We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
2018-02-04 2018-02-05
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hotel Hilleprandt

    Riffelstr. 17, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Bavaria, Germany
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2018-02-04 2018-02-05
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Traveller (37)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Dining (6)
    Overview
    • Excellent58%
    • Very good19%
    • Average9%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    “train station” (10 reviews)
    “hotel owner” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Room Service
    Pets Allowed
    Spa
    Laundry Service
    Private Balcony
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (86)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 52 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We had high hopes for this hotel, but were very disappointed. While the location is pretty good, parking is tight and the breakfast just okay. Given that we paid a premium, we didn't feel it was justified. We are accustomed to European standards and aren't...More

    1  Thank GlobalTravelerJFK
    Response from Hotel-Hilleprandt, Inhaber at Hotel HilleprandtResponded 1 week ago

    It is not true that you paid a premium, in fact you did not even choose a comfort room just a standard one. And as you have let me know through booking.com you expected that there will be a higher service in a hotel without...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    It's a decent location close to town. The breakfast is pretty good, though not as good as most German hotels. The quality of the hotel bedding and towels is lacking quite a bit. Just disappointing given the premium cost of the hotel. The most disappointing...More

    1  Thank calmdude
    Response from Hotel-Hilleprandt, Inhaber at Hotel HilleprandtResponded 3 weeks ago

    Unfortunately I have to contradict you. It is not common for guests to drink their own drinks in the lobby of the hotel. And if you ask me for a restaurant, then of course I ask again. Not to annoy you just to be helpful...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    We stayed at the Hotel Hilleprandt in Garmisch for a week during the winter of 2017. We chose the Chalet Apartment and it was perfect. It was spacious yet cozy, it was comfortable yet modern, it was off the beaten path, yet minutes away from...More

    Thank Matthew R L
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    We had a great room the breakfast was great. Close to everything we loved it.. The lady owner was very nice until we was checking out.. She got really upset saying we had not paid our bill.. I tried to show her on my phone...More

    Thank Venitaj2403
    Response from Hotel-Hilleprandt, Inhaber at Hotel HilleprandtResponded 4 weeks ago

    It is definitly not true that you paid twice. There was just an authorization on your card as it is usually when you make reservation throuth Booking.com. I cancelled this authorization in front of your eyes (!) and also I gave you your receipt of...More

    Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

    I can't say enough about this hotel! It was beautiful, accessible to everything, perfectly maintained & the owners were absolutely wonderful! Peaceful, charming & very Bavarian! The breakfast was incredible! Our room had a spectacular view of the Zugspitze. We were upgraded to a better...More

    Thank Jessica G
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Spa
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    • Things to do
    • Spa
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$129 - US$246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #13 Spa Hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 14
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Hilleprandt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Germany >
    • Bavaria >
    • Upper Bavaria >
    • Garmisch-Partenkirchen
    • Also Known As
    • Hilleprandt Hotel Garmisch Partenkirchen
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (37)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Dining (6)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (26)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 42 hotels in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
    Hotel Garni Brunnthaler
    49 reviews
    .11 km away
    Hotel Zugspitze
    300 reviews
    .27 km away
    Gastehaus Koessler
    2 reviews
    .31 km away
    Hofherr
    1 review
    .33 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Zum Wildschutz
    1,221 reviews
    .51 km away
    Colosseo
    495 reviews
    .39 km away
    Ristorante Pizzeria Trattoria Calabrese
    146 reviews
    .50 km away
    Flosserstube
    236 reviews
    .52 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Garmisch-Classic
    207 reviews
    .56 km away
    Michael Ende Kurpark
    46 reviews
    .61 km away
    Saint Sebastian Chapel
    14 reviews
    1.34 km away
    Pfarrkirche St. Martin
    13 reviews
    .62 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Murzik111
    30 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Hotel-Hilleprandt | Property representative |
    We are a Hotel for Adults only.
    1
    Vote
    Google Translation
    Room Tips
    "The Chalet is EXCELLENT for those who desire spacious accomidations."
    Read review
    "all rooms have balconies"
    Read review
    "After one day of wintersports, it does not matter which room you have, you will sleep like a baby!"
    Read review
    "Ask for room 9"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing