We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel L'Arboisie

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel L\\
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel L'Arboisie
See the most recent reviews
Showing 46: English reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

The hotel, at very least should not be rated as 4 stars--2 stars at best. The front desk personnel are not helpful and extremely rude. The hotel is worn and shows signs of wear. The online pictures are quite deceiving. Breakfast is worth about $5.00 per person and they charge $25. The pool area is cramped and and gross. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David E
Arboisie, Responsable relations clients at Hotel L'Arboisie, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for your comment but it is with a lot of disappointement that we read it. The hôtel L'Arboise is a real 4 stars, with Rooms and Suites Rooms perfectly equipped (with private bathroom, bathrobes and slippers for every occupant), two swimming pools, a spa, a wellness center, a fitness center meeting rooms, a restaurant. Our...

Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay here! The staff were all lovely and the complementary crepes after skiing went down well with everyone. The shuttle service to Mont D'Arbois every morning and evening is ideal. Although not in the centre of town, the pool area and sauna are lovely and the restaurant is good. Overall we had a very nice holiday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank young1helpingu
Arboisie, Responsable relations clients at Hotel L'Arboisie, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you very much for your comment and are happy that l’Arboisie**** so much pleased to you. Actually, our free shuttle service available all day long on the winter season, drive our customers towards the Mont d’Arbois and the city center of Megève. L’Arboisie ****, with its indoor & outdoor pools, the steam room, jacuzzi, fitness centre,...

Lombardia
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

We spent four days in Megeve, escaping the hot summer days home. Smooth reservation at the phone; our two little dachsunds were welcomed and spontaneously have been given an upgrade upon arrival (!!!). The Hotel is quiet, clean, well mantained and in a amazing location overlooking the whole village. Swimming pool was a plus due to splendid weather. Would not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cetto57
Arboisie, Responsable relations clients at Hotel L'Arboisie, responded to this review

Madam, Sir, We are really delighted to have contributed to the excellence of your stay to Megève and thank you very much for your comment. Actually, we offer upgrade as far as possible because the well-being and the comfort of our customers is essential. L’Arboisie **** offers a magnificent view on Megève that is why our installations allow you to...

Reviewed 27 March 2015 via mobile

We are in our late 30's and married 10yr's. We came without our SIX children but we WILL return with them! It's perfectly child friendly. The hotel was located about 9 mins walk from town centre (we walked it) but steep walk. There is NO need to walk as the Hotel have several vehicles that are specifically there to collect...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin O
Ghent, Belgium
Reviewed 11 February 2015

Far less to complain about than in some of the recent reviews of this hotel. Frankly, the hotel has all the basics right. We had a beautiful and clean duplex room on the third floor. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast is not cheap (22€/p) but decent, although someone should explain the kitchen how to make proper scrambled eggs....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred09
hotelarboisie, Directeur général at Hotel L'Arboisie, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important and allows us to continuously improve our services. We are happy that you did enjoy your stay in our hotel and that you have appreciated our team and our services. We will of course communicate your...

Reviewed 10 February 2015

We have recently returned from our second stay at this hotel. Although the hotel is outside of the village, the taxi service from the hotel to the village and to the lift was very efficient. The staff who run the buses were very friendly and helpful especially Julian who would go out of his way to help us. He was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emmalbates
hotelarboisie, Directeur général at Hotel L'Arboisie, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We first would like to thank you for your stay with us at l'Arboisie hotel, and for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your trip and that you had the opportunity to...

Reviewed 29 January 2015

Its really difficult to rate this hotel. There are many great things about it. The staff are great. The shuttle bus works very well. The bar is good and an excellent boot room. However like many people have mentioned it lets itself down with the small things. We booked a room for 6 and it was just too small. When...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ChrisB7777
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 26 January 2015

Much as I realise that Megeve commands a premium, I think this was taking it a step too far. The staff tried hard to provide a decent service, but the place seems very disorganised. The suite was the size of a postage stamp, nothing like the pictures on the hotel website suggested, and the same goes for the swimming pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PetraJM
hotelarboisie, Directeur général at Hotel L'Arboisie, responded to this review

Dear Madam, First of all we would like to thank you very much for the time you spent to write your comment. We are very pleased to receive feed back from our clients in order to constantly improve our services. We are happy to read that our team has been able to live up to your requirements. We are ,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2015

We been many times to Megeve and this is the only time we have had a poor hotel experience. Despite the efforts of some of the staff, this 'hotel' is a mess. The smug, frustrating approach of key staff members made the overall experience decidedly negative. Location is bad: As many reviews state, this hotel is effectively cut off, both...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jafarcakes
hotelarboisie, Directeur général at Hotel L'Arboisie, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We first would like to thank you for the time you spent to write your comment. Indeed, in order to improve our services we are always happy to receive feedbacks from our guests. We are really sorry to read that your stay with us were not satisfied. Our top priority is our guest satisfaction, both in the service...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2015

Awful service. Location of hotel means one has to heavily rely on hotel transport which was extremely inefficient. Only 2 hotel taxi's available to move entire hotel guests for skiing...can only end in tears. Guarantee's of a shuttle "every 20 minutes" in town & Mont d'arbois are complete nonsense. Hotel staff poorly trained & over worked. Staff had numerous roles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali K
hotelarboisie, Directeur général at Hotel L'Arboisie, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We are sorry to read that your stay in our hotel did not give you more satisfaction. Our goal is that our customers live a great experience with us. The hotel is located between the center of Megeve and the slopes of Mont d'Arbois. To better serve our guest we have set up two shuttles, one...

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Megeve hotels
1.2 km away
Les Fermes de Marie
Les Fermes de Marie
#3 of 37 in Megeve
560 reviews
1.0 km away
Le M de Megeve
Le M de Megeve
#7 of 37 in Megeve
160 reviews
0.3 km away
Chalet du Mont d'Arbois
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Le Lodge Park
Le Lodge Park
#13 of 37 in Megeve
148 reviews
4.0 km away
Relais & Chateaux Flocons de Sel
1.3 km away
Hotel Royal Rochebrune
Hotel Royal Rochebrune
#18 of 37 in Megeve
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
L'Arboisie it is the heat of the fire, its friendly bar, its cosy restaurant. It is also the comfort of the Rooms and Suites particularly spacious, its indoor and outdoor swimming pools, its sauna, hammam, hot tub, its fitness center, its wellness center. It is still his present staff all the time to organize your stay, reserve your lessons and ski passes or any other activity in winter or in summer. Finally, it is the view on the authentic village of Megève and the hill since its terraces and balconies of which we see far... very far. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel L'Arboisie

Address: 483 route du Gollet, 74120 Megeve, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Megeve
Price Range: $225 - $1,104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel L'Arboisie 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Fastbooking so you can book your Hotel L'Arboisie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Megeve
#7 Luxury Hotel in Megeve
#16 Romantic Hotel in Megeve
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel L'Arboisie staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel L'Arboisie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Megeve view”
 of 5 bubbles joejackson2015, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with city view”
 of 5 bubbles ChapiChapo12, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a front facing room for stunning views! All rooms are quiet due to the location.”
 of 5 bubbles s0nia1962, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Book a very large room”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisB7777, 29 Jan 2015 | Read review
“If budget allows, go for as much as you can afford, ideally a suite with view of Megeve”
 of 5 bubbles PetraJM, 26 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5