We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mammhofer Suite & Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Mammhofer Suite & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mammhofer Suite & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 23: English reviews
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed one night while providing a lecture at the NATO School in Oberammergau. The room was adequate and simple. Had to leave early the next morning so can't comment on the breakfast. The price was comparable to the room so can't complain. My two biggest complaints were: Upon check-in wasn't provided a WIFI code and by the time I want...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mcmurrytravels
Josef Z, Inhaber at Mammhofer Suite & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review and your honest assessment. Your opinion is very important for us to improve our service and to be able to turn off possible misstatements. It is normally not usual that you get no wifi code at the check in. This was unfortunately missed this time. I will inform the team about it and...

Aiken, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night. It is a nice small hotel. We had a large room with a balcony around 2 sides. Was quiet and pretty clean. Bathroom quite small. Breakfast room was pleasant and food satisfactory.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CloggerSC
Josef Z, Inhaber at Mammhofer Suite & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. Hope to welcome you again. Your team of the Guesthouse Zwink

Reviewed 26 August 2013

This was one of our favourite places to stay on our Germany trip in July, 2013. The rooms were lovely, the location was perfect in the beautiful town of Oberammergau. The highlight of our stay though was the gastfreundlichkeit of our hosts, Anton and Josef Zwink and family. They went over and above to make our stay there special. They...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DagmarJuergen
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We had a great 2 night stay at this cozy B&B! Our room was very comfortable, and we especially loved the attached balcony and seating area. The hotel's location is perfect; it's just a short walk from many of Oberammergau's restaurants, a bus stop (the one you'll need if you're planning a trip to the Zugspitze), and the bahnof. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lalayne
Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Our stay was excellent. The owner was very attentive and the home is spotless. A couple traveling with us left their ipad and the owner sent an email then once he found out where we had traveled to he shipped it to us and even took care of the shipping cost. The traditional breakfast was first class. I highly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cnapan
Josef Z, Inhaber at Mammhofer Suite & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure to welcome you in our Guesthouse Zwink. No Thanks for the Ipad Shipping. We are pleased to offer this service. Hope to see you in the future. Sincerely Josef

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We stayed at Pension Zwink for 2 nights last month. We really enjoyed our stay there. The rooms were so peaceful and comfortable. Oberammergau was a nice change of pace from Munich and Pension Zwink was just what we needed. The breakfast was very good and the location was great both father and son were very pleasant and made us...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank loveineurope
Josef Z, Owner at Mammhofer Suite & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. We look forward welcoming you again at the Guesthouse Zwink.

Reviewed 8 October 2012 via mobile

Pension Zwink is amazing value, such a lovely guesthouse. The double room was spacious and very clean with a lovely little ensuite. The decor is gorgeous, the hosts very welcoming, the breakfast delicious - I highly recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katyamade
Josef Z, Owner at Mammhofer Suite & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for this wonderful review. Hope to see you again at Guesthouse Zwink. Kind regards Josef

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We visited Oberammergau in August 2012. My old parents and wife. Very safe and comfortable place. Nice people (son and Dad) who made our stay comfortable and pleasant. Only two days but nice days. We'd like to stay there next time we are in Bavaria. Thank you! Oleg Moscow Russia

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 3Oleg
Josef Z, Owner at Mammhofer Suite & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks a lot! Best wishes, Josef

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Our room was large and very comfortable. There was a kettle so that we could have a hot drink at night (we always carry tea bags/hot chocolate sachets with us). Plenty of hot water, and good water pressure. What we really liked about this Gausthaus is that the family that runs it have lived in Oberammergau for many years. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ybibit
Josef Z, Inhaber at Mammhofer Suite & Breakfast, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you again in the Pension Zwink.

bruxelles
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I stayed a week. nice and clean. Good breakfast and a Caring owner :-) It is well located near the church I got a small room but clean and with an autonomus entrance . even the coffe was very good (unexpectedly for germany) thanks a lot very suggested good and relaxing experience pierandrea andriulli

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pierandrea a
Josef Z, Inhaber at Mammhofer Suite & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the friendly recommendation. We hope to welcome you again at Guesthouse Zwink.

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oberammergau hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Schilcherhof
Hotel Schilcherhof
#9 of 26 in Oberammergau
57 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Ferienhaus Fux
Hotel Ferienhaus Fux
#1 of 26 in Oberammergau
255 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Kopa
Hotel Kopa
#5 of 26 in Oberammergau
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Wittelsbach
Hotel Wittelsbach
#2 of 26 in Oberammergau
231 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Turmwirt
Hotel Turmwirt
#11 of 26 in Oberammergau
72 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#3 of 26 in Oberammergau
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We're renovating! From Christmas 2016 we reopen the new Mammhofer Suite & Breakfast. We offer 9 Suites and rooms in a modern alpine style for an excellent holiday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mammhofer Suite & Breakfast

Address: Daisenbergerstr. 10 | 82487 Oberammergau, 82487 Oberammergau, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Pension Zwink)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Oberammergau
Price Range: $134 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mammhofer Suite & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mammhofer Suite & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Place is in a quiet side street, no problems with noise”
 of 5 bubbles dpiroch, 25 May 2015 | Read review
“Get a room with a larger balcony”
 of 5 bubbles mcmurrytravels, 29 Nov 2013 | Read review
“This is one of the places to stay at in Germany which is at the top of our list. We highly recommend it.”
 of 5 bubbles DagmarJuergen, 26 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Make reservations early. Any room is great.”
 of 5 bubbles cnapan, 19 Jun 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay