We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Amaryllis

CancelonUS$83*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$90*
US$83*
Great Deal
US$88*
US$86*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Amaryllis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 105: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Amaryllis
 Click to rate
Mumbai
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We liked the hotel and it look like it had been recently refurbished. We booked the room with breakfast... but breakfast seemed very dry.... most places offer boiled eggs but they did not have that option at all... Overall a neat and clean place to stay and very near to the main street of Nice. The beach is also around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Namrata_Agarwal
Manager_P06, Directeur général at Hotel Amaryllis, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with other users. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Amaryllis, we have actually refurbished our rooms in February/March 2017, and we are working to improve our equipments and services. You shall find our best rates on our official website, you will have a bunch of interesting offers like...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017

room was basic but very clean, hotel is located quite far from the beach so you need to rely on public transport, staff is friendly and polite, it's quite difficult to find the hotel especially in the night:) overall experience was surprisingly very good:)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amanowicz82
Manager_P06, Directeur général at Hotel Amaryllis, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with other users. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Amaryllis, we have actually refurbished our rooms in February/March 2017, and we are working to improve our equipments and services. Please find our best rates on our official website, you will have a bunch of interesting offers like 10%...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Wasn't expecting much as very cheaply priced room. Amenities and furnishings were basic, but clean and fine for what we needed; bathroom was very good. Service was exceptional however and the guys on the front desk were extremely friendly, helpful and enthusiastic. Great location for exploring the town and travelling to Cannes. Would highly recommend to other budget travellers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 683loisesofia
Manager_P06, Directeur général at Hotel Amaryllis, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in hotel Amaryllis and liked its staff & location, near the train station and in the heart of Nice. We are refurbishing our rooms, by April 2017 the hotel will be 3 stars, and better amenities and services will be available....

Ontario Canada
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Booked hotel Amaryllis weeks ahead and upon arrival mid afternoon, they told me that my room was not available and switched me to a lower rated hotel nearby. The switched hotel would have and should have been lower in price they forced me to accept the price as booked. Scam. I would not trust this hotel after that experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelDougA
Manager_P06, Directeur général at Hotel Amaryllis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry to for the bad experience you had, we understand that it might be so inconveniencing for you. Actually, due to a last minute technical problem in the room you were supposed to have, we had no other choice than to move you to the...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 20 October 2016

LOC: As described & 50mW.=Utile SuperM. & 200m E.S. MonoPrix SuperM. & Main Train +Bus St. cls. & Airport ride Bus # 70 +1.5eu to c.c. or Bus #99 +6eu to SNCF RM: SR about 10m2 full as descripe during reserve. So Excel. & Incl. High big str. Wind. & hot water shower + shampo but no shaft+ all chs....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hussam S
Manager_P06, Directeur général at Hotel Amaryllis, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor about Hotel Amaryllis. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay between us, and that you liked its location, room, and staff. Please find our best rates and offers on our official website. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards,

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 8 October 2016

This Hotel is in a great location, close to the Central Train Station, Trams and Bus stops. It is close to the main shopping street which the trams run along;or its a short walk to the Historic centre and beaches. The staff were excellent, in particular the front desk staff member. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
Manager_P06, Directeur général at Hotel Amaryllis, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor about Hotel Amaryllis. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay between us, and that you liked its location, room, and staff. Please find our best rates and offers on our official website. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards,

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Not sure where to begin. This is the absolute worst place I have ever stayed. We stayed in a twin room which had a bathroom installed very obviously as a later addition. On flushing the toilet for the first time it started leaking and stinking out the whole room. When we advised reception (who was very nice and probably the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NoMapNoWorries
Netherlands
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bjuux
Manager_P06, Directeur général at Hotel Amaryllis, responded to this review

Strasbourg, France
Reviewed 23 August 2016

There were one or two cockroaches and bad smell from the bathroom, the elevator did not work for the most of my stay. Otherwise I liked everything - the location, the room and the staff. Close to the train station and bus stops, walking distance or a short tram ride from the beach

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IamIam66
Manager_P06, Directeur général at Hotel Amaryllis, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor about Hotel Amaryllis. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay between us, and that you liked its location, room, and staff. Please find our best rates and offers on our official website. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards,

Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We came on our first trip to Nice and decided to spend the whole 5 days in this hotel due to its close proximity to the train station the beach and vielle ville. For the price we were not expecting much but quelle surprise! Such friendly staff, massive room for 2 people, nice area, good air-conditioning, big television to practise...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sadie8995064
Manager_P06, Directeur général at Hotel Amaryllis, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor about Hotel Amaryllis. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay between us, and that you liked its location, room, and staff. Please find our best rates and offers on our official website. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards,

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Hotel Saint Gothard
#127 of 204 in Nice
321 reviews
Centre
Hotel Ozz By HappyCulture
Centre
Hotel d'Ostende
Hotel d'Ostende
#152 of 204 in Nice
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#141 of 204 in Nice
18 reviews
Centre
Hotel Trocadero
Hotel Trocadero
#88 of 204 in Nice
551 reviews
Thiers / Train Station
Hotel Berlioz
Hotel Berlioz
#132 of 204 in Nice
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Amaryllis is located in the center of Nice and just a 10-minute walk to the beach. It offers air-conditioned, rooms with private bathrooms with satellite TV. Wi-Fi internet access is available in the hotel and in some of the guest rooms and is free of charge. The entire Hotel Amaryllis is serviced by an elevator and the front desk offers 24-hour service. Hotel Amaryllis located few steps from the train station with direct shuttles from the international airport from Nice and the shopping streets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Amaryllis

Address: 5 rue d Alsace Lorraine, 06000 Nice, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Centre
Price Range: $102 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amaryllis 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Amaryllis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amaryllis Hotel Nice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Amaryllis staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Dublin, Ireland
over a year ago
Dublin, Ireland
over a year ago
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Amaryllis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look for deals on amoma.com”
Namrata_Agarwal, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All Rms. have Street or Court View”
HussamSoliman, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The toiletroom was so small that the door couldn't close.”
Bjuux, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“my room was 35”
IamIam66, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The back will be quieter.”
Coreyboy, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$83* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$88
Hotels.comUS$86
HotelQuicklyUS$90
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates