We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee

Show Prices
#2 of 204 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,753 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,881: English reviews
Long Island
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days on August 23rd. We travelled there with our 3 kids age 15, 13 and 10. We reserved 2 rooms on a high floor and requested that they be connecting. Upon check-in we were told that they have 2 rooms for us, but that they are 2 different floors. I explained to them...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steph003
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, following to your family stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée. We are very pleased to hear that you really enjoyed your stay, more especially our central location, our indoor and outdoor swimming pool and our staff. I will share your feedback with our Concierges, our Housekeeping and...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 September 2013

very good location, clean rooms and attentive staff. Smooth check in and check out service. The only thing that would need improvement is the water pressure in the shower (in my room the pressure was very weak and it was hard to regulate the water temperature). I would recommend this hotel and will definitely come back again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jovi900
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We were very pleased to welcome you at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée and that is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our central location and attentive staff. Concerning the water pressure in your shower, we thank you for your feedback: please be assured that...

Reviewed 31 August 2013

This hotel looks great on the web and the frontage and location are impressivie BUT our room cost €400 and was very tired and dirty. Poorly cleaned each day, stained carpets and god knows what in the shower and bathroom. VERY disappointing. The hotel - or at least the room are no where near 5 star!!! When I complained all...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank rlgarnier
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée. We are absolutely sorry to hear about your disappointment regarding the quality and cleanliness of your room. Please be assured that in case a problem is identified during the stay of our guests, our Guest Relations Managers...

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 24 August 2013

On my stay at the hotel the whole staff were amazing specially the conceirge and mrs lorence abd tge whole ppl wants to serve all guest. And the location is more than perfect. I cant forget to tell u about the best rest that it is around the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mahawii
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor following to your summer stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and more especially our professional staff and central location. Please be assured that your comfort and satisfaction are our main preoccupations. We hope we will get...

Chatham, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2013

My husband and I were on our Honeymoon and this was our second stop on our trip. This is a great hotel with great staff. Concierge are very knowledgeable and very helpful. We were given a corner room close to the elevators. It overlooked the side of the building with a partial view of the water. Breakfast was on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janine Mark D
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank your for your review and feedback on TripAdvisor. That was a pleasure to welcome you for your honeymoon at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée. We are very pleased to hear that you had a beautiful stay and that you enjoyed our central location, outdoor swimming pool and our breakfast with sea view, the best...

Frisco, Texas
Reviewed 19 August 2013

First time to Nice for a frequent traveler. Perfect location: 15 Euro cab ride from the airport, 12 minute walk to the train station, overlooks the beach (no hotel is on the sand in Nice), 5 minute walk to old town. Property is outstanding, 3rd story lounge (main photo on the property website) has great food (not cheap), overlooks the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasno
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We were very pleased to welcome you at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée and that is a pleasure to hear about your satisfaction and feedback, especially thanks to our central location facing the sea and the quality of our service. Concerning our Concierges, indeed their recommandations are very...

Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Plain and simple, this is a nice hotel. But not luxurious. Not fantastic. Not 5 star. Certainly not on a par with George V or Plaza Athenee or Shangri-La or Mandarine Oriental in Paris. Their so called renovated rooms were nice - but not fantastic. Still no chest of drawers to unpack clothes. The bathrooms are subpar. Only one sink....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank M C
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our central location, our breakfast with sea view and the service of our Concierges. Nevertheless, we are absolutely sorry to learn about your disappointment regarding our renovated rooms, marble...

New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Stayed here last year in March. Stayed in one of the deluxe suites and was very pleased. Impressive, well-appointed suite with a great view of the sea. Room had nice extras such as a complimentary bottle of wine and macarons waiting for us in our room upon arrival, a Nespresso machine, and a complimentary vanity kit in the bathroom ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ptn4
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for your review on TripAdvisor and recommendation. We were very pleased to welcome you at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée and that is a pleasure to hear that you particularly loved our Sea View suite. We are absolutely sorry to learn that something extra is lacking according to you. Please be assured...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Arrived around 5pm at the hotel and checked in immediately. We had two rooms booked. When we had checked into our rooms we were given 2 rooms on different floors - one on the 6th floor and the other on the 8th floor. We asked for this to be changed so we could be on the same floor. Unfortunately, due...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria L
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, following to your stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Summer stay and more especially our central location which is perfect to discover the city of Nice and the French Riviera from Cannes to Monaco, and our...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 9 August 2013

The hyatt just bought this hotel so deff to me not a true hyatt , at first they gave us a corner room that was dirty and smelly I was in shock since I do stay at hyatt's in different parts of the world , they were very accommodating in changing the room kept apologizing and gave us the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rdiamonds12
Ecommerce M, Marketing Communication Manager at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, following to your summer stay at Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Méditerranée. We are very pleased to hear that you particularly enjoyed our central location facing the sea. Indeed, we are a Hyatt hotel since April 30th. We are working in achieving all the Hyatt standards and in improving...

1,395 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1118)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
View from Room (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (187)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (187)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
2:44
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (481)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (253)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Beach (2)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (34)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Standard Seaview Room (33)
Viewed
Suite Ouverture sur la Mer (56)
Viewed
Suite Sous les Cieux les Plus Doux (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel Negresco
#14 of 204 in Nice
2,158 reviews
Jardin Albert 1er
Mercure Nice Promenade des Anglais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Boscolo Exedra Nice, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee

Address: 13 Promenade des Anglais, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice
Price Range: $277 - $737 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee 5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel Nice
Palais De La Mediterranee Hotel
Palais De La Mediterranee Nice
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nice
#1 Business Hotel in Nice
#1 Family Hotel in Nice
#2 Green Hotel in Nice
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee staff and other travellers.
42 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors = less road noise, as always”
 of 5 bubbles teubank, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Seaview on higher floors have a better view”
 of 5 bubbles TinaGee001, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms with sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles boaojatista, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It's obvious, but rooms facing the sea will cost a lot more than those facing inland.”
 of 5 bubbles Keefy52, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose room with view to the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles 983enriquel, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5