We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B
See the most recent reviews
Showing 187: English reviews
Beachwood, Ohio
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Neat and clean. Pleasant staff. Free internet. That's about it. H+ is on Schiller Street not far from the Central Train Station. So while I might have added convenient to the positive part of the review, the street is filled with strip joints, kabob take outs, and a very loud and noisy streetscape.That's a trade off. I would recommend asking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LevGonick
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comment about your stay in our hotel. We are sorry that you were awake because of the noise outside. If you have an questions or wishes during your stay – please feel free to contact our friendly team at the reception. We love to help you! Hopefully we can convince you from our house...

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

My husband and I were in Munich for two nights for All Saints Day, and decided upon the H+ being it was within walking distance of the Zentrum and seemed like a nice chain hotel. We weren't disappointed, the attention from the front desk upon our arrival was very friendly and helpful (Marco); even to lend us a universal adapter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giannina C
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B, responded to this review

Dear guest, We want to thank you for your perfect feedback! It was our pleasure to host you during your time in Munich. Hopefully we will get another chance to host you! Please come and visit us again – maybe during the christmas time, so you can visit our lovely christmas markets! Kind regards, your team of the H+ Hotel...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Really pleased with all aspects of this hotel. Not in the best class part of town but it isnt a problem. Staff were ultra friendly and very helpful. Not much to say except it was not the most expensive hotel but it was excellent value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Squbster
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B, responded to this review

Dear guest, We want to say thank you for your visit and your feedback afterwards. Our team would love to welcome you again and until then we wish you a gorgeous time! Kind regards, your team of the H+ Hotel München City Centre B&B, Helen Figge – Online Reputation Management

West Bloomfield, Michigan
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This hotel is clean and cozy. Good breakfast. Good service. But area is not good, in fact this area one of the worst in Munich. Rooms are very small, maybe they are OK for 2* hotel, but for 4* too small. Very bad internet connection. So even price is good, we will not stay again in this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We are more than sorry to hear that you didn´t felt well during your stay in our hotel. Unfortunately the area around the hotel is typical for big cities, but you never have to feel unsafe. Maybe you will give us a second chance to convince you from us! Kind...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Although it is not in the best area and one can feel a little insecure on the street in the evening this hotel is modern and clean and the reception staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is fine but unless you book it in advance for the length of your stay they add on 50 %. So we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janekdownunder
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comment. We are so sorry about your room. This is not our standard and we will try to improve your hints immediately. Hopefully we can welcome you another time to convince you complete from our house! Kind regards, your team of the H+ Hotel München City Centre B&B, Helen Figge – Online Reputation Management

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is two blocks from Munich railway station and well located to access Karlsplatz shopping and restaurants. Staff are very efficient and happy to help. Our room on Level 2 faced an inner courtyard which meant no noise from the street. Room was compact but had all we needed. Bed was comfortable but pillows were awful. Breakfast was at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happyday59
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. Our team hopes that you had a good time and it would be our pleasure to welcome you again. If you need anything during your stay, for example more pillows – please feel free to ask our team at the reception. Hopefully we see you soon! Kind regards, your team...

Reviewed 20 August 2016

The hotel is in a great location - walking distance from the Train Station (maybe 10 minutes); - walking distance to the city centre (maybe 15 mins); - walking distance to where Oktoberfest gets set up The staff (Marco & Florent) were great. They showed us where to go, gave some great tips (including the suggestion for buying the 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess H
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your fantastic feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time in Munich and hopefully you enjoyed the Oktoberfest. Please come and visit us again – we are looking forward to see you soon! Kind regards, your team of the H+ Hotel München City Centre B&B, Helen Figge – Online Reputation...

indore
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located in the the centre of city and very convenient to approach everywhere easily. All major destinations we found near by. Though rooms are small and not so comfortable but for a time it's good. Ambience was also good but no balconies there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank preetamIndore
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback! We hope you enjoyed your time in Munich and in our hotel. Our team would love to welcome you again and until then we wish you only the best! Kind regards, your team of the H+ Hotel München City Centre B&B, Helen Figge – Online Reputation Management

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

U have been there with my wife and daughter for 4 nights, i was shocked first to know they had no luggage or parking service, rooms are small, bathroom was extremely small, area around the hotel was dirty and very noisy even after midnight, hotel was clean and breakfast was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samer S
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comment. We are so sorry that we couldn´t convince you from our hotel. Our team always tries to give it´s best. Hopefully we can welcome you another time – maybe during the winter, so you can visit the great christmas market! Kind regards, your team of the H+ Hotel München City Centre B&B, Helen...

Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel is located near old town. Just 10-15 min easy walk to Marienplatz. Hotel is just recently renewed and very clean. What I cannot say for the street where is located. Breakfast is average. It is also not easy to find parking spot near hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bomster
H-Hotels_RegionSued, Manager at H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we want to thank you for your feedback and hope that you enjoyed your time in Munich. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again and until then we wish you only the best! Kind regards, your team of the H+ Hotel München City Centre B&B, Helen Figge – Online Reputation Management

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Praesident
Hotel Praesident
#122 of 382 in Munich
251 reviews
0.2 km away
Cocoon Stachus
Cocoon Stachus
#48 of 382 in Munich
558 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Mirabell
Hotel Mirabell
#18 of 382 in Munich
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Buddy
Hotel Buddy
#49 of 382 in Munich
258 reviews
0.1 km away
Courtyard Munich City Center
0.2 km away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 382 in Munich
1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the state capital's vital pulse in the central located "H+ Hotel Munich City Centre", only 250 meters south of the central station.300 meters to downtown of Munich and 10 minutes away from the Theresienwiese, the location of the Oktoberfest, is the bed and breakfast hotel with 64 modern furnished and newest technics on you hand. Besides costless WLAN, flat screens, radio and pay-tv, also belong air condition. ... more   less 

Additional Information about H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B

Address: Schillerstr. 28, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Treff Hotel München City Centre)
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: $113 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treff Hotel Munich
Hotel Style:
#69 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard and not the street, as these are mostly quiet”
caripret, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the upper floors”
johannl456, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We got a room with strong tobacco smell. Make sense to specify that you need strictly non-smoking room when you make booking.”
Konstantin_4, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for top floor to escape the street noise”
LevGonick, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back of the hotel”
  • Comfortable bed
  • Comfortable bed
Jessit2, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5