We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof
See the most recent reviews
Showing 306: English reviews
Northallerton
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We booked here for three nights and we had a fabulous experience from the minute we waked through the door. A lovely hotel high above the lake and nestled I the mountains. We were greeted by our Receptionist who spoke excellent English. She explained about the hotel and area and we were provided with a welcome/information pack with everything we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank McDonald184
Washington, DC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Our family of four spent two nights at the Alpenhof just outside Berchtesgaden. It's a beautiful location in the mountains. A little far from the town center. We had a driver for our major excursion, but a car would've been helpful if we wanted to explore more or take meals offsite. The food was well-prepared, but not memorable. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LFW173
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

The best German hosts we've had ever. It's very out of our way but if we were even remotely close we would make an effort to visit again. Food was top notch. Reception efficient and anticipating our needs before we were. Friendly and couldn't do enough for us.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dawniejr
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Absolutely wonderful Hotel !!! Great amenities and very clean. Good food. The staff was very friendly. I loved the indoor and outdoor swimming pools and the setting is so very beautiful !!!! I only wish I could have stayed longer.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank drc78230
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Alpenhof went out of their way to ensure that everything about our stay was relaxing, welcoming and accommodating. Beautiful views; incredibly attentive and helpful staff; comfortable rooms; delicious food; excellent facilities including sauna and swimming pool......need I go on? All for an agreeable price to boot. Would not hesitate in going back to stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samuel M
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

One of the best hotels I ever visited. Amazing service, people, facilities, location, food, relaxing, wellness, views, close to many splendid places. Highly recommended. The only thing there which was a struggle is the internet, connection was slow, but somehow it helps in relaxing

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mohammad M
St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2016

You know how you select a hotel based on the website and reviews and more often than not feel disappointed on arrival and throughout the stay? I can honestly say that this one exceeded all of our expectations. The most important things to me in a hotel are cleanliness and peace and quiet at night; the Alpenhof has both. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cosmo59
Alpenhof1, Leiter Front Office at Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof, responded to this review

Dear Cosmo59, thank you very much for the awesome and lovely assessment. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay that much - a great praise for all of us. :-) So hopefully see you very soon? Sunny regards from our beautiful hotel terrace Your family Zapletal and the Alpenhof staff

westminster, md.
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We had another wonderful stay at the Alpenhof. We have been going to B'gaden for many years and I only wish we had found the Alpenhof when we first started. The setting, the service, and the experience are what we want and expect on holiday. A must place to stay in B'gadenland!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aw&bcs
Alpenhof1, Leiter Front Office at Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof, responded to this review

Dear aw&bcs, a big "Thank you" for your message and your assessment via Tripadvisor - it was a pleasure for us that you stayed at the Alpenhof again. It's so nice to hear that we are still a wonderful experience for you! So hopefully see you here the next time? :-) Sending you lovely regards from the sunny valley basin...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 7 August 2016

My wife and I and our 2 children stayed for one week at the Alpenhof Hotel just outside Berchtesgaden. It has a beautiful location in German Alps. We stayed on a half board basis and the food was excellent. We had a fabulous family room with good wifi coverage. Ideally you would need a car for hire here to drive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KevinW761
Alpenhof1, Leiter Front Office at Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof, responded to this review

Dear KevinW761, thank you very much for the nice assessment via Tripadvisor - we are very happy that you and your family liked it here at the Alpenhof. :-) Hopefully you're going to visit us again? Sending you kind regards from the beautiful Schönau am Königssee Your family Zapletal and the Alpenhof staff

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2016

rooms were fine, bathroom equally fine. No fridge in room. We were on dinner bed and breakfast deal, dinner on Sunday night was average leaning towards poor. Monday was much better. Service is extremely good and friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LADAHOLS
Alpenhof1, Inhaber at Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof, responded to this review

Dear LADAHOLS, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry, that we did not reach your taste with our menu - at least not at the first day. But it is quite difficult to satisfy all tastes, especially if you have many different nationalities in the hotel taking advantage of our daily (halfboard) menu. As all other rooms also yours...

186 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berchtesgaden
3.4 km away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#2 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
446 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Bavaria
Hotel Bavaria
#3 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
478 reviews
7.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Berghotel Rehlegg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Alpenhotel Fischer
Alpenhotel Fischer
#6 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
80 reviews
3.0 km away
Vier Jahreszeiten Berchtesgaden
Vier Jahreszeiten Berchtesgaden
#12 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
174 reviews
3.1 km away
Treff Alpenhotel Kronprinz Berchtesgaden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
There are already existing many extravagant 4-star hotels. And all of them outdo each other in architecture and facilities. The Alpine hotel Alpenhof falls out of the ordinary with its exeptional offers and its special familiar ambiance. The special way to relax and enjoy makes the Alpenhof to an outstanding place of rest and peace. We call LUXURY our unique location and the dreamlike tranquility. We wish you a lot of fun while exploring our on-line offer and do not hesitate to ask us any open questions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof

Address: Richard-Voss-Str. 30, 83471 Berchtesgaden, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Berchtesgaden
Price Range: $235 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alm- And Wellnesshotel Alpenhof
Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof Hotel Berchtesgaden
Alpenhof Hotel Berchtesgaden
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Berchtesgaden
#1 Family Hotel in Berchtesgaden
#1 Luxury Hotel in Berchtesgaden
#1 Spa Hotel in Berchtesgaden
#2 Romantic Hotel in Berchtesgaden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had the room Edelweiss which was great for the family having small sleeping room for 2 children.”
 of 5 bubbles Ekaterina174, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get one with extra balcony and facing the Watzmann!!”
  • Room with views!!
 of 5 bubbles yellowdotsquash, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room with balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles mcharan, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a Jenner 2 room - these have a large balcony with sun loungers etc, plus views of the Watzmann.”
 of 5 bubbles Cosmo59, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All seemed fine”
 of 5 bubbles BJBnure, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5