We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Villa Otero by HappyCulture

Show Prices
#40 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Villa Otero by HappyCulture
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 108: English reviews
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here late last year during Christmas holiday season. Waited to post review because I was traveling and had hoped hotel would circle back about incident - they did not. Booked after having a fabulous experience in another Happy Culture property in different city. Check in was fine, room was comfortable but upon waking on first morning, realized that some...

Thank 1CAtravel
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had breakfast included, everything had gone smoothly until the check out, when the lady at the front desk accused of lying, refused to read my reservation where it said breakfast was included. She pretended to call expedia, acted extremely rude and unpolite. I had been in this chain 3 times before, but for this attitude I am not going...

Thank carmenlu99
Camille T, Directeur général at Villa Otero by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear clients, We apologize for your disappointment with your stay at our property regarding your breakfast. The agency that booked your stay did not include breakfast in the price of your room. However, when you checked out, our receptionist only had one day settle for breakfasts and offered you the other day. Your agency contacted us the next day to...

Ubud, Indonesia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed twice this month at Villa Otero and have had a super experience. It is located in a quiet street 5 minutes walk from the station. It is also a useful spot is you are heading, as we were, to Savonne for a cruise. The Costa bus service is close by.On our second stay my wife was suffering...

Thank Nigel O
Camille T, Directeur général at Villa Otero by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for having posted your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and in Villa OTERO . We hope to welcome you again soon, best regards

Reviewed 21 December 2016

Very helpful staff - good location, only 5-mins walk from nice main station. Nice big bathroom with a good shower. TV has a few English channels. Tea and coffee making facilities but only a couple of milks so could do with more. Overall a good base, especially if you want somewhere close to main station.

Thank PAUL7331
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Stayed for the single night as part of my travels and for this it was perfect, the room rate was about right and I had a good nights sleep and the room was quiet. Breakfast was basic but got me on my way. I am sure it was stated as a 4 star hotel and it is not. Typical French...

Thank nick d
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 5 December 2016

This hotel is 5 min walking distance from Gare Nice-Ville. 20 min walking distance to the beach. I like this location a lot. The decoration of this hotel is lovely. My friend's room is in blue/yellow tone and mine is in pink tone. The bathroom is very small but acceptable. The overall environment is very clean and cozy. I love...

Thank Daphne0316
Camille T, Directeur général at Villa Otero by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Client, First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience at the hotel Villa Otero during your visit to Nice. We are especially pleased to read how all our staff have managed to meet your expectations and respond to all your requests. This is essential for us and encourages...

Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is really charming. The rooms have a very good size and are very well decorated in a french retro style. The lobby looks like a vintage cafeteria and you are treated with free nespresso coffee during the whole day. You also have some snacks for free during the afternoon, also in the lobby. The staff is friendly and...

Thank João Paulo F
Camille T, Directeur général at Villa Otero by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Client, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience at the Villa Otero during your visit to Nice. We thank you for your comment that help us to improve the level of our services to our valued customers and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016

I stayed here for two nights and I couldn't recommend Villa Otero enough! Stunning decor, very lovely staff, our room was comfortable yet very elegant. I loved all the details, from the Art Deco paintings and mirrors - it really made me feel like I was staying in an opulent Nice mansion rather than a hotel, which I loved. We...

1Thank abigail520
Camille T, Directeur général at Villa Otero by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Client, first of oll, we would like to thank you for taking the time to informe us about your experience at the Villa Otero hotel during your visit to Nice. We thank you for your comment and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon at Villa Otero.

Reviewed 22 November 2016

We stopped at Villa Otero for a 3 day break to Nice at the end of October. The hotel is well located to arrive from the main train station or from the airport shuttle bus service, with a quick 5 minute walk from either drop off points. The walk however means you have to walk past a couple of road...

1Thank aw2010
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in a good location close enough to everything you need to spend a couple a days in the south of France. Short walking distance to the beach front or from the station for day trips to other close by cities. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good and worth including in the stay. We...

Thank Lyra82

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (96)
Room/Suite (18)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Bathroom (7)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Dining (2)
View from Room (2)
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (41)
Room/Suite (13)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Bathroom (2)
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Thiers / Train Station
Nice Excelsior Hotel
Nice Excelsior Hotel
#11 of 204 in Nice
507 reviews
Hotel Monsigny
#5 of 204 in Nice
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Villa Victoria
Hotel Villa Victoria
#10 of 204 in Nice
768 reviews
Hotel Le Grimaldi by HappyCulture
Hotel 64 Nice
Hotel 64 Nice
#27 of 204 in Nice
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Villa Otero is a 38 hotel's rooms located in the most emblematic neighbourhood of Belle Epoque architecture in Nice Musicians/artists district. It is located 300 meters from the Nice train station and 15 minutes walk from the Promenade des Anglais. The decoration of the Villa Otero is directly inspired by the opulence of traditional Belle Epoque Villa along with a decoration from many origins. Mirrors and paintings, art deco lighting and vintage pictures are decorating the walls of this modernized version of a typical Nice Villa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Otero by HappyCulture

Address: 58 rue Herold, 06000 Nice, France (Formerly Hôtel Médicis)
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Thiers / Train Station
Price Range: $78 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Otero by HappyCulture 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, World Independent Hotel Promotion and Expedia so you can book your Villa Otero by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Exclusive Hotel Nice
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Nice
#18 Business Hotel in Nice
#22 Luxury Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Otero by HappyCulture staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Otero by HappyCulture staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are rooms with balconies overlooking the quiet street on the 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles NigelO766, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't, choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles aw2010, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the backyard are better as they don't face the road.”
 of 5 bubbles ozerasimozer, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“beneden verdieping voorziet in een kamer voor mindervaliden”
 of 5 bubbles Travel1000nds, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the road are a little noisy but the road is one way and at night pretty quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles , 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5