We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dorint Maison Messmer

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dorint Maison Messmer
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

542 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dorint Maison Messmer
See the most recent reviews
Showing 188: English reviews
Sion, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Baden Baden is a magnificent town, which provides infrastructures, nature and is restful. Unfortunately, we booked at the wrong hotel. We have nothing negative to mention about the infrastructures, the room and the quality of food, which meet the standard of a 5* hotel. However, we were surprised and also very disappointed by the poor quality of the service. The...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Olympicchampion
Dorint2010, Manager at Dorint Maison Messmer, responded to this review

Dear Olympicchampion, thank you very much for your feedback on your recent experience. We are very sorry to hear our service did not meet your expectations. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your comments further so we can examine the issue you experienced. We hope that you will reach out to us directly at anke.lock@dorint.com (General Manager) All the...

Reviewed 25 October 2011

The hotel is situated near the park, the casino and the town center. The hotel staffs are very friendly and always helpful and the service is the best! Rooms are nice and clean although internet and entertainment electronics can be improved. Hotel bar is very cozy and the food is really great. All in all very nice and cozy hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inon22
Dorint2010, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Dorint Maison Messmer, responded to this review

Dear Inon22, what wonderful feedback! We are delighted to hear about your stay with us. We appreciate very much that you are taking the time to write your kind and thoughtful review, and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon All the best wishes The Team of the Dorint Maison Messmer

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Stayed in the Dorint on the 30th June on our way to Italy. It is a very comfortable, modern hotel, positioned slap bang in the middle of Baden, so easy to get about. I like the underground, private parking next to hotel. Reception staff and welcome were very good, and the room was, as expected for this sort of price,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FERRARISTA
Dorint2010, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Dorint Maison Messmer, responded to this review

Dear Guest "Ferrarista", Thank you so much for taking the time to write your kind and informative review! We will be sure to pass on your comments to the individuals and departments that you mentioned. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon. What wonderful feedback. Thank you very much All the best, The Team...

New York
Reviewed 17 September 2011

I recently stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and it was wonderful. The hotel has a 5star rating and it lived up to each of these stars on all counts. From the minute we checked in until we checked out, the service was fabulous- they upgraded upgrade my 1 bedroom suit to 2 bedroom to make sure that my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Verenissa
Dorint2010, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Dorint Maison Messmer, responded to this review

Dear Guest "Verenissa", we are delighted to hear that you experienced such a wonderful recent stay at the Dorint Maison Messmer. Thank you very much for taking the time to write your kind review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. All the best, The Team of the Dorint Maison Messmer

Kaiserslautern, Germany
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I only stayed for 2 days. In this short time the staff and accomadations left a very good impression. Rooms very immaculate, roomy and just plain comfortable. The entire staff spoke english and was very courteous. The breakfast and Theatre keller restaurant provided excellent food and service as well. Centrally located to the "walkplatz" and all types of businesses, casinos...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmmirabal
Dorint2010, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Dorint Maison Messmer, responded to this review

Dear guest "mmmirabal", thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay at the Dorint Maison Messmer. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback and kind words about our hotel and staff. We hope to welcome you back very soon! Best regards The Team of the Dorint Maison Messmer

Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This hotel offers great amenities, large rooms and a perfect location. A short walk to the lovely town of Baden Baden and directly across the street from a beautiful park where there were free summer concerts. Also very close to the thermal hot baths which are a "must do." We have two kids, age 11 and 15 and we all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chezleeby
Dorint2010, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Dorint Maison Messmer, responded to this review

Dear Guest "Chezleeby", thank you so much for taking the time to write your kind review. I We are delighted to hear your positive feedback. We hope to welcome you and your family back very soon. Best regards, The Team of the Dorint Maison Messmer

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2011

My partner and I stayed here for a week's holiday. The hotel is in a very convenient location. From the moment we arrived, the demeanour and attitude of every member of staff we encountered never failed to be anything less than extremely polite, friendly and helpful. The spa/sauna/gym area at the hotel is great. Our room was comfortable and always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oliver M
Dorint2010, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Dorint Maison Messmer, responded to this review

Dear Mr. "Oliver M", what wonderful feedback! We are delighted to hear about your stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the individuals and departments that you mentioned. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon. All the best, The Team of the Dorint Maison Messmer

Cape Town
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We arrived by car,but found that the access road to the hotel was closed,so had to find an alternate route,which was poorly marked. The hotel itself is right next to the park and a five minute walk to town. We had a back facing room, which did not have a flat screen tv. All the programmes were in German except...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CapeT0wn
Dorint2010, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Dorint Maison Messmer, responded to this review

Dear "CapeTOwn", thank you very much for your feedback on your recent experience. We are very sorry to hear our service did not meet your expectations. We will share this feedback with our team. In Dezember 2011 we will get new televisions and Multi-Media-System in all rooms. For your next visit please let us know, what kind of newspaper you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2011

The stay was fantastic from the lux beds to the beutifull pool. worth every penny and more. the staff are so good it is so hard to leave. a must when visiting Baden Baden.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caroltyler
Dorint2010, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Dorint Maison Messmer, responded to this review

Dear "CarolTyler", what wonderful feedback! Thank you very much for taking the time to write your kind review. We hope to welcome you back again very soon. All the best, The Team of the Dorint Maison Messmer

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2011

A very nice hotel in a great location – wish we could have stayed an extra night. The hotel was immaculate and tastefully decorated throughout. The staff were very professional and welcoming. We enjoyed the spa area and pool plus had a nice massage in the couples room. The room wasn’t very large but we had ‘Tsar’ (deluxe) room which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ryanpa_UK
Dorint2010, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Dorint Maison Messmer, responded to this review

Dear "Ryanpa_UK", what wonderful feedback. Thank you so much. We will be sure to pass on your comments to the individuals and departments that you mentioned. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon! All the best, The Team of the Dorint Maison Messmer

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baden-Baden hotels
1.0 km away
Leonardo Royal Hotel Baden-Baden
0.5 km away
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
Brenners Park-Hotel & Spa
#1 of 50 in Baden-Baden
577 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#6 of 50 in Baden-Baden
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Baden-Baden
0.7 km away
Aqua Aurelia Suitenhotel
Aqua Aurelia Suitenhotel
#12 of 50 in Baden-Baden
299 reviews
0.4 km away
Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch
Heliopark Bad Hotel zum Hirsch
#13 of 50 in Baden-Baden
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Dorint Maison Messmer

Address: Werderstr. 1, 76530, Baden-Baden, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Baden-Baden
Price Range: $233 - $533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dorint Maison Messmer 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Dorint Maison Messmer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorint Maison Messmer Hotel Baden-Baden
Dorint Maison Messmer Baden
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Baden-Baden
#3 Luxury Hotel in Baden-Baden
#6 Romantic Hotel in Baden-Baden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dorint Maison Messmer staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
McDonald Pa
over a year ago
McDonald Pa
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Dorint Maison Messmer staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Every room is excellent in it's own way.”
 of 5 bubbles sasammarkovic, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“top floor for best view”
 of 5 bubbles Sveeper, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were there on the Kurpark event. Depending whether you like live music or not I would ask for a room facing/not-facing the park”
 of 5 bubbles AngloUK, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you have no other choice then the Dorint then go for the refurbished rooms if it was available!!!”
 of 5 bubbles yyyj1979, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Any room from our experience”
 of 5 bubbles 41CC, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5