We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,542 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,569: English reviews
Tervuren, Belgium
Reviewed 4 August 2014

It's big, impersonal and not cheap, but the room was good and the location excellent. Reception is undermanned for a place this size so there was always a sizeable queue, which may explain the less than welcoming staff. Has a good indoor pool and breakfast was enjoyed. Underground parking available but doesn't belong to hotel and is € 20 a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BritRich750
RituAgni, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear BritRich 750, Many thanks for your valuable feedback. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the location and the breakfast. It is our sincere effort to provide all our guests with friendly and efficient srevice. My apologies for the negative impression about the Reception. I will certainly forwrad it to the relevant department for the necessary action. Thank...

Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

This is my first time in Germany, I booked for 6 nights, when I arrived at first I had a disppointing feeling! I had to wait for 40 or 50 mins to get my room key!. No body took my bags out of the taxi & no body took it to my room,they don't have this service.My room was cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaraKMA
RituAgni, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear SarakMA, Thank you for your most valuable feedback. My apologies for leaving a negative impression on you. I will certainly use your commenst to provide necessary training both to teh new and old employees toa void such situation in future. Thank you once again for staying with us. Look forward to restoring your faith in our amenities and services...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

So this is my second time here at the Holiday Inn - Munich City Centre The first thing I'll recommend to anyone is get yourself a IHG membership as it will allow you late check out, free wifi in room and room upgrade. For free! Overall very very good

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danfelix
RituAgni, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Daneflix, Thank you for your valuable feedback. It is our pleasure to welcome all our IHG Rewards Club members. Thank you for your loyalty. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you once again with greater enthusiasm in the days to come. Best Regards Ritu Agnihotri Guest Relations

St. Gallen, Switzerland
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Had a great stay here with our family 2 kids in July. First the positives - 140 euros for two rooms connected so that kids and parents had plenty of room. This for me is a great price! - breakfast was good quality and functioned well even if the amount of people was extremely high - well done for service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jounianni
RituAgni, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear jounianni, Thank you for your candid feedback with useful tips for our future guests. The wi fi is included in our high floor superior city view rooms. The two computers in our business center are also available to all our guests. I hope this information will help you in future. My apologies that sometimes the wait times are longer...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 26 July 2014

So lets start by saying the hotel is clean, closish to the city centre and the breakfast is delicious. I have no complaints except one. The INTERNET is NOT free. That's right you have to pay by the hour unless you have the rewards card Holiday Inn offers. So if you want wifi you must have the card (you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LDemaree
RituAgni, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear LDemaree, Thank you for reviewing your hotel. It is our pleasure to be your host. The internet is included in our high floor city view rooms. The business center is also available to all our guests for free. Like you mentioned the IHG Rewards Club members also enjoy free standard internet access. Thank you once again for staying with...

Hong Kong
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in July. Excellent location within easy walking distance to the Marienplatz and also directly connected by covered/ indoor walkway to the train station to/ from airport. The rooms are clean and modern with good bathrooms. We were on a lower floor but still had very nice views over the city. Service from the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank senninha888
RituAgni, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Senninha888, Thank you for your most valuable feedback. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the location was convenient for you.Thank you once again for staying with us. Look forward to welcoming you back with greater enthusiasm next time you visit Munich. Best regards Ritu Agnihotri Guest Relations

Golden Square
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is a great hotel and quite close to shopping, tourist destinations, restaurants and transportation. The staff are great to deal with and are quite helpful and will ensure that your every need is met. The breakfast selection at this hotel was amazing. The rooms are very comfortable and all facilities are available and is air conditioned. We stayed at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HowardGoldenSquare
RituAgni, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear HowardGoldenSquare, Thank you for your lovely feedback. Your kind words encourage us to go the extra mile. I will certainly share your love with the rest of the team. Thank you once again for staying with us. Look forwrad to be at your service next time you visit Munich. Best regards Ritu Agnihotri Guest relations

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My partner and I stayed here for one night. The room was really just like any other holiday inn that we've stayed in.....it was good. The room was big enough and bathroom ok. The complimentary breakfast was above average served in a large sunny room to the front of the building. The parking is next to the hotel also. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Expectation_Nil
RituAgni, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Expectation_Nil, Thank you for taking time and reviewing our hotel. I am pleased to read that we could rise upto your expectations. Thank you once again for including us in your travel plans. We hope to be at your service very soon again. Best Regards Ritu Agnihotri Guest Relations

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2014

As IHG reward members, we were upgraded from our standard room booking upon arrival. We also got free wifi so a great start to our stay. The hotel is 2 stops from Marienplatz and its almost inside the train station complex so travelling convenience is one of the biggest USPs. Our upgraded room was really lovely with a view of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SnehaBeriwal
RituAgni, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear SnehaBeriwal, Thank you for your candid feedback. It is our sincere effort to provide all our guests with the quality service and superior accommodation. I am pleased to know that as our IHG Rewards Club member you enjoyed the free upgrade to our high floor superior city view room. Thank you for including us in your travel plans. Look...

Baku
Reviewed 22 July 2014

location is very good, just 15 min walk from Marienplatz, subway, supermarket, small shopping area are under the hotel. there are nice restaurants around the place. if you subscribe to membership of the hotel you are offered free wi-fi for 2 devices. This metro line has a direct train to the Airport. good service, breakfast is fine, This is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigar2006
RituAgni, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Nigar2006, Thank you for your lovely feedback. It is our pleasure to be your host. Our location is certainly most raved about among all our guests because of adjacent supermarket, train station and walking distance to the city center. Thank you for staying with us. Look forward to welcoming you back with greater enthusiasm next time you visit Munich....

762 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (600)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (163)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
2:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (211)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (63)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 km away
Novotel Munich City
Novotel Munich City
#54 of 382 in Munich
2,471 reviews
0.2 km away
Hilton Munich City
Hilton Munich City
#80 of 382 in Munich
2,549 reviews
2.4 km away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
2.4 km away
Courtyard Munich City Center
2.4 km away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 382 in Munich
1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre! Just over a quarter mile from the Deutsches Museum, this hotel in Munich offers comfortable rooms. The S-Bahn Station 'Rosenheimer Platz'is only 55 yards away, just 2 stops from the 'Marienplatz'.Located in a shopping complex, the Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre has air-conditioned rooms with comfortable beds, pillow menu, a spacious desk, free Internet, satellite TV, minibar and and tea/coffee facilities. Please be aware that we are a non-Smoking Hotel! Bavarian and international specialties are served in Restaurant Grat³. Snacks and cocktails are available in the newly renovated open lobby. The front desk is open 24 hours a day. Computers in the business Center in the lobby provide free internet access.Covered parking spaces are available in the public garage in the same building complex(against extra charge. The Munich Central Station can be reached in 10 minutes by S-Bahn, Munich's Airport (Josef-Strauss Airport)in less than 40 minutes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre

Address: Hochstrasse 3, 81669 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: $120 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 582
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre Hotel Munich
Munich Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#56 Business Hotel in Munich
#57 Family Hotel in Munich
#57 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre staff and other travellers.
54 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (54)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms facing the main road (Rosenheimer Strasse)”
LNZJ, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the front”
709jacquid, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I stayed there two different times and the whole hotel was very pleasant.”
697bernardc, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher up, better view”
uktravellerHampshire, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Chose a room on the higher floor and away from the trash service side, that was bit noisy in the morning.”
dtb61, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5