We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Sapiniere

102 rue Mummery, 74400, Chamonix, France
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Musee des Cristaux
    0.4 km
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviewed 2 August 2016
The Best in Chamonix!
Fantastic! We have already booked for 2017 to return to La... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Sapiniere
See the most recent reviews
Showing 352: English reviews
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Fantastic! We have already booked for 2017 to return to La Sapiniere in Chamonix. This was our 3rd visit and did not think the service and value could be improved. Danny, this year's manager, had tweaked certain aspects of the hotel. His staff, bar none, were so professional. Every guest was special to them. Nothing was too much trouble. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brenda C
UK
Reviewed 14 July 2016

La Sapinière is situated about 10 minutes walk from the centre of Chamonix, and has outstanding open views to Mont Blanc. Some rooms have balcony views to the mountains, but the dining room and terrace gives the same outlook. The hotel is a bit tired in places and could do with some refurbishment – for example, there was a broken...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Silberhorn
Inghams_1934, Guest Relations Manager at La Sapiniere, responded to this review

We're grateful for your having taken the time to review your experience with us in Chamonix, 'Silberhorn', where it's great to hear that our excellent staff there looked after you well and ensured that you enjoyed your week. Our maintenance team are usually quick to address any issues in our properties, so it's concerning to note that you found an...

Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Had a fantastic week at this chalet hotel, nothing too much bother for the staff, food fabulous. Great to meet so many people and have the option to sit and talk with so many different people. Location great with views directly over looking Mont Blanc, breath taking, plus overlooking the paragliding landings on field in front of hotel. Will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank booby1961
Inghams_1934, Guest Relations Manager at La Sapiniere, responded to this review

We're so pleased that you had a fantastic week with Inghams at the Chalet Hotel La Sapiniere, 'booby1961'. We certainly hope that we may welcome you back again in the not-too-distant future. The Inghams team

Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

It is so funny when you read previous reviews. Someone thinks the mixed dining is regimented whilst another thinks it a good idea. From my point of view I feel La Sapiniere has the correct attitude as it is a good way to mix with the other guests and get to know the various people. When we went on from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank margaretc
Inghams_1934, Guest Relations Manager at La Sapiniere, responded to this review

We're grateful for your comments reflecting your own views on the dining arrangements offered in our Chalet Hotels, margaretc. We do indeed find differing opinions amongst our guests and we do always try to accommodate those who would prefer not to change tables each night. That said, we're pleased that you appreciate the sentiment here and that you subsequently enjoyed...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2016

For the first time ever I wrote to the package deal provider complaining - their response was next time ask to change your seating arrangements - I did but was ignored!!! This could have been a lovely holiday had we not been so regimented at diner. At 7.30 sharp we had to form a queue to enter the dining room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank allsortsoftrips
Inghams_1934, Guest Relations Manager at La Sapiniere, responded to this review

Thank you 'allsortsoftrips' for posting your views following your experience at the Chalet Hotel La Sapiniere with Inghams. It's disappointing to note that your request not to change tables at dinner was not heeded, which is surprising as our staff will usually endeavour to accommodate guest requests wherever possible. That said, as is reflected in the reviews, a large number...

Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Our first experience of a chalet hotel. Danny, Angus and the team looked after us so well, nothing was ever too much trouble. Thanks to James for keeping me well supplied in margueritas!! All the team were fantastic, so friendly and welcoming, and the food was amazing all week. We weren't blessed with the best weather but even in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catgirl1974
Inghams_1934, Guest Relations Manager at La Sapiniere, responded to this review

It's great to hear that you had such a fantastic time with us in the Chalet Hotel La Sapiniere, where you were well looked after by Danny, Angus, James and the rest of the Inghams team. We do hope that you'll not only recommend us based on your experience, but that we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon...

Billingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2016

i have just returned from this fab hotel, the location great, food great, staff great and the hotel even though it is quite dated afterall it was built a 100 years ago, some of the bedroom furniture was of the era but I thought it added to the atmosphere. we were on the second floor with balcony and the most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandra c
Inghams_1934, Guest Relations Manager at La Sapiniere, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your Inghams Lakes & Mountains holiday in Chamonix, sandra c, where it's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in the Chalet Hotel La Sapiniere. We hope that we may indeed welcome you back next year.

Southampton
Reviewed 24 June 2016

This hotel offers amazing value. The food is superb - beautifully presented. Good vegetarian alternatives were always available. Danny manages the hotel brilliantly, inspirational leadership with a seemingly relaxed approach. Staff and guests so friendly. Maps and ideas for walks shared over tea or dinner. The location is superb for walking in the Chamonix Valley. If you are going early...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynne H
Inghams_1934, Guest Relations Manager at La Sapiniere, responded to this review

We're so pleased that you enjoyed your time in Chamonix with Inghams, where Danny and his excellent team in the Chalet Hotel La Sapiniere looked after you and your fellow guests well, to ensure a relaxed stay. We hope to welcome you again. The Inghams team

Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Rooms are quite basic but spotlessly clean.Food is great and plentiful ,staff amazing. Didn't know what a chalet hotel was,and not sure what to expect,but all was well beyond our expectations,and would certainly use again. The staff were fantastic,and Danny was very helpful with any information you needed. Better to go a few weeks later when the lifts are all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
Inghams_1934, Guest Relations Manager at La Sapiniere, responded to this review

We're so pleased that you enjoyed your first Chalet Hotel holiday with us in Chamonix, where it's great to hear that our team in the Chalet Hotel La Sapiniere looked after you so well. We hope to welcome you back in the future. The Inghams team

Wirral
Reviewed 19 June 2016

This hotel is in an excellent location, a short walk from the centre of Chamonix. We were in room 40 with fantastic views towards Mont Blanc. The food is of a high standard and the free wine is really good and flows quite freely during the evening meal. The staff are friendly and approachable and really good at their job....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mypointofviewis
Inghams_1934, Guest Relations Manager at La Sapiniere, responded to this review

Thank you, 'mypointofviewis', for taking the time to post your review of your experience with us in the Chalet Hotel La Sapiniere, Chamonix. As a Chalet Hotel rather than a Hotel, we strive for more of a 'home-from-home' atmosphere and as such don't fill our guest bedrooms with TV, fridge, Wi-Fi, minibar and the like. Our Ski and Lakes &...

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
1.2 km away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#4 of 73 in Chamonix
993 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Le Faucigny
Hotel Le Faucigny
#3 of 73 in Chamonix
565 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Mont-Blanc
Hotel Mont-Blanc
#2 of 73 in Chamonix
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel de l'Arve
Hotel de l'Arve
#5 of 73 in Chamonix
474 reviews
0.9 km away
Le Morgane
Le Morgane
#6 of 73 in Chamonix
776 reviews
0.6 km away
Grand Hotel des Alpes
Grand Hotel des Alpes
#1 of 73 in Chamonix
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Arguably the best located hotel in Chamonix. The Savoy nursery slopes are literally just over the road from the hotel, from where the Savoy téléski lift whisks you up to the Brévent gondola, to access one of the best intermediate areas in the resort.Alternatively, the ski-bus to Chamonix's other ski areas stops just 50m away. The hotel's attractive dining room has semi-circular bay windows with stunning views of Mont Blanc. Here you will enjoy Inghams great choice of menus and complimentary quality wines for dinner. Inghams offer the conviviality of larger tables for chalet-style dining with your fellow guests, or the opportunity to dine à deux should you wish. The atmospheric lounge/bar welcomes you for your pre-dinner apéritif and canapés, or to relax after dinner over coffee and a night-cap ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Sapiniere

Address: 102 rue Mummery, 74400, Chamonix, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
La Sapiniere Chamonix
La Sapiniere Hotel Chamonix
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Chamonix
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chamonix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Sapiniere staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from La Sapiniere staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 26 had exterior windows in bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles georgewF7357RZ, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms - find another hotel”
  • Heating - what a joke
  • Dried blood on the bed sheet for 3 days
  • Dangerous especially for children
  • Filth off the floor -
  • Dangerous especially for children
  • Blows a gale through here - it's freezing cold
  • Blanket draft excluder
 of 5 bubbles M0rgul, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“room 32, 3rd floor, mont blanc view.”
 of 5 bubbles tudin, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The new block has a lift.”
 of 5 bubbles simonbL8772QI, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I think all rooms have good views of the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles carolyn57, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5