Best Western Premier Hotel Roosevelt

Best Western Premier Hotel Roosevelt

16 Rue du Maréchal Joffre, 06000 Nice France
Traveller (44)
Chambre Deluxe
Room & Suite (57)
Cocktail Bar
Dining (6)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#64 of 206 hotels in Nice
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Le Best Western Premier Roosevelt Hôtel est idéalement situé au cœur de Nice dans le prestigieux quartier du « carré d’or », à deux pas de la Promenade des Anglais et du tramway menant à l’aéroport. Ce boutique hôtel comprend 47 chambres modernes, au design soigné, dans une ambiance « Art Déco » revisité. Il associe "Art nouveau" à une technologie de pointe et à des innovations architecturales, créant ainsi une expérience de chambre unique et sophistiquée. Un cocon de confort et de bien-être : Dès la porte franchie, laissez-vous porter par l'ambiance apaisante de l'hôtel Roosevelt. Un hall d'accueil baigné de lumière, des chambres qui invitent déjà au repos et au voyage. Tout a été pensé pour vous faire vivre une expérience inoubliable. Et si la magie Art Déco vous plonge hors du temps, rien n'a été oublié coté High Tech : Connexion Wifi haut Débit, prises USB murales, literie haut de gamme, environnement vert dépolluant, écoresponsable... Aujourd’hui, nous serions enchantés de vous faire découvrir notre hôtel pour un séjour hors du commun.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Children's television networks
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Secured parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 4 more

Location

16 Rue du Maréchal Joffre, 06000 Nice France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Cote D'Azur Airport
179Reviews2Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 124
  • 28
  • 13
  • 4
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
gemmab333 wrote a review Sep 2023
England
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 2 nights end of September in an Executive double room. Spacious and well decorated (be it some areas for improvement with maintenance required - new paint, grouting ect). The main reception area was nice and new with nice interior aspects (art deco). We enjoyed the bed which was king size, very comfortable and nice touches like complimentary snacks and drinks from mini bar. Our stay was ruined somewhat but the noise of other guests. The rooms do not have much sound proofing and people upstairs sounded like they were practicing for a tap dance shoe! It was ridiculous and kept us awake both night. The outside noise from street also disturbed our sleep (but this is nothing the hotel can do about, just me mindful if you are a light sleeper this might not be the location for you!). Having said that, the location is so close to the sea, tram, train, it really is a hub for exploring! The lift is extremely small. Only really big enough for 2 people, so if you are more than a couple coming, bear in mind you will probably have to use the stairs to get to and from your room. Tv is all in French, no English options to get watch so we couldn’t utilise this facility and there was also a distinct smell from bathroom, so we had to keep door shut all the time. I would say for a couple looking for a 1-2 night stay to explore Nice and neighbouring places this is a good choice. Would not recommend for a longer stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: I would say definitely upgrade to a larger room if you can. Can’t imagine what the classic double...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FGC wrote a review May 2024
Hamburg, Germany
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was truly such a positive surprise. It is not your average Best Western. It is a lovely small hotel, tastefully decorated in a very nice and not so touristic area of Nice. Also, I believe it was 30 to 40 per cent cheaper than similar 4-star hotels located on the Promenade des Anglais or in old Nice.

Rooms are very well designed and tastefully decorated. They feel more spacious than what they are. The bathroom is quite large as well and the bed is very comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful.

The location is great, just outside of the main touristic areas, about 10 to 15 minutes walking.

If it is important for you, please note that there is no gym or swimming pool.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Penticles wrote a review Jul 2023
Malta
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is very centrally located with access to shopping, old town, promenades very close by. The tram line is one street behind the hotel and the train station is a 5 min walk away.

Iur room was on the top floor not facing the road that made it a quiet experience at night.

Amenities are good and the airconditioning worked well even in the scorching heat.

Breakfast is a varied buffet although seating is limited.

The reception staff are great particularly Francesca who gave us great restaurant recommendations.

All in all a great experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jennifer C. wrote a review Jun 2022
Minneapolis, Minnesota
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in Nice for one night before jumping off to St. Paul de Vence and Cannes. I booked a suite with a balcony, but when I arrived, I was informed there were no rooms with a balcony left and that if a room is booked with a balcony it doesn’t guarantee a balcony (the hotel should be more clear upon booking). To compensate the woman who checked me in offered me a free breakfast the next morning. When I approached the dining area early, I was told there was no record of breakfast so I was declined the breakfast committed to me, which was disappointing as I woke up early before my tour to have breakfast.

The room was fine for one night, but there was no air conditioning working in my room and it’s very hot here at the moment, so I did not sleep well.

Overall the hotel is only a 10 minute walk to Vieux Nice, and the area was safe (I traveled solo and walked home at 23:00 and felt safe). The hotel staff were very nice, just a minor hiccup. But, they should get the air to work when it’s 88 degrees.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jayne D wrote a review Sep 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Unfortunately despite the hotel being labelled as a four star hotel and costing the same price as all four star hotels the rooms were below standard with very poor air conditioning, small double beds and over all very small rooms. Despite being advertised as having a bar the bar was closed the week we were there not even serving wine or beer and the lift you could just about fit one person with a suitcase. I wound not recommend this to family or friends or return again
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dbisson91 wrote a review May 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
When we arrived we were told we would have an early check in. We did not. The staff was immediately rude and unhelpful. When we got to our room it had an awful smell. The shower barely worked and had a yellow stained floor. We did not get the room cleaned for three days. When we asked for it to be cleaned we were told there was no cleaner. The following day we had a cleaner barge into our room several times (the doors do not lock!) even with the do not disturb sign on. We were incredibly jet lagged but left the room for her to clean. When we returned 4 hours later the room was not cleaned. We decided to leave the hotel due to the awful conditions and terrible staff and we were only refunded one night even though there were 3 left. I’ll never stay at a best western again and would never recommend this hotel to anyone.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Madhuri Joshi wrote a review Nov 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is very clean and in a great location. You can walk to all major attractions as well as to train station. Room was good sized and good quality furniture. Staff was very friendly. Hotel is situated in a good area so felt very safe and area was quiet at night.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Julia F wrote a review Sep 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Would highly recommend this hotel. It’s in a great spot surrounded by restaurants and shops. Took the metro from the airport, which stops at terminal 2 & 1 and goes directly to the station around the corner from the hotel, for €1.50! We arrived quite late in the day, and were warmly welcomed and given an upgrade from a superior room to an executive room. Lovely room, comfy bed and excellent bathroom. Would definitely stay again if I return to Nice.
Lovely staff, which was a rarity on our 10 day trip to the South of France and Corsica. Keep doing a great job.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
a.rzavskova wrote a review Oct 2023
Riga, Latvia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Wonderful location in Nice, walking distance till all activities. I would stay here second time as well.
Welcoming Staff
Great choice for breakfast, as well as complimentary drinks at the room (coffee, cola, water, chips etc)

Wonderful bar with reasonable prices (proseco glass 7€)

I would recomend for weekend trip
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael wrote a review May 2024
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 4 nights in May 2024. When we woke up on the first day there was terrible banging all morning (From 5AM). When we notified reception they initially said we could change rooms the next day. By the time we asked for this, this was no longer available and we were advised to cancel our trips and wait around for a spare room becomes available.

Long story short, a room never came up and the banging happened every single night. When we complained again a very rude staff member named ‘Franchesca’ shouted at me and told me not to expect compensation and to leave the lobby. She then said it was my wife’s fault for going on the trip and not making her mind up.

This gave the hotel a very seedy vibe and it was scary to come back in case franchesca was going to throw her weight out. Please avoid, she was like a bouncer rather than a receptionist.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Yannick Bouchard, Directeur général at Best Western Premier Hotel Roosevelt
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Sir, We are sincerely sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel at all. Many comments rank us among the best establishments in the city and your comment did not fail to catch our attention and surprise us. The receptionist you mentioned did everything possible to take care of you. First of all by upgrading you for free upon your arrival and without any obligation on their part. From a classic room to a suite, which is no small thing. Also, there are several inconsistencies in your experience that escape us. First of all, our staff was not informed of any particular noise, neither at 5 a.m., nor at 6 a.m. or 7 a.m., nor after. Neither by you nor by other guests for the entire duration of the stay. You can imagine that such a noise would not have escaped anyone. Then, when you told us you wanted to change rooms, we agreed immediately. Except that you had to change at a specific time (between 11 a.m. and 3 p.m.) which you knew well but which you did not respect. Also, when you showed up outside of these hours, it was no longer possible to do so. It was therefore useless to focus on our employee who did everything possible to satisfy you with elegance. Neither the thousands of customers who have crossed his path, nor his colleagues, nor the management have ever had any reproach to make of her. In several years with us, she has always been professional and exemplary. No, really, as you present the situation, we do not understand you. Maybe a translation problem. But we remain attentive to any additional details that you could provide if necessary. wishing you good luck.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deb80s asked a question Nov 2019
Huddersfield, United Kingdom25 contributions8 helpful votes
Which is the best team to get form the airport to the hotel?
Answer from markkup193
Hameenlinna, Finland189 contributions65 helpful votes
Tram! You have to walk very little. Have a nice days in beautiful Nice...😎
Tina A asked a question Jan 2020
Bari, Italy328 contributions68 helpful votes
Ciao... Un struttura qualcuno parla italiano?
Answer from Esterina C
Ivrea, Italy20 contributions18 helpful votes
Certamente , alla reception c'è del personale anche italiano e molto gentile.
jeniffer77 wrote a tip Mar 2024
London, United Kingdom69 contributions28 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No need to get a taxi from airport."
Read full review
gemmab333 wrote a tip Sep 2023
England6 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"I would say definitely upgrade to a larger room if you can. Can’t imagine what the classic double are like."
Read full review
Allen L wrote a tip Oct 2022
30 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pick an interior room on an upper level"
Read full review
Johanna wrote a tip Oct 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates112 contributions71 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you are only for the beach holiday, maybe you can stay closer Promenade des Anglais. "
Read full review
102elaine wrote a tip Sep 2019
Mahopac, New York6 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Our room, 201, was quiet and accessible"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nice area.
PRICE RANGE
C$301 - C$511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western roosevelt, best western nice, nice best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Comfort Hotel Roosevelt
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurNiceCentre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
47
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Best Western Premier Hotel Roosevelt - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Premier Hotel Roosevelt
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Premier Hotel Roosevelt?
Nearby attractions include Place Massena (0.4 km), Le Jardin Albert 1er (0.4 km), and Basilique Notre-Dame de Nice (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Premier Hotel Roosevelt?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Premier Hotel Roosevelt?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Premier Hotel Roosevelt?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Premier Hotel Roosevelt?
Yes, paid private parking nearby, paid public parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Premier Hotel Roosevelt?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Cucina Nice, L'Alchimie Restaurant, and La carpe koï.
Does Best Western Premier Hotel Roosevelt have airport transportation?
Yes, Best Western Premier Hotel Roosevelt offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Best Western Premier Hotel Roosevelt located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Nice.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Premier Hotel Roosevelt?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Premier Hotel Roosevelt?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Premier Hotel Roosevelt?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Villa & Jardins Ephrussi de Rothschild (5.0 km), Villa Kérylos (5.5 km), and Monastere de Cimiez (2.5 km).
All Nice HotelsNice Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in NiceHotels near Best Western Premier Hotel Roosevelt
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars