We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Belle Epoque

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Belle Epoque
See the most recent reviews
Showing 119: English reviews
Laguna Beach, CA
Reviewed 12 September 2015

We were in Baden Baden one night and picked this beautiful hotel after reading the excellent reviews on TripAdvisor. Although we had booked a deluxe double, we were upgraded to a junior suite which was spectacular. The room appointments were beautiful; the attention to detail was outstanding. The room was immaculate and the service was top notch. The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LagunaBeach_CALocal
BelleBad, Inhaber at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and your time to write on your impressions of you stay. Your information is very important to us as they help us to improve our services. We are pleased to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we would be glad to welcome you again in Baden-Baden!

Perth
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

This Hotel was really something different. Old but full of character, the room we had was really interesting and full of original items and furniture. The young staff were very attentive. Importantly for us it had parking outside the front entrance which was convenient. If you want an evening meal you have to go to their sister hotel which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulo1953
BelleBad, Manager at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your experience in our hotel. We greatly appreciate you taking the time. It’s our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. We hope you will continue to choose us your travel needs.

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

Advantages: a gorgeous building in a beautiful neighbourhood with a lovely garden; very friendly staff; excellent breakfast and (included in the room price) afternoon tea and cakes served in the beautiful lounge and, if the weather is fine, on the balcony. Disadvantages: no elevator; the WiFi does not work well; our room had a small bed with a mattress that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Simon K
BelleBad, Manager at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to give us your detailed feedback about your stay at our hotel BELLE EPOQUE. I appreciate your kind words about our friendly staff, excellent breakfast and our beautiful ambiance. However I am very sorry to hear that some things throughout your stay didn’t meet your expectations. The fact, that we cannot offer...

The Sea Ranch, California
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night while enjoying the beautiful city of Baden-Baden. We had a suite on the 3rd floor which was formally the attic so the roof/ceilings were slanted making the room cozy. The room was large with an area for sitting and there was a large jacuzzi tub tucked under the roof eves. To use you would have to duck...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twickski
BelleBad, Manager at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your experience in our hotel. We greatly appreciate you taking the time. It’s our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. We hope you will continue to choose us your travel needs.

Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

The hotel itself is very cute and boutique like. The staffs are warm and helpful. We were in the guest house building, had to climb four floors to reach the hotel rooms. The room was cute and small but was very nice. Walking to town center is about 5 minutes, and has many restaurants near the hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wen L
BelleBad, Manager at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we would be glad to welcome you again in Baden-Baden!

Reviewed 1 August 2015

This is classy small hotel d´epoque (as they name indicates). A noble villa converted in a hotel. What a great way to represent everything there is to like about Baden Baden. As you step in the hotel, you get swampted by the atmosphere of the place and you start thinking you will stumble into Dostoyevsky as you go up the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jose Luis G
BelleBad, Manager at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and your time to write on your impressions of you stay. Your information is very important to us as they help us to improve our services. We are pleased to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we would be glad to welcome you again in Baden-Baden!

Europe
Reviewed 28 July 2015

A lovingly appointed hotel for people who enjoy the belle époque style. Our little family was delighted about our beautiful, spacious bedroom with its quirky bathroom and the view to the park. The beds were comfortable and we slept well. Breakfast was delicious and sumptuous. In the afternoon they even served high tea with sweet treats. The staff was friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Carole B
BelleBad, Manager at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about the incident of noise. While I am glad that you brought it to our attention, we will definitely have this issue looked into and resolved. I hope this incident won't deter you from visiting us again in future. We'll make sure you’ll have no reasons to feel less than pleased. Thank you also...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We stayed at Belle Epoque for a weekend, to attend a friend's wedding at a very nearby hotel. We parked in the neighbouring carpark and one staff member offered to repark it for us, given we were very short on time to get to the church. Showers are rather small, but with good water pressure and hot water. Service wise,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georginah10
BelleBad, Manager at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review at TripAdvisor. Your answers help us to check our services and offers and to find our weak points as our goal is the satisfied guest. In the mean time we have a new credit card terminal which is 10 times as fast! We would love to welcome you again for your next stay...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

The most amazing "period" hotel. Every room is different. Couteous staff, typical European breakfast with something for everyone. Would definitely return. At breakfast sit on the patio overlooking the gardens.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aditibp
BelleBad, Manager at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your approval as well as your positive review. We are pleased to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we would be glad to welcome you again in Baden-Baden!

Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

Need I say more than the subject line? We had a fantastic stay at the opulent Belle Époque - wonderful staff who anticipate your needs, well located on a 10 minute gorgeous riverside walk to the centre, and the hotel and rooms are so beautiful you may never want to leave for the city centre, anyways!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shama A
BelleBad, Manager at Hotel Belle Epoque, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we would be glad to welcome you again in Baden-Baden!

479 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (305)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Double Room Deluxe (33)
Viewed
Junior Suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Suite (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (104)
Viewed
Twin Room (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baden-Baden hotels
0.5 km away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden
0.1 km away
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
#1 of 50 in Baden-Baden
569 reviews
0.6 km away
Dorint Maison Messmer
Dorint Maison Messmer
#3 of 50 in Baden-Baden
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Der Kleine Prinz
Hotel Der Kleine Prinz
#14 of 50 in Baden-Baden
209 reviews
0.9 km away
Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch
Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch
#13 of 50 in Baden-Baden
304 reviews
6.4 km away
Hotel Rebenhof
Hotel Rebenhof
#1 of 1 in Neuweier
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Belle Epoque

Address: Maria-Viktoria-Strasse 2C, 76530, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Price Range: $291 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Belle Epoque 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Belle Epoque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Epoque Hotel
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Baden-Baden
#9 Romantic Hotel in Baden-Baden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Belle Epoque staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Albuquerque, New Mexico
7 months ago
Bristol, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Belle Epoque staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the end of corridors are quieter”
  • Garden corner
  • Bed
  • Desk and armchairs
  • Nice girl to dream with
  • Washstand
  • Bedroom
  • Room decoration
  • Garden
 of 5 bubbles periandro, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the Annex are just fine -- being on the top floor was like having our own apartment. However, no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles EmmaWines, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are individual in an Edwardian style.”
 of 5 bubbles 986SallyE, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room 138, Jacuzzi in the room, top floor and looking out onto the garden”
 of 5 bubbles travelgrumpy, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Room in house”
 of 5 bubbles adrianar447, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay