We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Morgane

Orbitz.comUS$114*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Morgane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

804 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Morgane
See the most recent reviews
Showing 443: English reviews
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 February 2015

We stayed in this hotel a month ago, while backpacking through Europe. It was a very nice hotel. Good value, excellent quality. I especially loved the spa pool, sauna, and steam room in the basement of the hotel. It was great to hang out in there after a day out in the cold. The hotel itself had modern interiors when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theredpanda987
Jérôme R, Directeur général at Le Morgane, responded to this review

Dear theredpanda987, First of all, I would like to thank you for your loyalty and support to Le Boutique Hôtel Le Morgane Chamonix. It is a great pleasure to know that you "Love Le Morgane and definitely come back one day" We look forward to welcoming you back very soon to Le Boutique Hotel Le Morgane. Your Chamonix Home. Kindest...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2015

Excellent location near the centre of Chamonix. Very warm and friendly multi lingual reception staff with The room was on the 1st floor and on the small side, but sufficient. View to the parking at the back was not that great and some noice came from the back entrance. The gym is simple, the pool nice and the massage pricey...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank blondezora
Jérôme R, Directeur général at Le Morgane, responded to this review

blondezora, Thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback further to your recent stay at the Boutique Hôtel Le Morgane Chamonix. These positive comments are a wonderful reward for the entire team. All of us are looking forward to welcoming you back soon, Sincerely yours, Jérôme Ridel Directeur

Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 20 January 2015

Incredibly accommodating staff looking after every need for our family. Geoffrey was superb in recommendations from babysitter to dinner to which ski resort would offer the best experience. The staff recognized us lift-side, in town and every where - we almost felt famous for a weekend. Rooms were more than sufficient, but very well-maintained. Spa was average, but family-friendly. Location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hatteras H
Jérôme R, Directeur général at Le Morgane, responded to this review

Dear Chris T, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive and great four star review on Trip Advisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Your compliments were also relayed to the Front Desk team, who were very touched by your kind words.Specially Geoffrey! We are most grateful that you took...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2015

My husband, daughter and I stayed in this hotel on the 1st of January 2015 for 1 night. I didn't want to write a review of this hotel because I felt that my husband's review summed it up quite well. But after reading the hotel management's response to my husband's review, I felt it was necessary to also share my...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank xer89341
Jérôme R, Directeur général at Le Morgane, responded to this review

Dear xer89341, Further to your new Tripadvisor comment, as explain to your husband (TheTraveller641456 comment 2 weeks before). We confirm you again that we don't do free room against a bad comment on Tripadvisor. You refused the room access to fix the problem (change the heater, put an extra heater for exemple) and it was your choice. The sauna was...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2015

We (2 adults and 2 children, 7 and 10) stayed here recently for 3 nights. There is much to like about this property - superb location, friendly staff and good quality accommodation. The restaurant (including breakfast) is outstanding. Our only problems were a noisy fan in our toilet which wasn't fixed, the lack of a gym and the tiny pool....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juggins68
Jérôme R, Directeur général at Le Morgane, responded to this review

Dear Juggins68, Thank you very much for taking the time to post this kind comment on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the service,the location and quality accomodation! We are most grateful for those compliments. It is also with a particular attention that I read your remark on the noisy fan in toilet in your room and...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2015 via mobile

Excellent location near the centre of Chamonix this hotel ticked every box. Free parking either outside or in an underground carpark, warm and friendly reception from multi lingual staff. Requested a top floor room and got stunning views of snow covered mountains from every window, well furnished bedrooms with huge, comfortable bed. Top quality restaurant, slightly restricted menu but absolutely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
Jérôme R, Directeur général at Le Morgane, responded to this review

Dear Steve G, In one word: Merci Beaucoup! In deed thank you very much for this fantastic review that you took the time write on Le Boutique Hôtel Le Morgane Chamonix. We are all delighted that you enjoyed the ambiance, the location, the services. Your compliments are important to us and we will make sure to share them with our...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 7 January 2015

lovely hotel right in the centre of the town . great staff at reception and concierge . very helpful and friendly . they have a michelin star restaurant which has lovely food . i feel the staff at the restaurant needs to be trained more so that they can measure up to the staff at the reception and concierge ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pranav a
Jérôme R, Directeur général at Le Morgane, responded to this review

Dear Pranav A, Thank you very much for taking the time the post such a nice review on Tripadvisor! We are spoiled to receive these wonderful comments on the Hotel design and particularly the reception, concierge service, the private bacony for all rooms types, the ski locker free of charge and the location. I have shared your kind words with...

Florence
Reviewed 3 January 2015

My family and I stayed in this hotel on the 1st of January 2015 for 1 night. We paid a very high price for the room and found the following: 1. A broken sauna (photo attached) 2. The radiators in the room made a loud and irritating ticking noise all night (typical of cheaply built properties). The only think the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheTraveller641456
Jérôme R, Directeur général at Le Morgane, responded to this review

Dear TheTraveller641456, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and feedback on TripAdvisor. I was very disappointed to read that you did not have an enjoyable stay . We highly value your feedback and would be grateful if you could grant us a few minutes of your precious time. We would like to call you at a...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 27 December 2014

The hotel lobby is pretty. The room is clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. However, I would not stay here again because the room, a standard double, is very small. Think New York small and then reduce it by 20%. I booked a room based on the pictures on the website, and I did not expect it to be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michele M
Jérôme R, Directeur général at Le Morgane, responded to this review

Dear Michele M, First of all,thank you very much for your review following to your recent stay at the Morgane Boutique Hôtel. By reading it carefully, we were sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with certain of its aspects. Be sure your remarks about the room you occupied will be shared with the concerned departments. About your comments...

London
Reviewed 24 December 2014

Le Morgane has a perfect location, being very close to the main street and also perfect for the cable car. . There is underground parking wiith integral access at a small charge and free outside parking. On entering the lobby you have a good feel good factor and the reception staff are extremely good, giving suggestions and genuinely seem to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Awaywegoagain22
Jérôme R, Directeur général at Le Morgane, responded to this review

Awaywegoagain22, Thank you very much for taking the time the post such a nice review on Tripadvisor! At Le Boutique Hotel Le Morgane, we truly believe that our people make the difference and we are most grateful to receive your compliments on the top notch service. There is always a good excuse for a weekend in Chamonix and we cannot...

268 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (157)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
2:37
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (78)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Pool (3)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard Room (25)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#4 of 73 in Chamonix
1,063 reviews
0.4 km away
Le Refuge des Aiglons
Le Refuge des Aiglons
#10 of 73 in Chamonix
1,030 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Le Faucigny
Hotel Le Faucigny
#3 of 73 in Chamonix
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Mont-Blanc
Hotel Mont-Blanc
#2 of 73 in Chamonix
382 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel de l'Arve
Hotel de l'Arve
#6 of 73 in Chamonix
499 reviews
0.3 km away
Grand Hotel des Alpes
Grand Hotel des Alpes
#1 of 73 in Chamonix
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
in the heart of Chamonix and at the foot step of the Aiguille du Midi cable car, Le Morgane combines the elegance of a 4 **** hotel with the relaxed, sporting mood of Chamonix offering a breathtaking view of the surrounding mythical peaks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Morgane

Address: 145 avenue de l Aiguille du Midi, 74400, Chamonix, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Price Range: $165 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Morgane 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Le Morgane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Morgane Hotel Chamonix
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chamonix
#4 Luxury Hotel in Chamonix
#6 Spa Hotel in Chamonix
#12 Romantic Hotel in Chamonix
#16 Family Hotel in Chamonix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Morgane staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Greater London, United Kingdom

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Le Morgane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor with balcony”
789pradiptas, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Go for the 5th floor with an exterior deck!”
WpgPrincess, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Had a room with a balcony facing mount blanc. What a view just amazing”
robal123, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
3 of 3
Orbitz.com
US$114* /night
View Deal
getaroom.comUS$179
Expedia.comUS$114
Hotels.comUS$114
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates