We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Azimut Hotel Munich City East

PricelineUS$64*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Azimut Hotel Munich City East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

391 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Azimut Hotel Munich City East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 128: English reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016

A hotel that is located way out of Munich's city center, this would be a major inconvenience for travelers whether you're arriving by train or by bus. Their rooms are spacious but not so clean. The carpets have seen better days. Their rooms also did not have ACs which would pose a problem for guests during the summer months. Being...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frederick G
Stefanie K, Management Assistant at Azimut Hotel Munich City East, responded to this review

Dear Frederick , thank you very much for your Rating and for sharing your experiences. Please note that we carefully check your comments and discuss them accordingly. With Feedback as yours, we constantly improve our Services in order to meet our guest`s expectations. Warm regards, Sarka Elshamy Novotna, Management Assistant

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 24 August 2016

I stayed here during a recent trade show, while it wasn't my first choice it did serve its purpose, namely a clean comfortable room for a couple of nights. It's not on the U-hahn or the tram network but there is a reliable bus route less than 5 minutes walk away connecting to the Messe and Max Weber Platz. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dublin16Family
Stefanie K, Management at Azimut Hotel Munich City East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your positive Feedback. I am happy to hear that you were completely satisfied with our Services. Please be welcome anytime. Warm regards, the Management of AZIMUT Hotel Munich City East.

Yanbu, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Our hotel room was spacious, however, its already a little dated. The carpets need to be deep cleaned already and surprisingly our room did not have any air conditioning. This would be OK during the cold months, however, during summer this would be a major inconvenience for any guests. I also noticed that the breakfast selection offered to regular guests...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gurufvg
Stefanie K, Manager at Azimut Hotel Munich City East, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay with us. I appologize for not having air condition in the rooms, however this is very seldomly needed in our climate. For hot nights we do offer moveable fans to cool down the room. Please note that we do not offer different breakfast buffets in the Hotel...

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself was nice, the room was clean, bed was comfortable and the WiFi & TV both worked well. However if you're using public transport to get around it's a 15 minute walk and then a 30 minute metro to the city centre along some ill lit roads at night. There isn't anywhere nearby to eat, only a burger...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abigail M
Stefanie K, Manager at Azimut Hotel Munich City East, responded to this review

Dear Abigail, thank you for your Evaluation. We value your comments and take them as Motivation in order to improve. Best regards from Munich.

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 11 August 2016

The hotel is nice, clean and modern. Breakfast is also of a good variety. Access to the public transport from the hotel is a little far. Staff is friendly and helpful. The parking outside is free. I definitely recommend this hotel and if we ever go back we will certainly stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian T
Stefanie K, Manager at Azimut Hotel Munich City East, responded to this review

Dear Adrian, thank you for your Rating and comments. Hope to see you back again soon!

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights July 30 & 31st on the 3rd floor. The room was spacious but not very clean. Even the corridor carpets were soiled. The soap dispensers were probably half empty when we arrived and weren't refilled properly during our stay. The safe in the room did not work or had been disabled. It wasn't atteneded to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Najam R
Stefanie K, Manager at Azimut Hotel Munich City East, responded to this review

Dear Najam, thank you for your Evaluation. Please note that we do know about the condition of the carpets which is subject to invest. We do offer however a very fair Price-Quality Ration in order to compensate for that. Please excuse the inconvenience about the safe and the TV which certainly has to be fixed. Thank you for your positive...

SA
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We stayed in this hotel in June 2016 Location is not convenient for travelers with heavy suitcases and using public transport. From Hauptbahnhof ( Main train station)you need take a tram 19 (8 stops) or U5 to Max Weber Platz and then bus 191. On the way back to Train Station we took Uber which cost us 16E but was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sakal
Stefanie K, Manager at Azimut Hotel Munich City East, responded to this review

Dear Sakal, thank you very much for your Evaluation and Feedback. Best regards from Munich.

Chandigarh, India
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel has great and hygienic interiors. The room was spacious and good. The WiFi Internet was however not working. It has reasonably good connectivity with public transportation. The fare was very affordable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank InfinityOn
Stefanie K, Manager at Azimut Hotel Munich City East, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you very much for your positive Review. Hope to see you back again soon. Best regards from Munich.

Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Me and my husband stay in this hotel last week 15th till 17 may.for our suprise the hot guy at the receipent was rude. We call adk for direction and they say dont know. Wifi was total out for 2 days our stay. They reason is being a long holiday no body working.Perharps they only cater for business travelers and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sd212115
Stefanie K, Manager at Azimut Hotel Munich City East, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your stay with us. I am sad to hear that you were not satisfied due to WIFI. Please be informed that we do have WIFI in all the building with a Support Hotline dialable 24/7. That number is available to reception but also to you as guest...

Singapore
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Stayed here for 1 night as part of a tour group before our departure to the airport the next morning. Hotel is located about within a business park with several offices nearby and its about 30mins drive from the airport. There is an Ibis and Mercure Hotel next door. The design of the hotel is shaped like an office building,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celestar989
Stefanie K, Manager at Azimut Hotel Munich City East, responded to this review

Dear Celestar, thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your night and were very satisfied with our breakfast buffet. I am happy to welcome you back again soon. Best regards from the AZIMUT Hotel Munich City East.

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 km away
Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
0.5 km away
NH Munchen Messe
NH Munchen Messe
#72 of 383 in Munich
364 reviews
0.2 km away
Tulip Inn Munchen Messe
Tulip Inn Munchen Messe
#168 of 383 in Munich
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Novum Hotel Seidlhof Munchen
0.1 km away
Ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe
3.7 km away
NH Munchen City Sud
NH Munchen City Sud
#201 of 383 in Munich
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Azimut Hotel Munich City East

Address: Kronstadter Str. 6-8, 81677 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: $83 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Azimut Hotel Munich City East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, HRS, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Azimut Hotel Munich City East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azimut Hotel Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Azimut Hotel Munich City East staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Brentford
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Azimut Hotel Munich City East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Since you need to open the windows request for a room at a higher floor”
, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“for security purposes during the summer months, always request for a room in the upper floors since you need to open the windows.”
gurufvg, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book in a different Hotel.”
  • Frayed bed linene
  • Disgusting furniture
ChristopherC846, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor room to get free wifi from loby”
AlbanianTraveler, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Definitely no rooms to the courtyard - could be noisy. But when I was there a big construction site started behind the hotel... so not sure.”
ChicaBandita1, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$64* /night
View Deal
HRS.comUS$76
Expedia.comUS$68
Hotels.comUS$68
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates