We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth

Show Prices
#122 of 379 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 90: English reviews
Start your review of Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth
 Click to rate
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a late review sorry. I had booked this hotel thru hotwire. At first I was concerned but it turned out not to be that bad. We actually stayed here during Christmas. The hotel is a good location and we walked everywhere...including all the Christmas markets. It was nice to have a little kitchenette in the room. Right next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KitKat003
Prinzessin E, Director of Sales at Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth, responded to this review

Dear KitKat003, We are glad that you had a nice stay in our Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth. Thank you for the review and the time you took to share your opinion. This will help us to improve our services. We renew from time to time all facilities in our hotel like the pillows, carpets, beds,... so we look forward to...

Greer, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location near the Isar. Annoying to have to sign into WIFI every day for a 16 night stay, especially with 3 devices. Comfortable bed, kitchen with utensils, decent sized refrigerator. Rewe (grocery store) right next door. Close to bus stop. Could use a refresh, especially the carpet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bradley P
Prinzessin E, Director of Sales at Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth, responded to this review

Dear Bradley P, Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback. We are sorry you have to relogin every day but that guarantees safety for our guests and we can ensure that nobody who isn´t authorized is using our WLan. Referring to your second point we are steady renew our facilities like couches, beds or carpets. Although not...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was recommended to us by a client, and the choice was a good one. Room had everything, including some free drinks in the minibar, instant coffe and a small well equiped kitchen. Good beds and very good pillows. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Breakfast was also fair, but no more than that. Wi-fi was also good. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BPGaldos
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel location is convenient to the old city, with a bus connection just across the road. There was a great choice of food for breakfast and the reception staff were very helpful in providing assistance for our flight departure check-in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Conor T
Prinzessin E, Director of Sales at Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth, responded to this review

Dear Conor T, It’s wonderful to read, you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We would be very pleased to welcome you again soon. Yours sincerely, Stefan Obermoser & Team

Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Nice location with market next door should you want to stock your small cooking area kitchen. Staff was excellent and when my friends room was small they got him into a better room the 2nd night there since they had a lot of BMW USA people departing. Good recommendations for local places to eat drink from front desk. Will certainly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg J
Prinzessin E, Director of Sales at Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth, responded to this review

Dear Greg J, Thank you for the lovely feedback. We are happy you had a nice stay in our hotel. We are glad to welcome you at our hotel again. Yours sincerely, Stefan Obermoser & Team

Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewed 24 December 2016

An extended trip to Munich made easier knowing I had a comfortable place to call home. Staff was always helpful. Pleasant surroundings in a neighborhood near the river Isar. Close to the city center yet far enough away. Not a new hotel but nice enough and well located.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rjrademacher
Prinzessin E, Director of Sales at Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth, responded to this review

Dear rjrademacher, It makes us happy to read, that you had a comfortable stay in our hotel and you liked the location. Thank you for this wonderful feedback. We hope to see you again in Munich soon. Yours sincerely, Stefan Obermoser & Team

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We stayed there to visit Oktoberfest for one night. Hotel room was clean and average for 4*. Complementary beer & water in the room freezer is a nice gesture. Parking is convenient. Location was good, even though walking to Oktoberfest is a bit more than what is stated on the internet when you book. Breakfast was included and was reach,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PROD13
Prinzessin E, Director of Sales at Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth, responded to this review

Dear PROD13 , We are glad that you had a nice stay in our Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth. Thank you for the review and the time you took to share your opinion. Although not everything made you pleased, we would be glad to welcome you again in our hotel. Perhaps we can persuade you completely of our service. Yours sincerely,...

Trieste, Italy
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Great value for the price you pay! Very well connected and close to city centre: good both for business trip and leisure visit. Room very comfortable, spacious bathroom with bidet included. Good and wide choice for the breakfast. I really loved and advice to eat in the lounge: super meat from the grill!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valvol
Prinzessin E, Director of Sales at Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth, responded to this review

Dear valvol, Thank you for the great feedback. We are very happy you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We would be glad to welcome you for your next stay in Munich in our hotel. Yours sincerely, Stefan Obermoser & Team

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Same review and feedback have been sent to hotel manager without any reply (3 months ago). I was staying in Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth between 14.4 – 17.4.2016. I made a booking through eBookers.com and took “Stay 3 Save XX - Non Refundable Rate”. I paid a quite high price for the three nights, +900€ and had big expectations. When...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hhfin2015
Prinzessin E, Director of Sales at Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth, responded to this review

Dear hhfin2015, We are very sorry that we write back to you such a long time after your complaint. We are shocked about the circumstances during your stay. The misunderstanding with the breakfast, the absent river view and the stains on the ironing board are embarrassing mistakes which should not happen. This is not the service we want to offer...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Everything was perfect for me, people super friendly, everything worked perfectly, I have to say also I'm a simple person so I didn't use all the services nor expected anything in particular. The only thing that maybe was problematic is the washing machines as an additional service, sometimes are full for hours and (maybe because of the people who doesn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aguperezpala
Prinzessin E, General Manager at Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth, responded to this review

Dear Aguperezpala, thank you very much for the time you have taken to give us such insightful feedback. We are glad that you have enjoyed your time with. We will share your feedback with the team, for who such comments are the greatest motivation. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Stefan Obermoser & Team

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
1.9 km away
Derag Livinghotel Max Emanuel
0.8 km away
Hotel Herzog
Hotel Herzog
#153 of 379 in Munich
356 reviews
1.5 km away
Derag Livinghotel Am Viktualienmarkt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Residence Inn Munich City East
1.6 km away
Hotel Prinz
Hotel Prinz
#167 of 379 in Munich
104 reviews
1.1 km away
Carat Hotel & Apartments Munchen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Hotel Prinzessin Elisabeth, built in 2000, is situated in Munich’s old town, the legendary “Glockenbachviertel”. Right on the Isar, which is very suitable for walking or jogging, you can expect timeless elegance. The world-famous German Museum are within walking distance. Due to the bus stop directly in front of the house you can reach Munich downtown or to the Theresienwiese, the venue of the annual Oktoberfest, in a very short time. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth

Address: Geyerstr. 52, 80469 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: $129 - $492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth Hotel Munich
Derag Hotel Munich
Hotel Style:
#53 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#65 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#70 Business Hotel in Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms to the rear are located away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles conort2017, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Wifi is not working very well.”
  • Room with river view
  • Room with river view
 of 5 bubbles hhfin2015, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I think there are no difference at all, the rooms are almost the same I think, at least in my floor..”
 of 5 bubbles aguperezpala, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles U8181JXadrianm, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Double business has well-equipped cooking facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles DarrylG92, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5