We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premiere Classe Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premiere Classe Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

486 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premiere Classe Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu
See the most recent reviews
Showing 72: English reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2016

I stayed in one of the triple rooms. Considering that the Ibis hotel next to the Premiere Classe was only 15 euro more expensive and that I have stayed in plenty of the Ibis hotels around the world, this hotel does not give a good value for your money. Why? Very uncomfortable! If one person is trying to walk around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianem31416
Viviane V, Directeur général at Premiere Classe Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for the time you spent to write your comment about your stay with us. We regret the size of the room was not convenient to you. Please be sure it matches with Premiere Classe standards. We are open 24 hours a day. For your next visit, please advise us quickly of an air conditionning problem...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Stayed here for a conference due to the much cheaper rates. Averaged around £42/night for a three person room. Location is excellent, you're near the station, main bus lines and metro. Reception is manned 24h and all the staff were very helpful and spoke excellent English. Rooms were basic and cramped with three people but you should not expect more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AreOhBeEeAreTea
Viviane V, Directeur général at Premiere Classe Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for the time you spent to write your comment about your stay with us. We regret the size of the bathroom was not convenient to you. Please be sure it matches with Premiere Classe standards. We have tea and coffee facility in the superior rooms. For your next visit, do hesitate to book one. We...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Myself and a couple of friends stayed in a triple room when the European Champions Cup Rugby was on. The room was very small and the bathroom basic but what can you expect for the money. It served it's purpose as a place to sleep. The breakfast staff where friendly. The aircon didn't work.That's the good bit over with. Here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dafspeedbeast
Viviane V, Directeur général at Premiere Classe Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this review

Dear Valuable guest, Thank you for the time you spent to comment you stay with us. Please apologize for the delay in my answer, I did not saw your review before. I was the person who took your complain in the morning. I have watched the CCTV to find out the unpleasant guest who was celebrating something in the corridors....

Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2016

This was the second of three budget hotels I booked for myself and three friends as we did a tour of France during the Euro16 football tournament. The hotel is fairly modern and is ideally situated around 300 yards from the Gare Part Dieu railway station and the metro to take you into other parts of Lyon. From our point...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor H
Viviane V, Directeur général at Premiere Classe Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for the time you spent to write your comment about your stay with us. We regret the size of the bathroom and the room was not convenient to you. Please be sure it matches with Premiere Classe standards. We read with pleasure your compliments regarding our breakfast, quality of bedding, cleaning of the room and...

Workington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here whilst on a stag doo during the Euros. The room was quite small with three blokes in it but it was very clean (cleaned daily) and there was no noise from the trains. The staff were very helpful. The buffet breakfast was good value against local cafes and there was an adequate choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aljenno
Viviane V, Directeur général at Premiere Classe Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for the time you spent to write your comment about your stay with us. We read with pleasure your compliments regarding our breakfast, cleaning of the room, and kindness of our team. We really hope having the pleasure to welcoming you back for your next visit in Lyon. Best regards Ludovic – Assistant Manager

Bolzano, Italy
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We sleeped one night in a triple Room. The room was really small, and was almost impossible to move in the room. The bathroom is ugly. Is 1,5 square mt. all made of plastic, in a camper-style. Make a shower was almost impossible and even wash the face was quite difficoult. Absurde value for money. From an hotel that cost...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paulinho80
Viviane V, Directeur général at Premiere Classe Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this review

Dear Paulinho80, Thank you for the time you spent to write your comment about your stay with us. We regret the size of the bathroom and room was not convenient to you. Please be sure it matches with Premiere Classe standards. We are more expensive during the event Euro 2016, that is why you spent 126 €, but in another...

Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Stayed here for one night on tour through France.Room was clean and presentable.Staff were helpful with the car parking which is secure and safe.Breakfast was adequate without being plentiful.The room was a little noisy from the train at rear of hotel.For the price paid no issues.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian T
Viviane V, Directeur général at Premiere Classe Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this review

Dear Brian T, Thank you for the time you spent to write your comment about your stay with us. We regret you were disturbed by the noise despite of the double window there is in each room. Our hotel is at 400 meters far from the Part-Dieu train station. Unfortunately, we can hear some trains. For your next visit, please...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 13 March 2016

The noise of trains, you can hear how train brakes, how train speeds. You can see rails from the window The bathroom is very tiny looks like mobile WC, no shampoo, no blow dry. I found the price is high for what you get Location is good for people who need to cutch their train early morning, it is 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ira B
Viviane V, Directeur général at Premiere Classe Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for the time you spent to write your comment about your stay with us. We are sorry to read that you were disturbed by trains noise despite of the double windows. Our hotel is at 400 meters far from the train station, that is why most of our guests chose us; unfortunately, we cannot avoid...

Reviewed 25 January 2016

The interior was great. They looked new. Tv included in all rooms and wifi working perfectly. there was a vending machine at the reception which we used a couple of times. 5-10 minutes walk to the train station. Once at the train station, you can get most bus and trams from the outside. Overall , great price for money!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank randu r
Viviane V, Directeur général at Premiere Classe Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for the time you spend writing a comment about your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the decoration, our services, and the location. We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back during your next visit in Lyon. Best regards Ludovic - Assistant Manager

Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

Place is adequate for a day or two stay, small and cleanliness wise just acceptable. Perhaps I walked in and the room was not ready by housekeeping, the floor felt sticky! Bed, sheets and towel are clean. Bathroom clean but feels confined as its round design and plastic feeling, feels like offshore cabin. Housekeeping was timely and earnest. I took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa N
Viviane V, Directeur général at Premiere Classe Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for the time you spend writing your comment about your stay with us. We are sorry you had to wait for your room but I am sur our Housekeepers made their best to have your room ready as soon as possible. I am sur you understand that we cannot provide the room facilities of a...

178 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (89)
Viewed
Double Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Superior Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Triple Room (9)
Viewed
Twin Room (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyon hotels
Part Dieu - Bir Hakeim
ResidHotel Lyon Part-Dieu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Part Dieu - Bir Hakeim
Hotel Athena Part Dieu
Hotel Athena Part Dieu
#173 of 192 in Lyon
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu

Address: 75 boulevard Marius Vivier Merle, 69003, Lyon, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Rhone > Lyon > Part Dieu - Bir Hakeim
Price Range: $60 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Premiere Classe Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Premiere Classe Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Classe Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu Hotel Lyon
Premiere Classe Hotel Lyon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premiere Classe Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Premiere Classe Lyon Centre - Gare Part Dieu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a bigger bathroom”
  • room
  • bathroom
 of 5 bubbles HermannHesse, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a room not on the streetside as there's a busy road in front. at the back is the railraod for the central station.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelvB8490IG, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles dianem31416, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I recommend a room in the highest floor on the opposite part of the railway.”
  • Tiny
  • Room 716
 of 5 bubbles SunnyDay_103, 3 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Three people in a room for three would be very cramped. I would suspect all the rooms are pretty much the same.”
 of 5 bubbles Gleamingspeed, 1 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5