We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Vienna House Easy Coburg

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vienna House Easy Coburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 23: English reviews
Start your review of Vienna House Easy Coburg
 Click to rate
Lake Orion, Michigan
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Vienna House is clean and convenient for work. They removed the "beer vending machine" - too funny. Parking is tight and located underneath the hotel. The fresh fruit for breakfast every day was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CDHIII
ViennaHouseEasy, Manager at Vienna House Easy Coburg, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback. It is great to hear that you felt comfortable during your stay. Excuse me please, but what do you mean with "they removed the beer vending machine"? A vending machine has never been available in our hotel. Certainly draft beer and a choice of local beer is being offered at our...

Malta
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The hotel rooms are spacious with all utilities. The only drawback are the beds, they are not too comfy and the pillows are horrible. I ended up with back strain for the rest of the following week, however, all in all it is a reasonably decent hotel. Breakfast is also very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AbiC1
ViennaHouseEasy, Manager at Vienna House Easy Coburg, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your stay and your detailed feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in our hotel. At the same time, we regret that you did not lie comfortably in our beds, because we usually get a lot of praise from our guests for the quality of sleep. Perhaps we will...

Ostrava, Czech Republic
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Average hotel, plus is parking in the garage. Information about the hotel in the room were incomplete - no papers as usual, no soap in bathroom - was empty. During the breakfast something started to really terribly smell, so I only finished my food really fast and left.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IvosH
ViennaHouseEasy, Manager at Vienna House Easy Coburg, responded to this review

Dear guest, we take all feedback very seriously and thank you for taking the time to contact us as this gives us the opportunity to put things right next time you come to stay. We hope to welcome you again. Andreas Picker & Your Vienna House Easy Coburg Team

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel many times and the management has changed over the years too. However, the standard of the hotel remains consistent. The rooms of this hotel are very simple yet spacious. It is always very clean and pleasant to stay in. The only downside is that the pillows and the mattresses are too soft. The surrounding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phi S
ViennaHouseEasy, Front Office Agent at Vienna House Easy Coburg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. We are always very pleased and interested to receive Feedback from our guests. Thank you for taking the time to contact us. We hope to welcome you again. Your Vienna House Easy Team Coburg

Pune, India
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Location wise its in the outskirts of Coburg, still all the amenities are near by, the rear entry towards Ketschendorfer Street gives you walkable access to Clinic of Coburg. The car rental service is just door next you(Euro Car). In the street next to the Hotel, you can find DM market, where you can find your daily supplies, near to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viswaksena G
ViennaHouseEasy, Front Office at Vienna House Easy Coburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for the positive assessment. We are delighted that you felt comfortable. Should you have any requests or suggestions, we'd love to know this. About your excellent review in the areas rooms, service and cleanliness we are particularly pleased. Up to your next visit, we remain with best regards. Your team from Vienna House Easy Coburg

Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

It's a place to stay if you spent most of the time outside of your room. It is a business hotel. It is not a place for a long stay! The rooms are spacious and clean. The interior is a bit outdated but in decent condition. Staff is very friendly, attentive and do know the area well. Wifi is ok...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
Coburg2, Empfangsmitarbeiter at Vienna House Easy Coburg, responded to this review
Google Translation

Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung und dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, diese abzugeben. Wir freuen uns...

Germany
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Well this hotel there is not much you can say. The room is relatively large but the furniture outdated. It doesn't have AC. The breakfast was ok if you are German and you like rolls and stuff. But if you want fried eggs and stuff then you are probably disappointed. Would only stay here if it is cheap.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank das_ubersoldat
Coburg2, Empfangsmitarbeiter at Vienna House Easy Coburg, responded to this review
Google Translation

Lieber Gast, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, unser Hotel zu bewerten. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 13 June 2015

This budget+ hotel has many pluses. Good size room, underground car parking, standard breakfast, clean, windows open. On the down side, it is located in a dreary part of town. At first we were allocated a single room miles from the elevator. Once this was fixed up, and we learned to appreciate its value for money and the ease of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AusGreyNomad
Coburg2, Empfangsmitarbeiter at Vienna House Easy Coburg, responded to this review
Google Translation

Lieber Gast. vielen Dank für Ihre positive Bewertung. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie sich bei uns wohlgefühlt haben. Über...

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is a a clean and tidy hotel, which is a short walk into Coburg city centre. Friendly English speaking staff, good breakfast. But the internet is painfully slow. Not easy if you need to hold video conferences.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Owain K
Coburg2, Empfangsmitarbeiter at Vienna House Easy Coburg, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Herr Owain K, vielen Dank, dass Sie unser Gast waren und sich die Zeit genommen haben, Ihren Aufenthalt...

Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This was an ok hotel, very clean with helpful staff that speak English, the price reflected the hotel though and it could do with upgrading as it is a bit dated. But with just a 1 night stay it's hard to be too critical. The room itself was tidy but lacked a bit of character and seemed a bit cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barracoooda
Coburg2, Empfang at Vienna House Easy Coburg, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Herr Barracoooda, vielen Dank für Ihre freundliche Bewertung. Es freut uns, dass wir Sie in den Punkten Freundlichkeit...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coburg hotels
1.5 km away
Romantik Hotel Goldene Traube
2.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Blankenburg Hotel
1.4 km away
Hotel Goldener Anker
Hotel Goldener Anker
#8 of 13 in Coburg
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Ringhotel Stadt Coburg
Ringhotel Stadt Coburg
#3 of 13 in Coburg
42 reviews
2.0 km away
Stadtvilla Hotel
Stadtvilla Hotel
#5 of 13 in Coburg
13 reviews
6.4 km away
Grosch Hotel
Grosch Hotel
#4 of 13 in Coburg
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4-star Vienna House Easy Coburg is situated in the historical city of Coburg, just 15 minutes on foot from the city centre. The former seat of the Dukes of Saxe-Coburg is home to an almost unparalleled wealth of art and architectural monuments.Coburg itself is located in the Nuremberg metropolitan region, in the middle of the green heart of Germany, between the Upper Main Valley in the south and the Thuringian Forest in the north. Whether you're in town on business, for a meeting or to explore the city's art and cultural attractions, the Vienna House Easy Coburg is your perfect accommodation.Our Vienna House Easy Coburg offers comfortable and quiet rooms, perfect for relaxing after an eventful day in the historic city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vienna House Easy Coburg

Address: Ketschendorfer Str. 86, 96450, Coburg, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Arcadia Hotel Coburg)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Upper Franconia > Coburg
Price Range: $117 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna House Easy Coburg 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Vienna House Easy Coburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Vienna House Easy Coburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the rooms which are facing front road, it has a great view.”
 of 5 bubbles viswaksenag, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the 3rd floor, the room was designated as non-smoking, maybe worth asking if they used to be smoking rooms and insist on one that wasn't.”
 of 5 bubbles Barracoooda, 2 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Not sure there is one ...”
 of 5 bubbles RCGenk, 21 Feb 2014 | Read review
“be specific with what you want.”
 of 5 bubbles Debbbie198466, 19 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the outside of the hotel. Rooms on the inside have no view except of the rooms in the other wings of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles gtorenvliet, 1 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5