We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chalet Hotel Le Prieure

09/05/2017 10/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Chalet Hotel Le Prieure
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 104: English reviews
Start your review of Chalet Hotel Le Prieure
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Le Prieure and the staff and food were outstanding. However, one of the reasons for picking this particular hotel was because of the Hot tub and sauna. Unfortunately it was out of service the whole weekend which was very misleading as this was not mentioned when making the booking. This should of been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
Le Prieure H, Directeur général at Chalet Hotel Le Prieure, responded to this review

Dear guest, I was so pleased to learn of your fantastic review of the Chalet Hôtel le prieuré. It fills me with great joy to know that you had a great experience whilst you were staying with us and in particular that our staff was friendly and food delicious. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back. Best...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lobby area is very big so good for meeting people and waiting with luggage etc. Very modern, very clean standard room with contemporary wooden finishing, with very clear views of Mont Blanc. Bed was big and comfy. Bathroom immaculately cleaned but had poor drainage (btw you might want to bring your own soap/shampoo as they only have one liquid for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meatshawarma
Le Prieure H, Directeur général at Chalet Hotel Le Prieure, responded to this review

Dear guest, I was so pleased to learn of your review of The Chalet Hotel le prieuré It fills me with great joy to know that you had a great experience whilst you were staying with us. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, A.RIABI Directeur chalet hotel le prieuré

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having stayed in Cham before, we were hopeful of a good stay. Our check in was quick and easy & the room lovely, it was just the carpets in the hallway that let it down as they were so dirty. The corridors were a little too dark for my liking but this was due to the modern lighting rather than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne S
Le Prieure H, Directeur général at Chalet Hotel Le Prieure, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of your recent stay at Châlet hotel le Prieuré. I’m particularly pleased that you found our service to be impeccable, I will be sure to share this brilliant feedback with the whole of the team. My team and I hope that you do return to the Chalet...

Sutton on Hull
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is situated perfectly for everything. The views of the mountains were amazing from our balcony. After a few glitches, one being the room wasnt made up, no towels, no bed linen etc, which was soon rectified I may add and not being told that there was to be no spa facilities, hot tub or steam room which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CheskaMaria
Le Prieure H, Directeur général at Chalet Hotel Le Prieure, responded to this review

Dear guest, I was so pleased to read your excellent review on your experience here at Chalet Hôtel le Prieuré. We are very sorry for the spa area which is going to be renovated. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Chalet Hôtel le Prieuré for your next trip to Chamonix. Best wishes, A RIABI...

London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is centrally located, very near the village and bus stop to all ski areas. It's nicely decorated and the lobby bar area is really cozy in the evening. The room was comfortable with a good shower. Breakfast had many choices and the ski room was large and had easy access. I think the only reason I didn't do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NSDLondon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived left bags in the luggage room, came back after 3 in the afternoon and our room still wasn't ready. There didn't appear to be any heating on in the room but it still felt like a sauna, and no windows to open and let some air in only a door to the garden (ground floor) Bar prices were eye...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry K
Duillier, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our room (1st floor) looked exactly like website (see 16 March reviewer). Comfy double bed, bathtub, quality wood and fittings. Public car park 100m downslope a €17 a day alternative to hotel car park. Can we recommend nearby L'impossible restaurant?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip M
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay, room was perfect, comfy and well maintain. Rosario, one of the concierge was a pleasure to meet. Breakfast was very nice. Will totally recommend and hope to come back. The pictures is the view from the room ( 203 )

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cinthia G
Le Prieure H, Directeur général at Chalet Hotel Le Prieure, responded to this review

Dear Cinthia, We first want to thank you for sharing your feedback about our Chalet Hôtel le Prieuré. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and Chamonix. It will be a pleasure to welcome you for a new stay. Best regards, A.RIABI Directeur. Chalet Hotel le prieuré.

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Myself and 3 friends booked this place including paying a deposit months in advance, and the day before we where due to stay they emailed us to say they've double book and cancelled our stay! Luckily we managed to get somewhere else at last minute which ended up being much better, but pathetic customer service from here. Avoid!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Charnocker
Helsinki
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Rooms looked totally different on the photos and were quite average despite the recent renovation. The room was not cleaned properly at check inn. The room description promised a Jacuzzi at all rooms with mountain view, just ordinary bathroom where I had to fix the shower with my hairband to be able to use it which was quite hilarious! There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KataA
Le Prieure H, Directeur général at Chalet Hotel Le Prieure, responded to this review

Dear customer, We first want to thank you for sharing your feedback about our Chalet Hôtel le Prieuré. We apologize for any inconvenience. It will be a pleasure to welcome you for a new stay in order to discover our new facilities! Our entire team wishes you a very nice day, Best regards, A.RIABI Directeur Chalet Hotel le prieuré

234 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (208)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (123)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
09/05/2017 10/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Le Faucigny
Hotel Le Faucigny
#3 of 73 in Chamonix
582 reviews
0.2 km away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#6 of 73 in Chamonix
799 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#4 of 73 in Chamonix
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Mercure Chamonix Centre Hotel
0.5 km away
Le Refuge des Aiglons
Le Refuge des Aiglons
#11 of 73 in Chamonix
1,021 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel de l'Arve
Hotel de l'Arve
#5 of 73 in Chamonix
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Chalet Hotel Le Prieure

Address: 149 allee Recteur Payot, 74400, Chamonix, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Price Range: $115 - $524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chalet Hotel Le Prieure 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chalet Hotel Le Prieure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prieure Hotel Chamonix
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Chamonix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chalet Hotel Le Prieure staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Chalet Hotel Le Prieure staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for Mont Blanc View for sure”
CheskaMaria, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get one facing Mont Blanc.”
SkiBumBob, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Excellent staff”
B3060DEdanielh, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a mountain view.............”
PhilG629, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with mountain view”
SnirK, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Priceline
Expedia.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates