We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Meridien Munich

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Meridien Munich
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,492 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,692: English reviews
Start your review of Le Meridien Munich
 Click to rate
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Reviewed today NEWvia mobile

One 4 day and one 3 day stay Rooms are spacious, quiet, very clean, etc. Could do with an English film channel Great pool steam & sauna down stairs. Great location next to the main rail station & underground

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TRK212
Maple Ridge, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I stayed with my two children for 4 nights at the start of our 2 week Germany trip. It was a great hotel to get over our jet lag. The sauna, steam room and swimming pool were a great way to end our days. The location was fantastic to walk to the pedestrian zone and the Glockenspiel! Also handy to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abcd4monkeys
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great rooms. Updated lobby. It's awesome. The only thing is the fitness center needs more equipment. The food at weekend breakfast is outstanding. Right across the street from the Haupfbahnhof. Easy access to all things in downtown Munich.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We end up staying at the hotel 2 times during our visit to Germany. The hotel is undergoing renovations but the service and rooms are very good. The standards have been maintained and the staff makes you feel valued.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shannon l
klausspiekermann, General Manager at Le Meridien Munich, responded to this review

Dear Shannon I thank you very much for your time, expressing your feedback about your stay here at the Le Meridien Munich. We are pleased to learn that despite the current upgrade works you were looked after according to your expectations. Should you need assistance with a future booking, please do not hesitate to reach out to me personally. Best...

Memphis
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This isn't my first stay in a Le Meridien. In fact, it's the second in as many weeks. So I do have (what I believe to be) reasonable expectations for a low-to-mid range hotel, much less something as nice as Le Meridien. LM Munich misses the mark on many of them. I'm currently a guest here. However, I'm not writing...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bobert24
klausspiekermann, General Manager at Le Meridien Munich, responded to this review

Dear Bobert24, greetings from the Le Meridien Munich and I trust this message finds you well. I was most concerned to learn that we have failed to impress you with our hotel services in terms of value for money, internet speed, TV channels and customer services. First and foremost, please be so kind and accept my sincere apologies on behalf...

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staying here for 4 nights, we booked the hotel for its location and overall we were pleasantly surprised by the quality overall. We were aware of the refurbishment in advance but can honestly say that it didn't impact our stay at all. The lobby and ground floor bar were both welcoming with the staff friendly and helpful. We didn't originally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My stay was from the 10-12.03.2017 The location is actually great. - The Furniture is old and not being taken care of sadly. - The windows are realy dirty from the outside, partly covered with Bird faeces. - The Restaurant at Breakfast is really low in Standard regarding hygine and cleanliness.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abdulellah N
klausspiekermann, General Manager at Le Meridien Munich, responded to this review

Dear Abdulellah N, I trust this message finds you well and you had a save trip back home. Thank you very much for taking your time evaluating your recent stay with us here in Munich. I was concerned to learn that we did not manage to "WOW" you on this trip and that you faced challenges with the cleanliness level...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My sister and I recently stayed at Le Meriden and had a great stay. The location is great and located right across from the main train station if you want to take day trips like we did. The room was updated and very clean with lots of space. The only issue we had was that the shower door was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
klausspiekermann, General Manager at Le Meridien Munich, responded to this review

Dear Kelly B, thank you very much for taking your time evaluating your stay here at the Le Meridien Munich. Your warm words about the location, the hotel and it services were shared today with the entire team, as well as your observations regarding the bathroom. I am pleased to share with you that we have plans in place to...

Burlington, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is centrally located, and easy access to the main terminal (Rail system). The accommodations are very good. The bar area is very cozy, the staff accommodating, and the fare is very good (food or drink). The breakfast buffet is worth having added to your room... great selection as well as a chef to prepare eggs the way you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alendab2016
klausspiekermann, General Manager at Le Meridien Munich, responded to this review

Dear alendab2016, greetings from Munich. thank you very much for your kind and warm words about our hotel, it services, the food and beverage selection in the bar and restaurants. Your feedback was shared today with our team and it made them smile. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the hopefully not too far distance into our hotel...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was truly impressed with Le Meridien. Great atmosphere. The lobby looked like was a movie set. AMAZING decor. Great Oktoberfest atmosphere. All employees in the From Office were wearing lederhosen and dirndl. Beautiful hotel... Friendly staff... Great breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiberiu C

733 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (720)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (129)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (215)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (236)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 km away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
0.1 km away
Aloft Munich
Aloft Munich
#23 of 381 in Munich
532 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Koenigshof
Hotel Koenigshof
#22 of 381 in Munich
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#7 of 381 in Munich
1,381 reviews
0.5 km away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 381 in Munich
1,433 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Hotel Muenchen Palace
#6 of 381 in Munich
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Le Meridien Munich

Address: Bayerstr. 41, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: $179 - $610 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Munich 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Le Meridien Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Munich Hotel Munich
Munich Le Meridien
Meridien Munich
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Munich
#44 Business Hotel in Munich
#51 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#54 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#77 Family Hotel in Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Munich staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Munich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure your AC and internet work before unpacking.”
 of 5 bubbles bobert24, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor are quieter and not facing the busy street (even numbers)”
 of 5 bubbles alendab2016, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“My room was on an upper floor. Therefore I had a nice view over the boulevard.”
 of 5 bubbles Tiberiu2013, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the courtyard are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Janet1953_12, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Comfortable rooms, good food and beverage and pleasant staff. Possibly avoid a room at the front of the hotel on the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles CaileinG, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5