We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Meridien Munich

Orbitz.comUS$162*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$162*
US$171*
US$173*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Meridien Munich
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,514 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,709: English reviews
Start your review of Le Meridien Munich
 Click to rate
oman
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Location of hotel is fantastic, near to Central railway station, shopping places , restaurants etc.Lobby is slightly small, warm reception,.Rooms facing the Road or central station is good..Rooms are carpeted and clean and neat. Restaurant Menu was more or less same for 3 day of stay but it was satisfactory. Courteous people.good service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prakashOman
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed again for a weekend beginning of April and this hotel remains one of my favorites even after many years. Location opposite main train station is perfect if coming by train / plane and I like their style - somehow combination of "classic" luxury hotel & modern / chic style - without unnecessarily being too hip / cool... Check-in by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NH849
klausspiekermann, General Manager at Le Meridien Munich, responded to this review

Dear NH849 thank you very much for taking your time evaluating your recent stay with us. I was personally pleased to learn that you are such a loyal customer of ours. I wish I would address you by your real name. We were grateful for your warm words regarding our concierge team, and our new Spanish Team member at the...

Israel
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We ordered room for 2 adults and 1 child. when we arrived to the hotel, they did not prepare an extra bed. when we ask them to add exstra bed - they requested 85 Euro for every night. Very disappointing treatment. There are better hotels in Munich.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EyalE
klausspiekermann, General Manager at Le Meridien Munich, responded to this review

Dear EyalIE, greetings from Munich and I trust you and your family had a save trip back home. thank you very much for expressing your opinion with this review on TripAdvisor. I am very sorry to hear that you disapprove our children policy which is clearly communicated on all channels, third party booking sides included. Beside this incident we do...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel is so conveniently located - just a stones throw away from the train. Upon check in, our room wasn't yet ready and we were offered an upgrade with a courtyard view. Now that put a smile on our face and got us checked in quickly so we were able to start our site seeing of the city. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audrey E
Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is centrally located directly across from the main train station and easily accessible by train, tram and bus but also only a 20 minute walk into Marienplatz. The room was large with a comfortable king size bed and bathroom with both a bath and shower. There was an unstocked mini fridge that could be stocked upon request. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JustRose_CH
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Perfect location directly across the road from Munich Central Station especially if arriving by train. From the hotel it's approx a 10 minute walk to Old Town. Although the immediate area around the hotel seemed a little dodgy (people wise) once inside the hotel it is what you would expect from a Le Meridien property. The room was spacious and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was perfect for our needs during a brief stay for Oktoberfest and then traveling onto other parts of Germany/Europe. It's priced appropriately, so people who are complaining that it's not a "5 Star Hotel" are right, but they also stayed there because it's not as expensive as the Mandarin or the Koenigshof so I find it hard to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MattsTravels24
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

To be very honest please consider prior to booking: 1. We requested additional pillows during our booking online and received none; 2. We arrived 2 hours after advertised check in time to be told our room was not ready after a 26 hour flight; 3. The garden advertised online is not freely available for usage. I was yelled at from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank catherinegee76
klausspiekermann, General Manager at Le Meridien Munich, responded to this review

Dear chatherinegee76 thank you very much for taking your time expressing your feedback here on this side in reference to our recent stay with us. I was most concerned to learn that we didn't impress you on this trip and please be so kind and accept my sincere apologies for all you have been through. This is clearly not the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room featured an entryway with a mirror on the left and the bathroom to the right. The room was a very good size, to the point that it almost felt sparsely furnished with the “standard” hotel room furniture. The room had a comfortable king size bed facing a wall-mounted TV, a sitting area by the window with a chair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pawan K
Evanston, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am a frequent traveler and have stayed at lot of SPG properties globally. My loyalty for SPG is a result of service quality. This hotel does not live up to SPG standards. The concierge is pretty rude and will just point to some other colleague to resolve your query. The valet service is super slow. Roughly takes 20+ mins...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank YS2410
klausspiekermann, General Manager at Le Meridien Munich, responded to this review

Dear YS2410, greetings from Munich and I trust you had a save trip back home. After reading your feedback here on TripAdvisor, I was most concerned to learn that we failed to "WOW" you with our concierge department and guest services overall. Please accept my apologies for the services you received, it is correct we are facing some challenges currently...

740 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (726)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (219)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (130)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (236)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 km away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
0.1 km away
Aloft Munich
Aloft Munich
#23 of 382 in Munich
554 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Koenigshof
Hotel Koenigshof
#20 of 382 in Munich
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 382 in Munich
1,418 reviews
0.5 km away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#2 of 382 in Munich
1,454 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Hotel Muenchen Palace
#5 of 382 in Munich
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Le Meridien Munich

Address: Bayerstr. 41, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: $199 - $628 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Munich 5*
Number of rooms: 381
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotel.de, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Munich Hotel Munich
Munich Le Meridien
Meridien Munich
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Munich
#44 Business Hotel in Munich
#51 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#54 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#77 Family Hotel in Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Munich staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Munich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the road or central station are good”
prakashOman, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try other hotel”
EyalE, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the main street.”
MattsTravels24, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask if there are constructions going on!!!”
mingolop, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure your AC and internet work before unpacking.”
bobert24, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$162* /night
View Deal
HOTEL.INFOUS$171
TripAdvisorUS$173
Agoda.comUS$161
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates