We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Best Western Hotel Marseille Bourse Vieux Port by HappyCulture

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Hotel Marseille Bourse Vieux Port by HappyCulture
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel Marseille Bourse Vieux Port by HappyCulture
See the most recent reviews
Showing 85: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 20 May 2013

This Hotel is new (under 1 year I was told), very clean (both my room and facilities). It is located two blocks from the Port...all the restaurants, shopping, and touring (Old Town, Fort) are within very close and safe walking distance. I happened to be in town for a conference with several industry colleugues that were staying at multiple hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rusty G
Olivier B, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Marseille Bourse Vieux Port by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Rusty420, We thank you for having taken time to make your impressions on our page Tripadvisor. We are delighted to know, that your stay was a success and that he answered all your expectations. We advise you for the next stay to contact us directly to propose you the best possible offer. Very sincerely, Olivier B. General Manager

London
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This great hotel is situated right in the heart of central Marseille, so it is perfect if you like the hub-bub of the city. The main shopping district is 5 minutes away and the hotel is about 1 minute off the main Canebiere. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. We had a problem with our initial room, which was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MattskiLondon
Corinne L, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Marseille Bourse Vieux Port by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear MattskiLondon, thank you for sharing your experience with our trip advisor community. We're pleased to know that you enjoy your stay and that we satisfied our needs during your stay. We hope to see you soon for your next trip in our beautiful city. Kind regards,

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Great hotel, clean, tidy, helpful staff. Stayed in a room on the 1st floor at the back of the hotel which was quiet. Breakfast was simple (cheese, ham, eggs, toast, pastries) but exactly what we needed for a city escape. We also hired a car and parking was very convient in the city centre was there are lots of parking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank holly_flanagan
Corinne L, Directrice/ Hotel Manager at Best Western Hotel Marseille Bourse Vieux Port by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay with us. We are glad you had a great time in Marseille and we hope welcoming you again very soon. Sincerely yours, Corinne Lebreton

Romford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2013

The room was smallish but quite adequate and very quiet even though overlooked the road. Reception staff extremely helpful and pleasant and Sabrina in the breakfast room was lovely. Excellent situation, near to everything and plentiful buffet at breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dunbossin
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay with us. We are glad you had a great time in Marseille and we hope welcoming you again very soon. Sincerely yours, Corinne Lebreton

London
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Plus points: We got a good cheap package deal on this hotel and it was central & comfortable - good bed & shower. Only one chair in a double though. Less good: the service: complaints about lack of sound on English language TV got rather silly excuses and no action in 5 days; requests for coffee and milk in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PHBaker
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay with us. We apologize about the problem with the English TV channel. We apologize about the problem with the english chanel. Unfortunatly it was beyond our control because of a satellite problem but I am sorry we were not able to fix it during your stay. We try our...

greece
Reviewed 19 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed for four nights. The location of the hotel is perfect, just 10 min walking distance from Vieux Port and just across a bus and taxi station. The hotel staff was very friendly, all of them were speaking English(you cannot find easily people speaking English at restaurants, cafes etc) and they were willing to assist you with everything. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank irenegou
Olivier B, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Marseille Bourse Vieux Port by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Irenegou, We thank you for having taken time to leave us a comment on our page Tripadvisor. We are delighted that your stay was a success. Our team works on it hard on a daily basis. By hoping to see again you very soon, Very cordially, Olivier B. General Manager

Fife, Scotland
Reviewed 19 December 2012

The hotel is very conveniently located a 10 minute downhill walk from St Charles railway station and 5 minutes walk to the Vieux Port. It's not difficult to find, contrary to comments made by previous reviewers. Don't expect a large entrance, there's just a doorway for No.16 off the street into a very small foyer. It's next door to a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Travel-Lightbeam
Corinne L, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Marseille Bourse Vieux Port by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Travel-Lightbeam, Thank you for sharing your experience with our trip advisor community. We hope to see you soon for your next trip in our beautiful city. Kind regards,

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2012

15 mins walk from the train station and just a few minutes to the old port, this is a good option in Marseille if you just want a simple, clean and central hotel. After the tiny entrance lobby, we were expecting tiny rooms, but ours was a decent double, with super modern bathroom. Unusually we even had a little tv...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Toni1013
Corinne L, Directrice/ Hotel Manager at Best Western Hotel Marseille Bourse Vieux Port by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely yours, Corinne Lebreton

Lyon, France
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We've corresponded with the staff over arrangements for our little baby (5months) needs and the hotel was amazingly helpful. They put us in their biggest room because we have another child too (5yr old, we brought her bed). The room they've given us 409 was truly large with a huge bathroom. The hotel even arranged for us to have a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank foiegrina
Corinne L, Directrice/ Hotel Manager at Best Western Hotel Marseille Bourse Vieux Port by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for your feedback and we are glad your family and yourself enjoyed your stay with us. We understand it is not always easy to travel wit children and did our best to make you comfortable. We sincerely apologize for the problem you encountered and reinforced the control of our rooms. We hope to have you...

Cologne, Germany
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We reached Marseilles late in the evening and the hotel was a good 15 minute walk from the train station. The lobby of the hotel was really small and we were kind of unsure what we had gotten ourselves into. But once we were in the room we were really happy with the facilities. Wifi was free and really fast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pgr031
Corinne L, Directrice/ Hotel Manager at Best Western Hotel Marseille Bourse Vieux Port by HappyCulture, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feed back. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we will be happy to welcome you again in Marseille in few months to see all the changes that have been made. Still a couple of months and it should be better! Sincerely yours, Corinne Lebreton

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marseille hotels
0.3 km away
Escale Oceania Marseille Vieux Port
0.2 km away
Mercure Marseille Centre Vieux Port
0.2 km away
Hotel Saint Louis
Hotel Saint Louis
#29 of 129 in Marseille
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN hotel du Mucem
BEST WESTERN hotel du Mucem
#36 of 129 in Marseille
226 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Carre Vieux Port Marseille
0.5 km away
Hermes
Hermes
#16 of 129 in Marseille
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Hotel Marseille Bourse Vieux Port is an all new hotel in the city center of Marseille. Deisgn, simple and cosy, this is the perfect hotel for a citybreak or a business travel. Every day enjoy our HappyTime "Pastis Bar" from 6pm to 8pm for a tasting of Pastis of all colors, of orangeade and lemonade home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Marseille Bourse Vieux Port by HappyCulture

Address: 16 cours Belsunce, 13001 Marseille, France (Formerly Quality Hotel Marseille Vieux Port)
Region: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Price Range: $87 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Marseille Bourse Vieux Port by HappyCulture 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Best Western Hotel Marseille Bourse Vieux Port by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Hotel Marseille Bourse Vieux Port by HappyCulture staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Hotel Marseille Bourse Vieux Port by HappyCulture staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“look for a clean one”
 of 5 bubbles 494fatimam, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking the Cannabiere boulevard”
 of 5 bubbles 754MargaretM754, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 308 faces the tramway street, and is incredibly small. Best advice: look at other options for other hotels.”
 of 5 bubbles Dracula720, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Not on the street as there is a tram right next to it”
 of 5 bubbles 100houdam, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“book another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles peterh712, 17 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5