We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

City Lofthotel Saint-Etienne

Hotels.comUS$66*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
City Lofthotel Saint-Etienne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
Start your review of City Lofthotel Saint-Etienne
 Click to rate
South Yorks
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Ideal place for us to stop for 2 nights during our recent Europa League visit to St Etienne. Nothing negative to say about this accommodation - Good-size room situated at back of hotel, comfy bed, spotlessly clean throughout the building and handy well-equipped kitchenette. Hotel staff incredibly friendly and proficient in Englsh and good knowledge of local area. Would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandaJ
williamSaintEtienne, Directeur général at City Lofthotel Saint-Etienne, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Many thanks for taking the time to write your comment, and we were pleased to hear that you appreciated the quality of the CityLoft Hotel. Your message has been shared with our staff teams, so that we can continue to enhance the quality of the service we provide. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again...

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Very clean, spacious and central. Every bit of space used to its best advantage and one apartment comfortably fitted and catered for us and our four children for an overnight stay. Best bit was that it has laundry facilities, which on a big road trip were hugely welcome!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie O
williamSaintEtienne, Directeur général at City Lofthotel Saint-Etienne, responded to this review

Dear Customer, The entire City LoftHotel staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comment. We were very happy to read that your stay with us lived up to your expectations. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon. Kind regards,

Chieti, Italy
Reviewed 3 February 2016

Clean, quiet and convenient. Smart furnishings with plenty of room to prepare food. For the price, an excellent solution for our needs. Skip the breakfast, far too expensive and with lots of tempting treats on the doorstep. Towels and pillows could be improved but on the whole, we were happy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMGARNONE
williamSaintEtienne, Directeur général at City Lofthotel Saint-Etienne, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Many thanks for taking the time to write your comment, and we were pleased to hear that you appreciated the aparthotel concept. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the City LoftHotel . Kind regards,

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Room was very big and surprisingly clean. Bathroom was not bad either. Unfortunately pillows on the bed were very firm and uncomfortable. WiFi was really slow, only for web browsing. It was possible to pay extra (2eur for 2h) for better speed but it seems to be rather unfair these days. Good thing about the hotel was it's central location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcin B
williamSaintEtienne, Directeur général at City Lofthotel Saint-Etienne, responded to this review

Dear Customer, The entire City LoftHotel staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comment. We were delighted to read that you appreciated the aparthotel concept. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon. We are sorry for the WiFi Kind regards,

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 21 December 2015

The hotel is very "unFrench". The rooms are large and above the H&M department store. At reception, it was a little hard to check-in as the receptionist spoke very little English. Parking is not available but in a parking garage several blocks away. The biggest disappointment was the smoke smell in the rooms. Opening the windows helped but the light...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ram1983
williamSaintEtienne, Directeur général at City Lofthotel Saint-Etienne, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your comments. We were extremely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the quality of our establishment, and in particular with the smoke smell in the room. Please accept our sincere apologies. We would like to assure you that the necessary measures have been taken with our housekeeper in order to improve the quality...

Harpenden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

We really enjoyed overnight stay, the apartment was spacious and well equipped. The receptionist was really helpful and efficient. Extensive continental Breakfast was available for an additional 11 Euro with fresh bread and proper coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsandmrscott
williamSaintEtienne, Directeur général at City Lofthotel Saint-Etienne, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Toute l'équipe se joint à moi pour vous remercier de votre commentaire. Nous sommes ravis de lire que vous...

Reviewed 3 March 2015 via mobile

What a great apparthotel. Compact, clean, everything you need. Reception is friendly, helpfull and they speak their languages. Right in the middle of the city centre of St. Etienne, not far away from the central railway station. I've been there twice. Twice great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marianne d
williamSaintEtienne, Directeur général at City Lofthotel Saint-Etienne, responded to this review

Dear Customer, The entire staff team was delighted to read your comment. Keeping you satisfied means that we can enhance the quality of our service on an ongoing basis. We look forward to seeing you again, next time you stay at the Adagio. Looking forward to seeing you,

A TripAdvisor Member
Porto Alegre
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2015

Good hotel, remodelate building, confortable, big room, staff friendly, private parking close the hotel and very cheap (5,8 euros per 24 hours), good location, near the town centre, breakfest expensive.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
williamSaintEtienne, Directeur général at City Lofthotel Saint-Etienne, responded to this review

Dear Customer, The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comment. We were delighted to read that you appreciated the aparthotel concept. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Adagio Saint etienne centre. Kind regards,

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John E
williamSaintEtienne, Directeur général at City Lofthotel Saint-Etienne, responded to this review

Toronto
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Picture a hotel with massive rooms, almost brand new, with more amenities than i've seen in a long time (sink, fridge, microwave, cooktop, wiFi, business centre destop access), all for a price on the low end of average. Did I mention the huge, but Spartan decoration of the rooms? This hotel felt like an airport hotel in North America --...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark16
williamSaintEtienne, Directeur général at City Lofthotel Saint-Etienne, responded to this review

Dear Mark16, Many thanks for taking the time to write your comment, and we were pleased to hear that you appreciated the quality of the Aparthotel in Saint Etienne. In fact this is one of the key benefits of Aparthotels Adagio or Adagio Access establishments. Your message has been shared with our staff teams, so that we can continue to...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Etienne hotels
1.6 km away
Kyriad Saint Etienne Centre
Kyriad Saint Etienne Centre
#5 of 25 in Saint-Etienne
198 reviews
4.2 km away
Campanile Saint Etienne Centre - Villars
0.6 km away
Furania Hotel
Furania Hotel
#12 of 25 in Saint-Etienne
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
B&B Hotel Saint-Etienne Monthieu
B&B Hotel Saint-Etienne Monthieu
#3 of 25 in Saint-Etienne
90 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Le National
Hotel Le National
#8 of 25 in Saint-Etienne
55 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Terminus du Forez
Hotel Terminus du Forez
#11 of 25 in Saint-Etienne
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about City Lofthotel Saint-Etienne

Address: 15 rue Gambetta, 42000, Saint-Etienne, France (Formerly Adagio Saint Etienne Centre Aparthotel)
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Loire > Saint-Etienne
Price Range: $89 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Lofthotel Saint-Etienne 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your City Lofthotel Saint-Etienne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from City Lofthotel Saint-Etienne staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from City Lofthotel Saint-Etienne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms facing the courtyard, not Rue Gambetta, where there is a tram line.”
AMGARNONE, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I think most of the rooms are good.”
938suep, 13 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room - not on the main road!”
Juleps, 22 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Call the hotel to get non-smoking as this did not translate when I booked it online.”
suetmon, 21 May 2013 | Read review
“Try to get a room that does not face the main road.”
dupeyabu, 9 Feb 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$66* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$90
Booking.comUS$71
Hotwire.comUS$66
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates