We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

City Aparthotel Munich

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
City Aparthotel Munich
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for City Aparthotel Munich
See the most recent reviews
Showing 83: English reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

The room not what expected , noizey can't sleep hole night, cleaner very rood and not clean no respect for the gust the hotel should do Somthing , special tanks for Mr. Redah very helppfull man and kind , they should have different entrence for the restaurant The hotel locatieon make my stay butter

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlsafranE
DesiReich, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at City Aparthotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed the central location of our hotel. Likewise, we are pleased that you noted our staff Ridha. The restaurant, under leases since May, serves Indian cuisine and is accessible through several entrances. We are sorry that you didn’t like your room. We recommend booking a room upper...

Riga, Latvia
Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

I was staying this place for 2 nights in May! The only positive thing was locations, as it is really central, though now analyzing - it might be better, as it is too close to central station and there are strange people all around. On another hand, for those who plan shopping, it's perfect! Main pedestrian street with shops and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Elchika
DesiReich, Manager at City Aparthotel Munich, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Gast, Danke für ihr hilfreiches Feedback! Wir nehmen ihre Anregung sehr. Wir finden es sehr schade, dass Sie...

Bahrian
Reviewed 29 April 2015

We are since 15.03.2015 in this nice Hotel,we are so happy with every Thing ,we would like to thank every single Person who is working in this Hotel starting with reception very friendly staff passing by housekeeping they are doing agood jop .we are sure that we will come back soon ,ist like our second home . Big thanks for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alnabhan85
DesiReich, Geschäftsführer at City Aparthotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your positive rating. We are very happy that you felt comfortable in our hotel. We will be glad to welcome you back again.

Trieste, Italy
Reviewed 25 April 2015

I have been at this hotel from April 20 to 23. In three days internet has never worked, and the staff has proven not to be interested in solving the problem.. Also the room was a bit too noisy because located on the busy road (Sonnenstr.). The position is very ok and the other services are quite good. Luca

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luca d
DesiReich, Marketing&Sales at City Aparthotel Munich, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback. Unser WLAN ist kostenfrei. Leider funktioniert es in den Zimmern nur mit...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2015

Booked 3 bedroom (9 bed) apartment 3months ago to facilitate brief stopover on return from Austrian ski trip back to UK. On arrival taken to a 2bed apartment with only 6 beds - consequently offered a 'tired' and poorly appointed flat in a housing block remote from the hotel complex, with a reduction in price and breakfast included. Sadly this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TWJ1974
DesiReich, Manager at City Aparthotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your helpful feedback! Our team takes your suggestion very seriously and we are working hard to improve our hotel. The Management Team

Mountain View, California
Reviewed 5 April 2015 via mobile

Several bullet points to mention: - Arab district and mostly visited by Arabic guests. - Our room was not clean enough - Breakfast for 10? is OK - Rooms in back buildings are not great. Ask for rooms in the main building. - Staff is OK, not perfect - Soundprrofing is OK, not great - Location is OK, but I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank St_yugi
DesiReich, Geschäftsführer at City Aparthotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your attention. We regret that our renewed rooms and the cleanness did´t meet your expectations. We had a problem with our housekeeping Team, because half of the staff was ill or on Holiday. However, we will get ot our good standard back again, when all are back. But we ca´n´t understand your criticism abourt the...

Michigan
Reviewed 24 March 2015

We knew we wouldn't be in our room much during Oktoberfest so chose this hotel based on price. It was average. The rooms were okay. Acceptably clean and quiet. Breakfast could be purchased for a fee. The hotel was very close to the train so very convenient for getting to the city center. There wasn't much around the hotel in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doymo
Desiree R, Inhaber at City Aparthotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad that you liked our Hotel and we want to tell you, that we renewed all of our old rooms, since your last stay in October. But we will take your suggestion and continue to work on improving our standards. Your Manager

Reviewed 30 January 2015

Unfinished ceilings, peeled off floorings, horribly done building finishing, this place ain't even ready to operate . Noisy unruly guests, ignorant front desk staff, horrible wifi, I made payment through booking.com, checked in, walked out for wifi in Starbucks, book another hotel and left after 2 hours. The worst hotel ever encountered .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MirabelleMeow
Desiree R, Manager at City Aparthotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We regret that our Hotel did not meet your expectations. But we can´t understand your critique. Our Hotel was built only 3 years ago and because of that everything is quiete new. We have installed a new elevator in the last view weeks but this construction is now also finished. We are always...

Reviewed 24 December 2014 via mobile

We found the hotel clean and tidy, beds comfortable and the staff very helpful. We had trouble with the Internet on the first night but were moved to a room with a much better reception on the second day. The restaurant is handy with a limited Menu however the food was fine. All in all good value for money. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiji-Bruce
DesiReich, Manager at City Aparthotel Munich, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hallo Fiji-Bruce, vielen Dank für Ihren Kommentar. Wir freuen uns, dass wir Ihnen einen angenehmen Aufenthalt bereiten konnten und hoffe...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 9 November 2014

It seems that hotel management learned from their mistakes and took action about the negative comments. It was silent, clean, renewed. Location is right in the middle of octoberfest area and city center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AsliIlis
DesiReich, Manager at City Aparthotel Munich, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad that you liked our Hotel and that you have noticed that we continue to work on improving our standards. The renovation is still going on, so by spring next year our Hotel will be in top shape. Your City Team

156 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (43)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.6 km away
Adagio Muenchen City
Adagio Muenchen City
#84 of 379 in Munich
553 reviews
0.3 km away
Asam Stadthotel
Asam Stadthotel
#234 of 379 in Munich
83 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Wallis
Hotel Wallis
#210 of 379 in Munich
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Buddy
Hotel Buddy
#51 of 379 in Munich
216 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Demas City
Hotel Demas City
#180 of 379 in Munich
251 reviews
0.3 km away
Exquisit Hotel
Exquisit Hotel
#119 of 379 in Munich
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
City Aparthotel receives you in the heart of Munich, just a few steps away from Karlsplatz (Stachus). Our central location provides the ideal starting point for a shopping tour of the city or for visiting the Oktoberfest, a football match or a trade show. We are the perfect address for long-term stays with the whole family. Many of our international guests appreciate our highly comfortable, fully fitted apartments which leave nothing to be desired. Feel free to enquire about our special terms for long-term stays! Our service and deluxe furnishings are geared towards making your stay in Munich pleasant and relaxing in every way - whether for a weekend or for several months. The hospitality we provide will make you feel entirely at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about City Aparthotel Munich

Address: Sonnenstr. 18b, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: $120 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — City Aparthotel Munich 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your City Aparthotel Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City-Aparthotel Munchen Hotel Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from City Aparthotel Munich staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from City Aparthotel Munich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close bedroom doors to block out noise from elevator, which continues all night.”
 of 5 bubbles JeffandBron, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had an apartment in one of the external blocks behind the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Paul0069, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The suite at the top floor is really great.”
  • The view from the terrace in the suite.
  • The view from the terrace in the suite.
  • The view from the terrace in the suite.
 of 5 bubbles elsa_karlsson92, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“As far as we know all room are equally attractive.”
 of 5 bubbles Jeff-from-Melbourne, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Corner Suiten are large”
 of 5 bubbles tamimis, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5