We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pierre & Vacances Residence La Riviere - Aiglons

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pierre & Vacances Residence La Riviere - Aiglons
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 107: English reviews
Start your review of Pierre & Vacances Residence La Riviere - Aiglons
 Click to rate
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This accommodation great location, great view, near all facilities but sleeping quality dreadful due to extremely uncomfortable beds. No internet available in the building as indicated on payment invoice. Apartment needs overhaul.

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank gilligano
Reviewed 1 week ago

Small apartments, with1 fold out double bed and a bunk bed in the entrance corridor, simple kitchen with NO OVEN and limited plug sockets. Small balcony with table and chairs. Friendly desk staff, and a ski storage locker. 5 minute walk to the centre of Chamonix.

1Thank Ethansowik
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The apartment was clean , warm and well equipped. This is the second time we have used Pierre Vacances in a ski resort and would do so again. Staff were friendly and helpful and the location is good. You do get some street noise from partying youngsters especially if you have the window open !!

Thank Sarah L
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After staying in chamonix 4 times in different accommodations this is on my list of recommendations..good location, bus station just across the road, a very short walk to the center of chamonix, spar supermarket 2min away ,local pizza takeaway, few bars doesn't get too noisy.The apartment was clean, comfortable and warm .I definitely would stay here again.

Thank Lucy S
Reception_LaRiviere, Responsable réception at Pierre & Vacances Residence La Riviere - Aiglons, responded to this review

Dear Lucy S, I am very happy to read your comment and thank you for your recommendation. We shall be delighted to see you again in our residence La Rivière during your next stay in Chamonix.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is without doubt the worst Ski accommodation I have ever come across. The room was filthy (especially the toilet) cramped and not as advertised. The whole building is years beyond being tired. Everything from the Foyer on is so dated and worn out and dirty. The lift is ancient and the carpets mucky and threadbare. Our room, which we...

Thank markashcroft661
Reception_LaRiviere, Responsable réception at Pierre & Vacances Residence La Riviere - Aiglons, responded to this review

Dear markashcroft661, We are sorry to read that our residence did not answer your expectations. However, according to the description which you make of the apartment, you occupied a studio for 4 people and consequently there is not a bedroom in this type of apartment. Concerning the cleanliness of your apartment and the noise of the neighborhood, did you came...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

IMPORTANT - if anyone flushes the toilet or turns on the cold tap when you are in the shower, it cuts the cold water to the shower leaving just the hot. Fortunately I was in the shower when we found this out - rather than my 8 year old!!! Need to know that if you are travelling here with a...

Thank Siobhan B
Alton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A small but clean apartment, we are a family of 4, (2 teenage children 16 & 18) and we managed with the space, the beds were very comfortable if skiing is all you are there for then this is ideal, close to the centre, bus station and supermarket. The kitchen facilities are limited, 2 ringed hob,microwave, kettle and toaster (although...

Thank Mandi S
Northern Portugal, Portugal
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Nice studio for 3/4 persons, 2 minutes from the central bus station ( many bus to the ski sectors ) , supermarket ( good prices ), restaurant's and bar's 5 minutes from the center of chamonix and aguili midi

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank jorgecH8890WI
Great Chishill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2017

As accommodation goes, this is extremely cheap for Chamonix. The apartment itself was very clean and location is superb. It has a fully equipped kitchen, with microwave, dishwasher and fridge, however, it was supposed to sleep 4 people and we had 3 in our group which was a bit of a squeeze. The beds were not very comfortable and we...

Thank V1CC16
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Good value budget apartment. Basic but provides everything you need for short skiing holidays. Clean. Friendly and helpful personnel. Perfect location next to Chamonix Sud bus station. Short distance from the promenade with shops, cafes, restaurants, clubs. Wi-Fi is not free and you pay for the locker!

Thank Маша Ш

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (39)
View from Room (8)
Dining (2)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (6)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chamonix hotels
0.8 km away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence La Ginabelle
4.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Excelsior Chamonix Hotel & Spa
0.4 km away
Hotel l'Heliopic
Hotel l'Heliopic
#4 of 73 in Chamonix
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Le Refuge des Aiglons
Le Refuge des Aiglons
#11 of 73 in Chamonix
1,009 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel de l'Arve
Hotel de l'Arve
#5 of 73 in Chamonix
484 reviews
1.1 km away
Les Balcons Du Savoy
Les Balcons Du Savoy
#23 of 73 in Chamonix
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Genuine and typically Savoyard resort. Shops and activities close by. Entirely renovated apartments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Residence La Riviere - Aiglons

Address: 187 Promenade Marie Paradis, 74400, Chamonix, France (Formerly Pierre & Vacances Résidence La Rivière)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chamonix
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Price Range: $53 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pierre & Vacances Residence La Riviere - Aiglons 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Residence La Riviere - Aiglons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maeva Residence La Riviere Hotel Chamonix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pierre & Vacances Residence La Riviere - Aiglons staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Pierre & Vacances Residence La Riviere - Aiglons staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room had a beautiful view of the river and mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles Y4246LK_, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room and balcony overlooked the river which was nice”
 of 5 bubbles ElaineG95, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“4 person studio ideal for couples or a small family - not recommended for 4 unless on a very tight budget.”
 of 5 bubbles 583davief, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room with a view of Aguile de Midi”
 of 5 bubbles 33christinei, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Be careful to wait while they check you room on check out or you xould get some extra charges on you credit card later.”
 of 5 bubbles T7866QOkimd, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5