We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pullman Fontana Stuttgart

Show Prices
#11 of 149 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

977 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 368: English reviews
Start your review of Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Dear Managers! It's unbelievable, that on Saturday evening was not possible to book a room via phone or at least get info about hotel's special offers because reservation office does not work on Saturdays. I called today to get information about Delicious Escape offer wich was not applied with a dates I need on your webpage and you reception (Stuttgart...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anastasia P
Eva_Binder, Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear Anastasia P, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on tripadvisor. I’m sorry to read that you experienced service issues. Please rest assure that we really expect a higher level of performance from our front office team and already shared this issue with our Front Office Manager to fix this problem and find better...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not sure how old this hotel is but you still leave your key at reception when going out for the day.. dont lose it as its 200+euros to replace ! Room was okay but dated (tv small) bathroom half new... pillows are a nightmare (far too big) so bring your own if you can. Breakfast was very good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fisher_andrew
El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Another great stay for a business trip in Stuttgart. The Pullman-Fontana staff are very friendly, helpful, and go the extra mile to ensure their guests feel welcome and have what they need. This is the only hotel I will consider when doing regular business trips to Stuttgart (4-5 times per year). The hotel is conveniently located near the S-Bahn and...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank raydmak
Eva_Binder, Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear raydmak, Welcome back and thank you for choosing to stay at Pullman Stuttgart Fontana again and for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you had another enjoyable stay with us!  Our Welcoming team is handpicked and really goes the extra mile for all guests to feel special when staying with us. We are...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 31 January 2017

A very no frills hotel. Rooms are small but clean. Restaurant is adequate. Access to trains is the real strength here. I wouldn't stay here for more than a night or two, but more than adequate for a quick stop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Santini97
Eva_Binder, Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear Santini97, Thank you for taking time to write this review and for your feedback regarding your stay. May we have the privilege of serving you again in the near future. Best regards, Eva Binder Quality & Attitude Manager

Bolton le Sands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed in September with a group of friends. The hotel was all that we expected from a Pullman,however in my opinion the price of the breakfast is too high and should be offered to guests at a reduced rate. We plan to return again in September as the location was good and so was the standard of the rooms and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hillbury
Eva_Binder, Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear hillbury , Thank you for your kind review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again in September. With warm regards, Eva Binder Quality & Attitude Manager

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

The Pullman in Stuttgart is very convenient. Park in basement and take the elevator up to your room. Even has automatic doors while you unload luggage. Breakfast is pricey so we usually opt for little cal bakery. The beds and pillows are probably the best we've experienced in Europe. Pillows are memory foam while bed is covered with a super...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BnL W
Eva_Binder, Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear BnL W, Thank you very much indeed for your kind comments. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay- something that we strive for with every guest ! Your review is greatly appreciated and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Eva Binder...

Sweden
Reviewed 17 January 2017

I had read some previous reviews mentioning the heating problems, but since my trip was in december I considered this to be exaggerated and tried it. Immideately upon entering my romm i recognized it was too hot, (probably close to 30 degrees centigrade). I immideately complained and was promply upgraded to another room (mini suite? thanks!). Unfortunately, this room too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abrakadabra2015
Reviewed 22 December 2016

We stayed for the weekend two weeks ago to go to the Christmas market. Lovely hotel with very comfortable rooms ( even had two different types of pillows) spotlessly clean one of the best hotel rooms I have stayed in. The only thing I will complain about is the breakfast. I'm not sure why you have to eat a hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CazKawit
Eva_Binder, Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear CazKawit, We are very happy that you gave us your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor. Many thanks for that. It is great to read that you enjoyed our clean hotel as well as our helpful staff. I regret that we did not come true with your expectations concerning the breakfast buffet and coffee we offer to your guests. These feedback...

Midway, Utah
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We stayed 15 nights in a lovely room with great view. Public transportation was right there, S-Bahn, U-Bahn, and bus so you could go anywhere. Plenty shops and restaurants within minutes or the hotel had a good restaurant. Spa was large and very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roslyn G
Eva_Binder, Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear Roslyn G, What a great review of your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the time with us and valued our services . It would be our pleasure to welcoming you back to our hotel soon and remain, with best regards. Eva Binder, Quality & Attitude Manager

Cologne, Germany
Reviewed 14 December 2016

I visit the Pullman regularly on trips to Stuttgart and always enjoy my stay here. The staff is very friendly and offers a very good service. The spa area offers all one can wish for. Connection to the train station and airport is perfect... I can only recommend this hotel to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Remko76
Eva_Binder, Manager at Pullman Fontana Stuttgart, responded to this review

Dear Remko76, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your last stay at the Pullman Stuttgart Fontana. It makes us very happy to hear that you felt you were taken good care of.Thank you again for sharing your experience and for your trust as a regular customer.  It would be our pleasure to welcome you soon back to our hotel...

262 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (233)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#4 of 149 in Stuttgart
1,192 reviews
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#1 of 149 in Stuttgart
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#9 of 149 in Stuttgart
726 reviews
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4 star plus Pullman Fontana Stuttgart is 10 km from the international airport, the new exhibition centre and the city centre. 252 luxurious airconditioned rooms and suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pullman Fontana Stuttgart

Address: Vollmoellerstr. 5, 70563 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Mercure)
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Price Range: $127 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pullman Fontana Stuttgart 4.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Pullman Fontana Stuttgart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart Hotel Stuttgart
Accor Fontana Stuttgart
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Stuttgart
#5 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#7 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#9 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
#9 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pullman Fontana Stuttgart staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Pullman Fontana Stuttgart staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were in 1301, excellent and quiet, great view”
 of 5 bubbles RoslynG842, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on 13. floor have a wonderful view”
 of 5 bubbles MatthiasCasanova, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a deluxe room”
 of 5 bubbles diplogirl, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms offer better views and less noise from the S Bahn/tram interchange”
 of 5 bubbles UKNorseman, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors offer better views.”
 of 5 bubbles 387SeanH, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5