We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Montgrand

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Montgrand
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 19: English reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

This is possibly the worst place I have stayed in during my 56 years on earth! It was filthy, the carpets had what appeared to be vomit stains all over the parts that weren't worn through entirely, the laminate flooring was cracked and stained, many of the electrical fittings were broken, the wifi didn't work, the beds were cheap and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
Hôtel M, Responsable réception at Hotel Montgrand, responded to this review

Thank you very much You will close the hotel for 6 months to be renove in october I hope you will comme back to see the new hotel See you next year

Gladstone, Australia
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

My husband and I only stayed here for one night as we were transiting. The hotel is close to a metro, the room was quite small but comfortable, the shower was good. We had to walk up the stairs to our room (no hassle for us, but it may be for others), wifi didn't work very well (mostly not at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deanna M
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Located down a street only a couple of minutes away from the Old Port, this hotel was well worth the cost. The staff were very welcoming and friendly, the room was comfortable and suited all of our needs, and, as I have previously mentioned, it was reasonably priced. The only issue I had was the wifi connection; while there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellie S
Hôtel M, reception at Hotel Montgrand, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your comment .We appreciate than your stay in our hotel was at your conveniance . All the Montgrand staff will be happy to receive you another day in Marseille. Best regards. Géraldine & all the team.

Montpellier, France
Reviewed 17 November 2015

I was so tired because of the travel, my friends and i arrived at night and we didn't have a reservation but the young man in the reception was very kind and gave us a pretty nice room. All was very clean, comfortable bed, it has free wifi too. He also gave us some information about the city and places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdele0n
Wien
Reviewed 4 August 2015

If you need a room just to sleep there and don't care for furntiure and a very clean room you can stay there. But i would rather recommend you to stay at another hotel which is propably not so close to the city but probably nicer.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 542hannah
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 3 May 2015

the hotel is very well located in a 5mts walk to the Vieux Port. My friends and me stayed there for the Labours Day holiday and really enjoyed the city, the romos are simple but very comfortable. the staff is really nice and very smiley!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorena F
Hôtel M, reception at Hotel Montgrand, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour , Nous vous remercions d' avoir pris le temps de laisser votre avis. Ravis de voir que votre séjour...

Prangins, Switzerland
Reviewed 13 September 2014

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brij0
Bat Yam, Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I just wanted to write a short review of this hotel. I stayed here only for one night and although the place looks a little shabby as you go up the stairs to the rooms, the rooms themselves are spotlessly clean and the bed I slept in was very comfortable. The manager at the hotel was very helpful and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I stayed here with my kids for one night during half term in May 2013. The entrance to the hotel is not so bad and the reception area is decent. the problem start when you start going upstairs. The carpet is very dirty, not cleaned and with paint stains although the walls did not seem freshly painted. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank naste
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 1 night in May 2013. I think i had the worst room in the entire hotel - it was at the very top, very steep steps, no lift - and i needed no other fitness activity other than those journeys up and down the stairs! The room had nothing but the bed, 1 chair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ariadna_asia

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marseille hotels
Palais-de-Justice
Hotel Moderne
Hotel Moderne
#74 of 129 in Marseille
29 reviews
Opéra
Hotel Relax
Hotel Relax
#86 of 129 in Marseille
61 reviews
Préfecture
Hotel Alexandre 1er
Hotel Alexandre 1er
#99 of 129 in Marseille
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opéra
Hotel du Sud
Hotel du Sud
#80 of 129 in Marseille
87 reviews
Palais-de-Justice
Adonis Marseille Vieux Port
Adonis Marseille Vieux Port
#90 of 129 in Marseille
164 reviews
Opéra
Europe Hotel
Europe Hotel
#70 of 129 in Marseille
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the centre of Marseille, Hotel Montgrand is a heaven of tranquillity in the heart of the triangle Vieux Port - Palais de Justice - Prefecture. Whether you are in Marseille for business or pleasure, the hotel Montgrand you promises you a sunny stay! The Montgrand hotel offers comfort in all its guest rooms: heating, air conditioning, wardrobe, direct telephone, television (satellite relay), alarm clock, full bathroom and toilet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Montgrand

Address: 50 rue Montgrand, 13006 Marseille, France
Region: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille > Palais-de-Justice
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Montgrand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Montgrand staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher up floors potentially less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles ellies606, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Las habitaciones son simples pero suficientes y cómodas para una escapada corta.”
 of 5 bubbles lorenaf120, 3 May 2015 | Read review
“Bargain with them........”
 of 5 bubbles 830DavidM, 19 May 2014 | Read review
“See the room first-- then pay the balance!!”
 of 5 bubbles kaakre, 30 Jan 2012 | Read review
4 of 4