We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Vaubecour

Show Prices
#1 of 193 Hotels in Lyon
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Vaubecour
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Vaubecour
See the most recent reviews
Showing 140: English reviews
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Xavier and his charming wife were really helpful hosts and gave excellent recommendations of places to eat and of places to visit. During our stay we tried a number of the restaurants and all were super. We would have no hesitation in returning on another visit.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TonyMabelR
Xavier P, Propriétaire at Hotel Vaubecour, responded to this review

Dear Tony Mabel, It is important for us that our guests enjoy some of Lyon's tables that are good value for money and that allow you to discover both the gastronomy of Lyon and the more classic French but revisited by cooks lovers of fresh products and homemade. Thank you so much for sharing your impressions. See you soon maybe,

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2017

This is a lovely bnb;its location is great, the owners are super cool, very welcoming and hospitable. The place is spotlessly clean, bright and freshly decorated. It's a beautiful large apartment,(two knocked into one), in a central location, place de bellcour is less than a 10 minute walk. The only criticism that I'd like to make,(it's more of an observation),I...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank PAULOCF
Xavier P, Propriétaire at Hotel Vaubecour, responded to this review

Dear, First of all, we apologize for the delay in response. We thank you very much for taking the time to share your observations and impressions. We do things at our modest height and we are delighted that you liked it. I remember our conversation about our breakfast. We have begun to modify some items and we will be investing...

Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

I went with my wife over Valentine's day. We both loved the room and service we got. The lady who attended to us was very kind, patient, and heartwarming. She booked us reservations for an amazing dinner nearby. The rooms are in great condition and the bathroom was very clean. The location is ideal for walking around Lyon and seeing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arisrivera
Xavier P, Propriétaire at Hotel Vaubecour, responded to this review

Dear Arisrivera, We remember you well and are happy that you have a pleasant stay in our establishment. We always try to make discover places and restaurant where our guests will live experiences of the city of Lyon. Perhaps you will return to Lyons. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Potsdam, Germany
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Had a four day stay for a conference. Nice new deco and well-rounded services. No service after 11pm. Beautiful old house and tasteful furnishings. Some old wooden doors were a little bit harder to close. Was asked if afraid of butterflies because one previous Asian guest was mortified by butterfly wallpaper. Talked to me as if I was a child....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cchrisgong
Xavier P, Propriétaire at Hotel Vaubecour, responded to this review

Dear Chris, I beg you to accept my apologies if I may appear to be making generalizations, for that is by no means my habit. I sometimes ask this question regardless of nationality or person. Having once had this remark with respect to our headboard "butterfly", this is an anecdote that I have badly shared with you. Please apologize again....

Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

My first visit to Lyon turned out to be superb.. Great city well worth a visit. The hotel is in the perfect place to explore the city on foot. I arrived at the hotel and was greeted by the owners. Very nice people! They were only too pleased to advise me on the local restaurants ad things to do. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark P
Xavier P, Propriétaire at Hotel Vaubecour, responded to this review

Hello Mark, You are happy to have participated in making your first stay in Lyon pleasant. Thank you for your comment and we hope to welcome you again. Kind regards,

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Charme Elegance and good deal ! Decoration and location are top and the kindness also! Good breakfast and good beds. The owners are very helpful. There is a good garage near by a.d the center of town is there in 5 minuts!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michele V
Xavier P, Propriétaire at Hotel Vaubecour, responded to this review

Dear Michele, We thank you very much for appreciating the charm of our establishment and its value for money. You have summarized the assets of our hotel and hope to welcome you again for new adventures. We hope that your professional appointments have been successful. To the pleasure,

London
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Booked and paid in full a year in advance via Travel Republic for one night, then got charged on check out a year later, so ended up paying twice. Took a lot of effort. emails, contact with bank, hotel and time (3 - 4 months) to get a refund finally back - was no happy with Travel Republic - they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Strutt_aroundworld
Xavier P, Propriétaire at Hotel Vaubecour, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We take note of all your remarks and would like to explain. We remember your presence. It was a stay during the European Football Cup in June 2016. We did not find your booking form upon arrival but your room was well booked. We had actually loaded your room but no trace of the transaction. This is why...

Bullock, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 February 2017

We had a weekend to kill so we decided to venture to Lyon. I chose this hotel based on previous reviews and I'm so glad I did. The owners are so helpful in locating parking, dining, shopping, etc. The single rooms are very quaint, cozy and comfortable, and very clean. Definitely a "hidden gem" as another reviewer stated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorie D
Xavier P, Propriétaire at Hotel Vaubecour, responded to this review

Dear Dorie, We thank you very much for the qualification of our establishment. We are pleased that your experience has been in line with your expectations. Next time you come back to Lyon.

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

We spent one night at the hotel vaubecourt on our return from a ski trip to courchevel. We had an early arrival in Lyon and wanted to drop all of our gear at the hotel so we could explore. The hotel owners were extremely accommodating and assured us they had plenty of room ( with ski gear and clothes we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SeanFromCapeBreton
Xavier P, Propriétaire at Hotel Vaubecour, responded to this review

Dear Sean, We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay in our establishment and in our company. We hope in a future stay in France to be able to welcome you again, Kind regards,

Reviewed 10 January 2017

Don't be fooled by the drab street view and dark stairway leading to this little gem of a hotel! You are in for a nice experience as soon as you enter the hotel. The owners are a young, friendly couple who are dedicated to the comfort of their guests. The rooms are all freshly renovated and are large; we never...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank k w
Xavier P, Propriétaire at Hotel Vaubecour, responded to this review

Dear, What can you say after so much compliment. We sincerely thank you for participating in the knowledge of our establishment. We have new rooms even more spacious than the privilege room. These are our 2 junior suites. We hope to welcome you again and now that you know us, do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards,

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Mama Shelter Lyon
#6 of 193 in Lyon
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cordeliers - Jacobins
Mercure Lyon Centre Beaux Arts
Cour des Loges
#10 of 193 in Lyon
1,212 reviews
Hotel des Celestins
#14 of 193 in Lyon
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Hotel Vaubecour ** An original, peaceful and cosy setting in the heart of the 2nd district of Lyon. We pride ourselves on creating a welcoming and trusting environment for your stay. Tastefully decorated, each room has its original flavour and all are equipped with sink, shower, WC, smart TV and unilimited wi-fi in unlimited access and mini-refrigerator in our junior suites will make you live a unique experience of hotels of independent charm. For your family, we can arrange our junior suites up to 4 beds and / or have a baby cot in all our double rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Vaubecour

Address: 28 rue Vaubecour, 69002, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon
Price Range: $113 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Vaubecour 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Vaubecour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Lyon
#15 Best Value Hotel in Lyon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Vaubecour staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Vaubecour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was on the street side and there was a little noise. If that is a problem, ask for a room on the other side.”
CarlottaM_11, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Describe your needs to the owner and they will select the perfect room for you.”
151katherinem, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 15 is lovely and quiet.”
Dajari63, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“my room 14 is ideal for a couple, and has a sofa and table, closets and fridge.”
traintraveller07, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask about the newly renovated suite!”
kw286, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5