We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

arcona MO.HOTEL

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
arcona MO.HOTEL
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for arcona MO.HOTEL
See the most recent reviews
Showing 63: English reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2016

I did not stay during my time here, but was passing through Stuttgart when I lost my way and stopped at this hotel to ask for some help. Usually in other cities I have been to, hotel employees are extremely helpful whether I was a guest or not, concierges and those working the front desk were always good about giving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ofelia P
arcona_MO_HOTEL, Leiter Gästebetreuung at arcona MO.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Ofelia P., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Nevertheless, we would be pleased if you decide for us the next time and could judge our performance within the house. If you give us a...

Welle, Belgium
Reviewed 29 November 2015

I stayed there for 2 nights during business meetings. Staff was friendly, rooms were roomy, clean and rather quiet, which are all important criteria in my mind. In the evening, we ate in the hotel restaurant, which was a big disappointment. We all had roast beef, which was supposed to be a local specialty, but I had to fight the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fabian P
arcona_MO_HOTEL, Leiter Gästebetreuung at arcona MO.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Ihr Team vom arcona MO.HOTEL

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 29 November 2015

I stayed here for 2 weeks and have no big reasons to complain. Just to get the negative point out of the way, I thought that the laundry costs were REALLY expensive. Besides this, nothing else bothered! The breakfast was great, the gym is open 24hrs and is pretty well equipped. The hotel is really close from the S-Bahn and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel0712
arcona_MO_HOTEL, Leiter Gästebetreuung at arcona MO.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Ihr Team vom arcona MO.HOTEL

Krakow, Poland
Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

I stayed overnight in that hotel while taking part in a seminar. Hotel room was comfortable, no minibar in room though. The tv was very funny,as it was very small! I did not like the pillow, which made my neck hurt the other day. During the seminar we had issues with heating and first two hours we spent in jackets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalia S
arcona_MO_HOTEL, Leiter Gästebetreuung at arcona MO.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ihr Team vom arcona MO.HOTEL

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

Average level hotel overall. The hotel was very clean and quite. On the down side, i can mention the low wifi coverage (no wifi in my room), quite limited breakfast options and really small bed. The pillow was also too flat (have seen other complaints about that so it is not only my preference). Quite average for the price paid....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KLoupos
arcona_MO_HOTEL, Direktionsassistentin at arcona MO.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 11 October 2015

We had a special arrangement and did not pay a lot for two nights. In fact we would probably pay more for a 3 Star hotel in Stuttgart center. So compared to the price, the service and the room was nice and ok. On the other hand this should be a 4 Start hotel. For such a hotel, the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Werner W
arcona_MO_HOTEL, Direktionsassistentin at arcona MO.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Ihr Team vom arcona MO.HOTEL

Reviewed 4 September 2015

My family recently stayed at this hotel. My parents had a much nicer double room with nice mattresses. I had a single room with a plastic wrapped child sized bed that was literally as hard as a rock. It was on a base for a twin sized bed and the mattress was at leat 4"more narrow and 6" shorter. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank triplovercentralny
arcona_MO_HOTEL, Manager at arcona MO.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 30 August 2015

The hotel is average with basic amenities. Laundry service is from Stone Age! Only plus would be the breakfast which is limited spread but OK. Not even close to a good hotel experience with sky high prices. Average is the word!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amvar11
arcona_MO_HOTEL, Manager at arcona MO.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Wiesbaden, Germany
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Family trip, two rooms during the summer 2015 heat wave. The air conditioning came nowhere near meeting, let alone beating the heat. Even just before sunrise the rooms were uncomfortably warm. I requested a room with a large bed and a room with two twin beds. I got two rooms with the option of "pushing the beds together or pushing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ltcterry2006
arcona_MO_HOTEL, Manager at arcona MO.HOTEL, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

Cozy and clean hotel. Provided buffet breakfast, superb food, loads of good quality food served, and service was good too. Staff is nice too. The hotel location is very convenient as it is next to a small shopping center and just 5-8 min walk to train station which allows you to get around! Worth staying in this hotel! Airport to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley L
arcona_MO_HOTEL, Direktionsassistentin at arcona MO.HOTEL, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihr positives Feedback nach Ihrem letzten Besuch. Wir freuen uns Sie bald wieder bei...

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
0.5 km away
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
#11 of 148 in Stuttgart
937 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Drive'In
Hotel Drive'In
#70 of 148 in Stuttgart
9 reviews
4.1 km away
DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart
DORMERO Hotel Stuttgart
#12 of 148 in Stuttgart
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Neotel Stuttgart
Neotel Stuttgart
#27 of 148 in Stuttgart
211 reviews
9.7 km away
Ibis Stuttgart City
Ibis Stuttgart City
#22 of 148 in Stuttgart
582 reviews
4.7 km away
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Airport Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The arcona MO.HOTEL is the ideal starting point for all of your visits in and around Stuttgart. The rooms are tasteful, individual, modern and functionally designed for you. Relax in the spacious sauna and fitness area. Our Weinwirtschaft lounge and restaurant and [mo.od] bar offer plenty of room for hospitality. Always thoughtful of your needs, our team of chefs consistently find the balance between creative and classic dishes. Additionally, we offer a large perfectly equipped event area to fulfil your every need. ... more   less 

Additional Information about arcona MO.HOTEL

Address: Hauptstr. 26, 70563 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Price Range: $99 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — arcona MO.HOTEL 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your arcona MO.HOTEL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mo Hotel Stuttgart
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from arcona MO.HOTEL staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room overlooking the street. You'll be glad you did so as to avoid cigarette smoke wafting into your room.”
 of 5 bubbles 387SeanH, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Away from courtyard areas, can't open windows without smelling cigarette smoke”
 of 5 bubbles rodeweary, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't book a single and bring a pillow with you. You won't get one here.”
 of 5 bubbles triplovercentralny, 4 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Good rooms are in a hotel down the street called the Pullman”
 of 5 bubbles JeffP632, 6 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Ask a for a large room with a kitchenette if you are travelling with young kids.”
 of 5 bubbles JariK852, 28 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay