We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

arcona MO.HOTEL

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
arcona MO.HOTEL
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 63: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel was really clean and the rooms were really quiet and were large and spacious. The reception girls didn't really have great customer service skills and this was evident when I explained that my room had tea/coffee equipment and sachets but there was no milk pots or sachet's,when I asked the girls on reception about this they just said that's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillip L
Reinach, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were sold on the 3 night package linked to the local (> 30 minutes by car!) Outletcity Metzingen. The Outletcity is a complete waste of time as reviewed. Of course hardly anything is open on Sunday & with a small dog entrance to many attractions is not possible. A modern hotel in a not especially special location. Quite close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The service is excellent, but the hard beds and annoying internet service adds to the annoyances. They neither have free wifi or a paid wifi system, instead they have certificates that are time and data driven. If you exceed it, the front desk sends you a new certificate code to continue wifi service. I'd almost rather have a coin-op quarter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigskymj
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

I think, there is very good place in Vaihingen. Comfortable, cheap. Also, I can say that between Arcona and Train station distance are approx. 15 min with walking. Bus station is so close. Eventually, there is very ideal for business trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mertburcu
arcona_MO_HOTEL, Leiter Gästebetreuung at arcona MO.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear mertburcu, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and the great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. With best regards, your arcona MO.HOTEL team

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here a few times for business as its close to my office and for no other reason. It's always close to a few nice restaurants and amenities which helps when you are away for a few days or more. The room service menu is very limited, although when it came it was hot but my food wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vikki A
arcona_MO_HOTEL, Leiter Gästebetreuung at arcona MO.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Vikki A., thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. Concerning the room service menu we can...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel was very nice snd business oriented. I loved the food, personnel and generally the whole design. Its very well accessible by car which is useful on business trip. I would live to return back. Rooms nice and clean of course, 4* standard as they announce.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TerezkaKRD
arcona_MO_HOTEL, Leiter Gästebetreuung at arcona MO.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ihr Team vom arcona MO.HOTEL

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

I jar stayed here several times and each te I stay here, I find that service has gone down, now hotel is more like a budget hotel No one bothers to check and keep things like ear buds etc in bathroom, it was hot summer and aircon did not work for 3 days, even after complaining, dustbin was broken They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HerrSuman
arcona_MO_HOTEL, Leiter Gästebetreuung at arcona MO.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Suman, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to...

Centreville, VA
Reviewed 21 July 2016

"The Mo" is a nice, post-modern hotel. It almost feels like IKEA decided to open a hotel and feature all of their furniture at every possible opportunity. The rooms are clean and generally spacious, the beds are reasonably comfortable for a good night's sleep, although, some extra pillows would have been very nice. The air conditioning is horrible. You can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean H
arcona_MO_HOTEL, Leiter Gästebetreuung at arcona MO.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Sean, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Maryland
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

The staff of this hotel is very friendly and helpful and the hotel is generally clean, although they did not take away and replace my dirty classes or mugs. The breakfast was not up to the usual German hotel standards and was okay at best. I had a food allergy and they could not confirm what was in their dishes....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slingerrob
arcona_MO_HOTEL, Leiter Gästebetreuung at arcona MO.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Was here for a week because of its convenient location to work and dining options, but not very service oriented. I don't mean this in a bad way, but is oriented to local travelers and not to Western service standards. Free Wifi but other services are a little pricey for ( 0.5L bottle of water is 3 Euro). Fruhstuck is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodeweary
arcona_MO_HOTEL, Leiter Gästebetreuung at arcona MO.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear rodeweary, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Ihr Team vom arcona MO.HOTEL

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
0.5 km away
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
#11 of 148 in Stuttgart
937 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Drive'In
Hotel Drive'In
#70 of 148 in Stuttgart
9 reviews
4.1 km away
DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart
DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart
#12 of 148 in Stuttgart
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Neotel Stuttgart
Neotel Stuttgart
#26 of 148 in Stuttgart
211 reviews
9.7 km away
Ibis Stuttgart City
Ibis Stuttgart City
#21 of 148 in Stuttgart
582 reviews
4.7 km away
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Airport Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The arcona MO.HOTEL is the ideal starting point for all of your visits in and around Stuttgart. The rooms are tasteful, individual, modern and functionally designed for you. Relax in the spacious sauna and fitness area. Our Weinwirtschaft lounge and restaurant and [mo.od] bar offer plenty of room for hospitality. Always thoughtful of your needs, our team of chefs consistently find the balance between creative and classic dishes. Additionally, we offer a large perfectly equipped event area to fulfil your every need. ... more   less 

Additional Information about arcona MO.HOTEL

Address: Hauptstr. 26, 70563 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Price Range: $99 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — arcona MO.HOTEL 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your arcona MO.HOTEL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mo Hotel Stuttgart
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from arcona MO.HOTEL staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room overlooking the street. You'll be glad you did so as to avoid cigarette smoke wafting into your room.”
 of 5 bubbles 387SeanH, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Away from courtyard areas, can't open windows without smelling cigarette smoke”
 of 5 bubbles rodeweary, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't book a single and bring a pillow with you. You won't get one here.”
 of 5 bubbles triplovercentralny, 4 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Good rooms are in a hotel down the street called the Pullman”
 of 5 bubbles JeffP632, 6 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Ask a for a large room with a kitchenette if you are travelling with young kids.”
 of 5 bubbles JariK852, 28 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay