We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Koenigshof

Expedia.comUS$82*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$100*
US$82*
US$84*
US$100*
US$82*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Koenigshof
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Koenigshof
See the most recent reviews
Showing 109: English reviews
Tampa, FL
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We reserved a deluxe room online. We confirmed at checkin that we had a larger 'deluxe' room as reserved because the price didn't match. We were assured it was a deluxe room. The room is not a deluxe room, there is no balcony and surely, this is not the larger room. We really wanted a room with more space and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karentampafl
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Those who consider Hotel Koeningshof please be prepared to pre-pay 100% of the amount upon arrival (! ) A deposit for a total amount of EUR 200 will be blocked in your credit card before your arrival. You won't get it unblocked event after your departure ( it may take up to 1 month) . Internet is not stable but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Albina Y
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We arrived at check-in before our room was ready, but our receptionist stored our luggage for us and invited us to relax in the restaurant with a complimentary drink in the meantime. When we expressed interest in visiting the peak of the Zugspitze (Germany's highest mountain), she also tuned into the weather forecasts for us, advising us that on this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisatSydney
Manager_koe, Manager at Hotel Koenigshof, responded to this review

Servus ChrisatSydney, thank you for your review and glad to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Königshof. The team says "thank you" with a big smile :) Hope to see you soon The Hotel Königshof Team

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Good location, nice rooms with hill view. Very close to the train station. The breakfast is really nice and a lot to choose from. The city is close as well. They accept cards that is rare in there. Good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne T
Manager_koe, Manager at Hotel Koenigshof, responded to this review

Servus Suzanne, thank you for review. We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Königshof Garmisch. Best regards the Hotel Königshof Team

Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Good....the hotel is immaculately clean and in a great location, especially if arriving by train. We did not need the use of public transportation or a car while staying here for two nights. The breakfast is plentiful and quality. Lots of outlets in the room for recharging electronics. Not so good....Our room was exceedingly small. I am used to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank willzachmom
Manager_koe, Manager at Hotel Koenigshof, responded to this review

Servus Willzachmom, Thank you for review and your stay with us. Good to hear that you liked the location, services and breakfast. You had exactly the room you have booked: a Junior Room. On our website and on booking.com this room is described with: "This room features a large double bed, which stands next to the wall and can only...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We stayed here because it was convenient to the train station to head up the Zugspitze. The room I stayed was on the 2nd floor and had a great view of the mountains, which was lovely. Breakfast was good, with a decent variety. Room was clean and the beds were comfortable. I would give a "Very Good" rating, if not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littlecat7
Manager_koe, Manager at Hotel Koenigshof, responded to this review

Servus Litlecat7, thank you for your review and your stay with us. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the location of our hotel. That is right, we do not have air-conditioning as there only a couple of days in summer when it gets really hot. You are definitely right, the staff should close curtains on hot summer...

Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We spent a long weekend here in two rooms (parents and teens). The staff at the hotel was excellent. The ladies during the day spoke English perfectly. They were knowledgeable about the area and things to do, the busses, etc. The gentleman in th evening didn't speak English but were super patient with my mediocre Deutsch and were also very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MommaT2014
Manager_koe, Manager at Hotel Koenigshof, responded to this review

Servus MommaT2014 thank you for your stay with us. The team is glad to hear that you enjoyed their services. We regret the circumstances and excuses us for it. The construction work will continue so that for your next stay the room with balcony should be ready. Hope to see you again best regards from Hotel Königshof Team

Wolfsburg, Germany
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel was very good and clean. Did not have air conditioning but a fan! Just asked at the reception. Breakfast was really good. The only thing that bothered me: you can the Loisach (river)... It is loud when the window is open. We also had to borrow umbrellas because it was raining quite a bit. Not a problem! Very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina S
Manager_koe, Manager at Hotel Koenigshof, responded to this review

Servus Tina S, Thank you for your stay with us and happy to hear that you enjoyed it. Hope to see you again. Kind regards Hotel Koenigshof Team

Lapua, Finland
Reviewed 27 June 2016

When entering the room: what a tobaccosmell there was! Awful smell. Old floor-to -floor carpet had lot of stains, yak. Street next to hotel is very lively. Could hear the noice into the room. Something positive: breakfast was exellent. Garage downstairs 10€/night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reissu16
Manager_koe, Manager at Hotel Koenigshof, responded to this review

Servus Reissu16, thank you for your time and your review. We excuse the tobaccosmell in the room, this should not happen as these are nonsmoking rooms. We are happy to hear, that you liked the breakfast. Best regards Hotel Koenigshof Team

Joplin, Missouri
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We stayed at Hotel Konigshof for 15 nights. The hotel gave us adjoining rooms as requested. We had jr. rooms, which for two people was fine. We were out and about all day and really used the room for just minimal relaxing and sleeping. The hotel provided breakfast and we purchased the half board package. The food was amazing. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 411tanya
Manager_koe, Manager at Hotel Koenigshof, responded to this review

Servus Tanya! Thanks for your stay with us and thank your for your review! We are happy to hear, that you have had a good time. All the best to you all! Kind regards The Hotel Koenigshof Team

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garmisch-Partenkirchen hotels
0.2 km away
Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof
Reindl's Partenkirchner Hof
#14 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
306 reviews
1.0 km away
Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkir...
#16 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
634 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten
#11 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Atlas Posthotel
Atlas Posthotel
#32 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
199 reviews
1.0 km away
H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenkirchen
H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenk...
#13 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
265 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Rheinischer Hof
Hotel Rheinischer Hof
#4 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Hotel Konigshof Garmisch Partenkirchen. The Hotel Koenigshof Garmisch is centrally located between Garmisch and Partenkirchen at the foot of the Zugspitze, Germany's highest Mountain. The Hotel is centrally located: the best for shopping, parties, the train station and the ski bus is within walking distance. All alpine activities, you can easily and conveniently start from the hotel. Take pleasure in the snow while skiing, snowboarding, cross country skiing, snowshoeing and sledding. On request we offer a Ski-Shuttle. Extensive hiking paths of all levels for the family to professionals, playing golf, horseback riding, swimming in crystal clear lakes and discover the cultural treasures of the Bavarian castles world. Or simply enjoy the tranquility, the healthy air of the Bavarian Alps and the magnificent views of the Wettersteinmassiv. Active relaxation you enjoy in the SPA with 3 sauna, work-out and recreation area. We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Koenigshof

Address: St.-Martin-Str. 4, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Quality Hotel Koenigshof)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Price Range: $124 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Koenigshof 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Koenigshof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Garmisch Partenkirchen
Quality Hotel Garmisch Partenkirchen
Hotel Style:
#15 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
#16 Luxury Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
#16 Spa Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Koenigshof staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go at all!”
j3ffr3y111, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room at high floor”
ornal, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“good luck choosing a room, it seems you get what you get and don't bother asking for an explanation or what the options are.”
karentampafl, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for something that is not on the street.”
willzachmom, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Find a decent hotel”
  • Lovely Ashtray strapped to scaffolding!!!
  • Lovely balcony and gap down to the street below!
Hhound, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$82* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$84
TripAdvisorUS$82
HotelQuicklyUS$100
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates