We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,060 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port
See the most recent reviews
Showing 539: English reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Arrived in Marseille on October 1st with my partner , we had chosen to spend sometime of our routine and resource ourselves in a nice environment Great choice with the Sofitel Marseille Splendid Location and breathtaking view on the Vieux Port We had a room with a large terrace balcony and we enjoyed every angle of the view Great reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean Yannick T
DirectionSofitel, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port, responded to this review

Dear Jean Yannick, What can we say except thank you for this enthusiastic comments shared on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Sofitel Marseille Vieux Port and all our facilities such as our panoramic breakfast and the attentive and helpfull service offered by our staff. Be...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Well ! We was able to upgrade to a harbour view room & it was well worth the extra cost, It made the start & finish of our holiday on a cruise even more fantastic, Breakfast outside overlooking the harbour & marina was so beautiful. The spar was a must on our return just to finish off the brilliant cruise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RAYMOND R
DirectionSofitel, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port, responded to this review

Dear Raymond, We wanted to thank you for your comment and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience with us and especially our Luxury Room with the "Magnifique" vieux on the old port of Marseille. All the Sofitel Marseille Vieux Port team warmly thank you for...

Lodsworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We primarily visted the new MuCEM and Fort,plus other museums and the Notre Dame de La Garde, parking for the MuCEM and Notre Dame were easy however other places of interest were more difficult and we would recomend alternative modes of travel as Mareilles is a difficult city to navigate even with Sat Nav.Our Favoutite restaurant by far was PERON...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank avb236
DirectionSofitel, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We sincerely thank you for your confidence and for choosing the Sofitel Marseille Vieux Port for your stay in Marseille. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in Marseille and the situation of the Sofitel to visit the city under the best ways ! We look forward to have the pleasure to welcoming...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 28 September 2016

The service was outstanding and everyone I interacted with during my stay were helpful and friendly. I had a standard room with a fantastic harbor view. My room was impeccably clean and the bed really comfortable. The breakfast breakfast restaurant and Dante's bar are both situated on the top floor of the hotel, both with indoor/outdoor seating and phenomenal views....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GaviotaGull
DirectionSofitel, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We sincerely appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Marseille Vieux Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of...

West Linn, Oregon
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Overall, the hotel is very comfortable. The staff was outstanding, the food in the restaurant was excellent and the location is terrific--with great views of the harbor area and beyond. It's also a fairly quiet location. Only a couple of complaints: 1). The room was a bit small for a luxury level hotel. In fact, it was so narrow that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samuel G
DirectionSofitel, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port, responded to this review

Dear Samuel, We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience with us and you enjoyed our staff service as well as the atmosphere and the stunning views from the Sofitel Marseille Vieux Port. However we are very sorry to read that your experience of the room was not up to your expectations, the satisfaction and the well-being of...

UK
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Having been looking forward to staying at this hotel, I was extremely disappointed to find out at check-in that there had been a leak in the room I was booked for, and due to the hotel being full I had to be moved next door. This did affect my plans for the evening, and this is the reason I am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spider03
DirectionSofitel, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We sincerely thank you for your confidence and for choosing the Sofitel Marseille Vieux Port for your stay in Marseille. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the quality of service offered by our staff. We are also delighted to read that the Luxury room with terrace you had during your escape...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We stayed for a weekend in a room over the pool looking at the port, terrific view. The shower is the best thing about the room, with a rain-style overhead, six body sprays, and a hand held shower option also. Otherwise the room was fine, nothing special. For food, we only had breakfast on site, up on the top floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris Perez K
DirectionSofitel, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We sincerely thank you for your confidence and for choosing the Sofitel Marseille Vieux Port for your stay in Marseille. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your Luxury room with harbour view as well as our buffet breakfast, served at the 7th floor of the Hotel. We have taken in considerations your remarks regarding our...

Harrogate, UK
Reviewed 10 September 2016

This was not like a chain hotel mainly because of the staff. They were helpful and efficient yet with a mediterranean friendliness so you felt warmly welcome. Room was good though a little crowded with furniture for its size. Spotlessly clean .Wonderful views from their breakfast and dining room. Exquisite food in Dantes 7th floor although costly we felt it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisann1
DirectionSofitel, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port, responded to this review

Dear Mr, Dear Mrs, We wanted to thank you for your comment and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read that you were able to fully appreciate the quality and cleanliness of our rooms, the sunny and warm welcome offered by our teams as well as the variety of products offered...

South East
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We had a lovely few days at the Sofitel Marseille. The check in was very friendly and helpful. Camille was full of enthusiasm and information. We had asked for a twin room and been given a double but a couple of phone calls sorted this out. The room was lovely. It was a very large bedroom and a bathroom with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArgentineTango
DirectionSofitel, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We sincerely appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Marseille Vieux Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 6 September 2016

A member of our group drove us in a large luxury car, and we were met by Hotel staff who directed us to the front desk to claim our accommodations while a valet took care of the car. We were off to a good start and I was given a room looking out over the swimming pool and the old...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gabykouchacji

1,149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (845)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (92)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (130)
Viewed
View from Room (103)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Dining (78)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:33
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (387)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (204)
Viewed
Amenities (59)
Viewed
Standard Room City View (29)
Viewed
Standard Room Port View (32)
Viewed
Superior Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (100)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (51)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marseille hotels
Palais-de-Justice
C2 Hotel
C2 Hotel
#3 of 128 in Marseille
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Victor
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located at the heart of France's oldest port city, this hotel is a stopover between the Riviera, the Camargue and Lubéron,and a short boat ride away from the Château d'If on its famous island setting and the Calanques. Near La Canebière, the hotel offers an exceptional view over the Vieux-Port. In the evenings, relax in the cozy atmosphere of the Dantès Skylounge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port

Address: 36 boulevard Charles Livon, 13007 Marseille, France
Region: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Price Range: $225 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port 5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port Hotel Marseille
Marseille Sofitel
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Marseille
#3 Spa Hotel in Marseille
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marseille
#4 Green Hotel in Marseille
#4 Luxury Hotel in Marseille
#8 Family Hotel in Marseille
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Teddington
Hong Kong
Wakefield, Rhode Island
Sarasota, Florida

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If view is important insist on a port view. Check bathroom controls on arrival.”
 of 5 bubbles AdamC324, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get a view”
 of 5 bubbles Islayman, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great view to the harbor and city”
 of 5 bubbles 979carmelan, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our terrace room on the 2nd floor was worth the extra cost for the eye-popping harbor/fort view.”
 of 5 bubbles nyvoice, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The view overlooking the water and the marina is really great.”
 of 5 bubbles paymanr2015, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay