We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

New Hotel Vieux Port

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
New Hotel Vieux Port
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

656 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 284: English reviews
Start your review of New Hotel Vieux Port
 Click to rate
Madrid
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here with my teen-aged daughter this week and it was great value for money. The staff were very helpful and considerate, the room was spacious and super clean and the breakfast has a good range of tasty choices. The hotel is situated just steps from the Vieux Port with plenty of dining options near by, including a wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BenJonesMadrid
Reviewed 1 week ago

The pictures look great on this site, but it reality it is completely different. The area around the hotel and the hotel itself is run down. It is more like a 1 star hotel in the US. We ended up not staying and moved to the InterContinental as our room was horrible. Dirty, stained carpet, holes in the sheets and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
Pauline_Labit, Directrice at New Hotel Vieux Port, responded to this review

We regret to note that you don't keep a good memory of your stay and kindly apologize for that. However, we confirm you that our hotel is a three stars hotel, but seeing the hotel you booked after, it's clear that our hotel doesn't meet your expectations. Best regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A perfectly nice 3 Star hotel in the heart of the old port area. Very good price for the location. Excellent staff. Very nice inclusive breakfast... although not sure I'd pay 12 Euros if it wasn't included in the rate... but very nice as an inclusive. While the entrance is a little shabby... mainly due to the adjacent buildings the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Pauline_Labit, Directrice at New Hotel Vieux Port, responded to this review

Dear John, thank you for your comment. We take note of your comments. See you soon!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Perfectly situated in the vieux port, this hotel had everything we needed. Note the coffee making facility in the room is 2€ per coffee. Staff were friendly enough and also spoke English for those times we struggled.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqs26
Pauline_Labit, Directrice at New Hotel Vieux Port, responded to this review

Dear Jacqs26, Thank you for your comment. We hope to see you soon!

Paris, France
Reviewed 9 December 2016

The best thing about this hotel is it's location. I can't tell you how happy I was after a day of travel and meetings to exit the metro and immediately see the sign for my hotel (this was dependent on my finding the right metro exit, but I got lucky :-). Other than that, the fine. The bathroom was big...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken G
New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Hotel is well located, close to the Vieux Port, subway station and restaurants. And within walking distance of many sight seeings. Room was big and cosy, clean with a balcony with view on the Vieux Port.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CBoLaVie
Pauline_Labit, Directrice at New Hotel Vieux Port, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We are really happy to read that you appreciated your stay at the Newhotel Vieux-Port. We hope to see you next time.

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016

This hotel looks a little tired from outside but do not be put off by this! We were delighted with our stay here: the hotel is in a central location and easy to access by public transport. Our room was clean, quiet and had plenty of space. Staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good. One tip: there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JHReading
Pauline_Labit, Director at New Hotel Vieux Port, responded to this review

Dear JHReading, Thank you for your comment. We are really glad that you appreciate our hotel. See you soon!

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Situated perhaps 50 metres from the Vieux-Port metro station, close to the Vieux Port, but not on it, so therefore relatively quiet for a city centre hotel. Our room was spacious and comfortable, the staff are helpful and efficient. 12 euros for the breakfast is a bit steep though - there is better value to be had in the many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesidees
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Very convenient location, close to the old port. Large comfortable room, although we had difficulty controlling the room temperature. Good breakfast. Only significant problem is the parking. Only parking is a public lot very close to the hotel. But it is very expensive – it added about 35% to the cost of a 2-night stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S4Ottawa
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

If you arrive in Marseille via the airport shuttle to the Gare St Charles, you will find the Metro gets you to the hotel in no time at all, as the exit from the Metro is just around the corner from the hotel entrance. The small reception area is up a few steps but the staff are welcoming and helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ian D
Pauline_Labit, Director at New Hotel Vieux Port, responded to this review

Dear Ian D, Thank you for your comment. We hope to see you soon!

208 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (190)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
1:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marseille hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bellevue
#21 of 129 in Marseille
356 reviews
Opéra
Hotel Alize Marseille - Vieux Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Small hotel with multilingual staff, situated in the city facing Vieux Port; 35 km from Provence MRS airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about New Hotel Vieux Port

Address: 3 B rue de la Reine Elisabeth, 13001 Marseille, France
Region: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Price Range: $112 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — New Hotel Vieux Port 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your New Hotel Vieux Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Hotel Marseille
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from New Hotel Vieux Port staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from New Hotel Vieux Port staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room on the second floor was perfect”
 of 5 bubbles JHReading, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a harbour view.”
 of 5 bubbles S4Ottawa, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 403 ,Superior double , with view over the Port.”
 of 5 bubbles phluph, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“room 303,has 3 large windows and views to the port..”
 of 5 bubbles loulou2207, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 404. Single King bed, (narrow) terrace, large bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles , 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5