We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (2)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good46%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pets Allowed
Pool
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bavaria
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
41
42
7
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
41
42
7
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationstay there againrooms are smalland free wi fistreet parkingcozy hotelthe hotel staffbalcony doorstayed here for one nightnice balconystaff was very friendly and helpfulwithin walking distancei highly recommend this hotelvisit garmischno elevatortown centretop floor
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 96 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for three nights in July 2012. The hotel was very clean and the staff was excellent. The room was large and very comfortable. We were disappointed that the hotel advertised free wi-fi in the rooms but we...More

1  Thank BettyB674
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed at this hotel 2 nights during our vacation. The GPS directions were a bit confusing and ended up sending us down the wrong way of a 1 way street. And not in the same block of the hotel. We did eventually find the...More

1  Thank iowacityia
Reviewed July 1, 2012

First, while location is great with regard to city sights, etc. The area gets extremely hot and humid in summer and the rooms did not have fans. Made for very uncomfortable nights. We called a week in advance to change our reservation (arriving a day...More

2  Thank tarahipps
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Dear Family Hipps, we thank you for your stay in our hotel. We braught the laundry to Müllers Textil Reinigung nearby - we had never problems. Also we charge only their bill and no extra fee for bringing and picking up the laundry (done by...More

Reviewed June 15, 2012

This hotel is a fine place to stay as long as you understand it isn't a glitzy 5-Star palace. It is economical, clean, convenient, and quiet. It is located on a residential street between two busy thoroughfares where one can find restaurants and also a...More

Thank shen60
Reviewed March 25, 2012

I stayed here for 1 night. The hotel is quite large, over 3 floors. It is no more than 10 mins walk from the railway station (mainline and mountain) and handy for downtown Garmisch-Partenkirchen, such as it is. My single room was simply but adequately...More

1  Thank theblackhand
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$127 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$127 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Bavaria staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"We enjoyed room 17 with the little balcony."
Read review
"Wir haben das Zimmer am Gang. Trozdem ist es ruhig."
Read review
"Family room is a great value for the money and nice to be in because of the space."
Read review
"Be advised that there are stairs to the rooms. We had no problem; but others might."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing