We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Adria Munchen

Show Prices
#123 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Adria Munchen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 156: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Adria Munchen
 Click to rate
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family of four (staying in two rooms) liked Hotel Adria for its location and price. The rooms are basic yet very clean and the small refrigerator was a plus. The walk to the Marienplatz was about 15 minutes and the wonderful Englischer Garten was a few short blocks. We spent some very happy afternoons in this park watching the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KRayTravels
Jackson, Michigan
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Hotel Adria was very clean and all the employees were very kind and helpful to us even though we did not speak any German only English. The location was perfect we were so close to tram stops and subway. We were 5 minutes from downtown and lots of Christmas Markets. I have stayed at Hotel Adria 3 times in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L370IWkathyd
Lapua, Finland
Reviewed 21 January 2017

I spent one night at Adria during my business trip. The hotel location is only 10 minutes walk from the business I visited. Rooms are basic but fine for the business trip. They have enough room to work OK with the laptop. They have free WiFi but unfortunately the network works on off, often it took a while to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jari K
HotelAdriaMuenchen, Manager at Hotel Adria Munchen, responded to this review

Dear Jari K, thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor. It is good to hear, that you had a convenient stay in our hotel. We provide a high-speed fabre internet connection in the Hotel ADRIA München. Aktually we are glad about this connection, because it works very properly und quick. Anyway, we are sorry for the cicumstances with the network...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Looking for a hotel in the inner ring of Munich with a family was a challenge so we were really pleased to find Hotel Adria and, because we prepaid, we got a really good price. We had two rooms both were large with high ceilings, big windows and were spotlessly clean. Both easily fitted a queen size bed and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie L
HotelAdriaMuenchen, Manager at Hotel Adria Munchen, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Sophie L, thank you so much for your great comment on tripadvisor ! It makes us very happy, that you had a cosy stay with us. We also wanna thank you for mentioning the "spotlessy clean" rooms in our hotel and the good value for the money, that we provide. It would be a pleasure for us, to...

Cowes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We stayed here for 5 nights on a visit to see friends and this hotel came recommended to us as friends of theirs had stayed here before and gave them positive feedback. We can only say the same. Friendly staff, well decorated (if not a bit too bright & breezy) and always clean & tidy. Facilities were as expected and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CrewInCowes
HotelAdriaMuenchen, Manager at Hotel Adria Munchen, responded to this review

Dear CrewInCowes, thank you so much for your amazing feedback on tripadvisor ! It is so good to hear, you had a convenient stay with us and you enjoyed your trip to Munich. We also appreciate, that you recommend the Hotel ADRIA München to other guests ! We would be very glad, if you would visit us in the near...

San Francisco, California, United States
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We ended up rerouted to Munich after a missed flight and were lucky to find 2 rooms at Hotel Adria. The staff was very friendly. We had 2 doubles, one was with 2 twin beds and the other was a double and we liked them both. The location was great, we walked easily to Marienplatz and Englischer garten. TWe only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KiF1971
HotelAdriaMuenchen, Manager at Hotel Adria Munchen, responded to this review

Dear KiF1971, thank you very much for you great comment on tripadvisor ! It is a pleasure to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in the Hotel ADRIA München. We highly appreciate, that you mentioned our friendly staff and the convenient area we are located in. Very nice from you that you "highly recommend" our hotel to other customers and...

Reviewed 1 January 2017

This was picked for us by our travel agency and we were pleased. It was within walking distance of several tourist sites. We would stay there again if we ever visit Munich. Breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PapaDaveone
HotelAdriaMuenchen, Manager at Hotel Adria Munchen, responded to this review

Dear PapaDaveone, we want to thank you for your great feedback on tripadvisor ! It is so nice for the whole hotel team to hear, that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate, that you mentioned our friendly and helpful staff and that you liked our breakfast buffet. We´re already looking forward to welcoming you in the Hotel ADRIA...

Northwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel, we stayed for the Christmas Markets, which were less than 10 minutes away on foot. The staff are all really friendly and spoke perfect English. The room, although a little 80's in decor, was large, clean and serviced daily. It had a fridge, bottle opener, and glasses! The bathroom was well equipped and slippers were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanandLaura
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel is definitely not value for money. Very old, doors with ancient locks, single low bed, and old woods. The worst is the internet, which I was terribly poor or non existent. When I called the reception to complain the guy rudely responded that he doesn't see any problem and hang up. I breakfast was ok. I repeat, too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
HotelAdriaMuenchen, Manager at Hotel Adria Munchen, responded to this review

Dear Madam or Sir, we received your feedback on tripadvisor. The last five years we renovated the hotel floor by floor, even the whole reception/lobby area was completely refurbished. More than two years ago we installed a - for customer free of charge - highspeed WIFI System (fibre), which actually works very properly and fast. Please feel free to call...

Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is not worth 3 stars or the money that came along with it. My husband and I booked a double room and got put in a room with separate beds that can't be pushed together. Out of our 11 night stay here in Europe, this is the only hotel that we aren't sleeping together. Also, the front receptionist...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara B
HotelAdriaMuenchen, Manager at Hotel Adria Munchen, responded to this review

Dear Sara B., we received your comments on tripadvisor. Obviously you were not happy with your stay in our Hotel. A lot of our customers and guests especially like our friendly and helpful staff at the Hotel ADRIA München. Even our quality standards (rooms and breakfast) are on a high level. Therefore we would appreciate, if you would contact us...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Splendid-Dollmann
Hotel Splendid-Dollmann
#67 of 381 in Munich
226 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Domus
Hotel Domus
#260 of 381 in Munich
73 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Opera
Hotel Opera
#105 of 381 in Munich
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel
0.7 km away
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#107 of 381 in Munich
345 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Blauer Bock
Hotel Blauer Bock
#18 of 381 in Munich
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"There is no better pleasure than to surprise a person in giving him more than expected!" (Charles Baudelaire) Welcome to the Hotel ADRIA München. Three star superior Hotel ADRIA München in Munich - a peaceful accommodation next to the English Garden in central Munich! Our hotel is located in a quiet residential street, close to the English Garden with its gorgeous beer gardens. Mediterranean atmosphere awaits you at the three star superior Hotel ADRIA München. The rooms are equipped with the latest communication technologies such as wireless LAN internet connection, direct-dial telephone, LCD satellite TV and free Sky channels (sports and movie channels) for our hotel guests. Munich - Bavarian metropolis or Italy's northernmost city? Whatever you expect or plan when visiting Munich - the Hotel ADRIA München in Munich is the ideal starting point for all your activities. The Isar river is only a few steps away. Cultural sights such as the Munich State Opera, the residence or the Haus der Kunst (the house of art) can easily be reached from the hotel within a few minutes. The Odeonsplatz, the Hofgarten, the pedestrian area and the Theatiner street can be conveniently reached on foot. Hotspots such as the discotheque P1, the Eisbach surfers, the Maximilian street, as well as many restaurants and bars are in the direct neighbourhood. We are looking forward to welcome you at the Hotel ADRIA München - your special 3 star superior hotel in Munich! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Adria Munchen

Address: Liebigstr. 8a | Lehel - Old Town Munich, 80538 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: $140 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Adria Munchen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Adria Munchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adria Hotel Munich
Hotel Style:
#72 Business Hotel in Munich
#84 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Adria Munchen staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Adria Munchen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms are very small ask for a comfort room it is a little bit bigger”
 of 5 bubbles L370IWkathyd, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for higher level rooms”
 of 5 bubbles JariK852, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were out the front and the traffic is not too bad in this part of town. Lighter sleepers might want a room out the back though.”
 of 5 bubbles CrewInCowes, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It's not a noisy location, 512 was good for me as it faced the back and (if you ignored the fire escape) had a good view over the church”
 of 5 bubbles KevinD759, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For a quiet room, as for one away from the main street.”
 of 5 bubbles hek1122, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5