We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

682 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 238: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center
 Click to rate
sheffield
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here at the beginning of February whilst visiting friends in Stuttgart. The location was ideal , it is around 8-10 minutes to walk to the Haupbahnhof (main station). From here you can catch the S bahn (underground) to most of the museums and attractions. You can also get the S Bahn to the airport and it only takes...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank monkeynesssheff
Carnforth, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Standard hotel which you get with most hotel chains. All the staff with just 1 exception were really nice and friendly. Bar was good again the staff were excellent. Great breakfast couldnt fault it. Close enough to the train station about a 10 - 15 minute walk. The town is about 20 minutes walk away so its all close enough....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gchc_11
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Zeljka B, Manager at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center, responded to this review

Dear gchc_11, thank you very much for your feedback about your stay in our hotel. Your feedback is very important for us, as we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest. Please feel welcome to visit us soon again, we look forward for that. Kind regards and all the best wishes Zeljka General Manager

Canton of Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

For the price and the name (Mercure/Accor) I would NOT have expected: Room - The hair on the bathroom towels - The blocked sink, water not going through - The air flowing through the room's door, creating an enjoying "whistling" noise - The bed linen for one single person, whereas the bed was a queen one Restaurant - The overworked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sach B
Zeljka B, Manager at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center, responded to this review

Dear Sach B, thank you very much for your stay at the Mercure Stuttgart City Center and thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I very concerned about your comments and feel very sorry that you have been disappointed during your stays with us. Please give me the chance to speak with you about that,...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I'm normally a big fan of Accor hotels - but this one stands out for its annoying staff. I have stayed here about 10 times, and each time I left swearing never to return. If only it was that easy, given that hotels are few and far between in Stuttgart, especially when there's another one of those trade fairs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hradtke
Zeljka B, Manager at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center, responded to this review

Dear Hradtke, thank you very much for your stay at the Mercure Stuttgart City Center and thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I feel very sorry that you have been disappointed during your stays with us. Please give me the chance to contact you directly. I really would like to hear exactly what we...

Southport, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Hotel had everything we ever needed -- great breakfast, easy access to subway, clean rooms, and helpful staff. At this time it is NOT an easy walk from the main station due to construction and NOT really an easy or short walk to the markets. However it is a five minute walk to a very accessible and user friendly subway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill Z
London
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

A comfortable hotel which provided good value for money on room only basis. Breakfast, at 19 Euro per person was a bit steep when all you want is a cup of tea and a piece of toast! The hotel is a couple of miles walk from the old town, passed extensive building sites & excavations, so not the most picturesque...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex C
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Modern and clean hotel. Reasonably close to the Hauptbahnhof, easily walked without luggage but because of construction works (until 2019), a taxi is recommended if transferring from the station with luggage. We walked from the hotel through the city centre to the Seilbahn (funicular railway) and Zacke (rack rail) and back. Breakfast was not included, and at at 19€ per...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016

This hotel was in an excellent location for visiting the Christmas Market in December. The staff were pleasant and very helpful. It was very useful in being able to purchase a travel pass for the train from the hotel reception. This enabled us to use the underground frequently. The station and trains were clean and punctual. They operate an honesty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaretj445
Somerset West, South Africa
Reviewed 29 November 2016

As per Germany steriotype, all was very efficient. The staff where friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and just right, the breakfast very good and the proximity to the city center okay. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaun F
Darwen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Great modern hotel, only 20 minute walk to the centre - which was great for us who came to see the Christmas markets. The breakfast had a wide selection and was fresh. The rooms were clean and quiet, and were a perfect size for two people. Would definitely stay here again, very pleased with the hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessicanight

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#9 of 148 in Stuttgart
715 reviews
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#4 of 148 in Stuttgart
1,169 reviews
Aloft Stuttgart
#18 of 148 in Stuttgart
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mercure Stuttgart City Center offers 174 modern airconditioned rooms and is located in the north of Stuttgart, 800 m from the main train station and the city centre. The international airport and the Stuttgart exhibition centre are 15 km away and easy to reach by car or public transportation within 25 minutes. The hotel also features a restaurant, six conference rooms, a bar, high speed internet and wireless access and basement parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center

Address: Heilbronner Strasse 88, 70191 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Price Range: $108 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, ACCOR and HRS so you can book your Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Stuttgart
Accor Hotel Stuttgart City Center
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Schaumburg, Illinois, Usa

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Hotel Stuttgart City Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms facing Heilbronner Strasse as the trams run all night right in front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 857billz, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a room off a courtyard, so it was away from the noise of the street.”
 of 5 bubbles margaretj445, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms round the back of the hotel are quieter - away from the main road!”
 of 5 bubbles Jessicanight, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room that doesnt face onto the main road”
 of 5 bubbles MalcolmW509, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Please warn reception staff especially for a silent room”
 of 5 bubbles ardrk, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5