We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Zuffenhausen

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Zuffenhausen
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 36: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Zuffenhausen
 Click to rate
Coral Gables, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in this hotel for three nights. We had chosen for proximity to family and internet connection. On arrival we were given a code for Internet and told that perhaps it may not work but for sure it would be fixed by the morning. Next day nothing. And following days. One of the staff at reception told us that...

Thank Ruth W
East Yorkshire, England
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a budget hotel, and we were expecting basic. Chosen for proximity to Porsche museum and this is its major plus point (short drive, 10 min walk), along with a great breakfast with very pleasant and efficient dining staff. Wifi is boasted, but is non-existent. Poor check-in experience, with no care taken, inefficient and no welcome. Shrugged and scowled...

Thank wherearetheynow
Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We had a long wait to check in. There was only one elderly man on reception who was slow to deal with a group in front of us and, even after the formalities appeared to spend time simply chatting when it was obvious that there was a queue forming - by this time two other (separate) people were also waiting....

1Thank Judy1974
RM-HotelZuffenhausen, Manager at Hotel Zuffenhausen, responded to this review

Dear judy1974, thank you for your honor Feedback on tripadvisor. I am sorry that you could enjoy your second stay not like the first one. Our front office employee is working for about twenty years in our hotel, also he is very handicapped. Because of his handicap, he is a little bit slower like other colleagues, but he is a...

Sao Paulo-BRAZIL
Reviewed 19 November 2016

I stayed at Zuffenhausen Hotel for just one night, as a stop in the way to Frankfurt. It's a good hotel, but we had an issue when checking-in as the key for our apartment didn't work (was changed/replaced for a wrong key) and the staff couldn't manage to give us another room or fix the key issue. The room is...

1Thank diderot61
RM-HotelZuffenhausen, Manager at Hotel Zuffenhausen, responded to this review

Dear Diderot61, thank you for your feedback at Tripadvisor. I am happy to see that you could enjoy your stay at our hotel. I heard about your problem because of the key, we changed it, so nobody should have this problem as well. I also spoke with my front office team, in future we will offer our guests more opportunities....

Reviewed 17 October 2016

Stayed there one night. Not fancy, thin walls, and if you are staying in any room ending with 14 you are in the fire stairs and will here guests during night. Note that the wifi is very limited to certain areas, it is also 1 Mbit if you are in the right zoon. Very crappy! It is located near a...

1Thank Emil T
RM-HotelZuffenhausen, Manager at Hotel Zuffenhausen, responded to this review

Dear Emil T., thank you for your kind review and sorry for my late response. At the Moment, the wifi can be a little bit slow in some rooms, we had problems with the routers. But I hope I could fix the problem now, so every room should have a good connection. It is really nice to see, that you...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016

As some other reviewers have alluded to, it is reasonably priced, not too far away from the train station, Lidl and some restaurants. Perfectly adequate stay with some observations: The Elevator/Lift is a time machine, the decor is very early 90's, it took me back to that time, and the ground floor. There was a fridge in the room, I...

Thank krislibertine
RM-HotelZuffenhausen, Manager at Hotel Zuffenhausen, responded to this review

Dear krislibertine, thank you for your review on tripadvisor. I thought we hear everything about our elevator, but your description was very nice. Thank you for the smile early in the morning. It is correct, we have some problems with the fridge in our rooms, but not in every room. At the moment our Executive Housekeeper makes an inventory to...

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

No frills stay at this hotel. It is a bit dated decor wise, but that generally isn't a big deal to me. Hotel was clean and tidy, and is walkable distance to Porsche museum. Bed I found fairly comfortable. Won't have any great views from hotel Windows and it's not the most romantic but it'll do in a pinch.

Thank Nick C
RM-HotelZuffenhausen, Manager at Hotel Zuffenhausen, responded to this review

Dear Nick C., thank you for your review on tripdavisor. We are happy to see that you could enjoy your stay at Hotel Zuffenhausen. Perhaps you like to come back in 2017, we will renovate our Hotel! So I hope to see you again. Best regards Sebastian Huber Resident Manager

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This hotel was the worst we have been to.The carpets had more stains on than a baby's bib area was not that good either would not recommend this hotel to anyone the only good thing was breakfast it was good

Thank Janice C
Gilleleje, Frederiksborg, Denmark
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

We chose this hotel for proximity to the Porsche Museum and for the price. We were not disappointed on either. Good breakfast buffet and reasonably clean rooms. Although a bit hot with no A/C. Again what is to be expected for the money we paid. Overall a fair deal.

Thank Mikael P
Reviewed 22 June 2016

The hotel was booked for it's closeness to the Porsche Museum, that was one plus point, the other was breakfast which was good, but over priced at 13 euro, we'd paid 5 euro the night before in Trier. There was some confusion with the booking which wasn't handled well by reception, it looks like they only have one person on...

Thank Chalky31

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (23)
Bathroom (2)
Room/Suite (6)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (1)
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
ACHAT Comfort Stuttgart
#122 of 149 in Stuttgart
112 reviews
City Partner Hotel Freihof
#63 of 149 in Stuttgart
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Garni Keinath
Hotel Garni Keinath
#96 of 149 in Stuttgart
30 reviews
El Camino
El Camino
#54 of 149 in Stuttgart
30 reviews
Hotel La Ferte
#117 of 149 in Stuttgart
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A restful night in the peaceful surroundings of the Hotel Stuttgart Zuffenhausen, a cosy atmosphere and a sumptuous breakfast buffet which leaves nothing to be desired - a relaxing start to your day in Stuttgart. Our hotel stands out for its comfort and the good transport connections to the downtown area and Central Station. The Porsche Museum is only a 5 minute walk from the hotel. We want you to feel at home by providing you with friendly, high quality service and comfortable, well furnished rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Zuffenhausen

Address: Schuetzenbuehlstrasse 16, 70435 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Price Range: $78 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Zuffenhausen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Zuffenhausen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Leaf Zuffenhausen Stuttgart
Golden Leaf Zuffenhausen Hotel Stuttgart
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Zuffenhausen staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Zuffenhausen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not 214, 314, 414, 514 ....”
91emilt, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
janicec293, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
Chalky31, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“comfortable, silent, clean, friendly...i recommend”
rimonr651, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“Left side of the building avoids noise from the local nightclub.”
H7154QDtonym, 21 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5