We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Adria Munchen

Show Prices
#127 of 380 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Adria Munchen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Adria Munchen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 153: English reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2014

I thought the hotel was very clean. Wifi was great except in the breakfast room. The reception staff was friendly and most helpful with finding places. They should tell you when you check in that they will service your bags coming and going. There are steps up to the elevator and down to your room floor. Our room was spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bergren
HotelAdriaMuenchen, Manager at Hotel Adria Munchen, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Bergren, we really appreciated your comments on tripadvisor ! Thank you so much, that you described in details, what you preferred on our breakfast buffet. We would be happy, if we could welcome you in the hotel ADRIA again very soon. With Kind regards S.Mollerus Hotelmanager

UK
Reviewed 16 September 2014

It's OK. Staff excellent as is the location.... WIFI works on floors 5 and 3. Only problems are (a) room 501 shower is a waste of time and generally the place needs a paint! Nearby supermarket is much cheaper than the breakfast option!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bimeycharlie
HotelAdriaMuenchen, Manager at Hotel Adria Munchen, responded to this review

Dear bimeycharlie, thank you so much for your comment on tripadvisor. We are glad, that you were happy with our customer care and the place we are located in Munich. Thank you also for you constructive critics regarding the paint. In the meantime it is already resolved. We hope to see you in the hotel ADRIA again soon. With best...

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Hotel Adria. First of all, it is in an ideal location. We loved the Lehel area which is a true Munich neighborhood without tourists. It is upscale, charming, quiet and has great restaurants (including awesome Indian and Vietnamese restaurants only a couple of blocks away). Moreover, it is only a short 10-15 minute...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AZtraveler73
HotelAdriaMuenchen, Manager at Hotel Adria Munchen, responded to this review

Dear AZtraveller73, thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor. It is very kind from you, that you recommended the Hotel ADRIA. The area we are located is perfect for visiting Munich without using a car. We are looking forward, to host you on your next trip to Munich in our Hotel again. With kind regards S.Mollerus Manager

Weymouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 July 2014

hotel Adria is a clean hotel in a safe neighborhood. they have options for food but it is a little overpriced the Wi-Fi didn't work on the fifth floor and we suggest that you stay on the 3rd floor. they do speak fluent English which was helpful to check in and out and find directions

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frenchgirl10
HotelAdriaMuenchen, Manager at Hotel Adria Munchen, responded to this review

Dear Frenchgirl10, thank you for your comments on tripadvisor. We are glad you had a nice stay in our house. Since the beginning of August 2014 we have now a complete new WIFI / Internet System, which is working on a high performance level and absolutly properly. We would appreciate, if you visit us again soon. Best regards S.Mollerus Manager

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed for five nights in July 2014. Rooms are nice and modern. Spacious for a big city hotel. The shower was especially nice. We did not have the breakfast so I can not comment on that. The location is very good for exploring the city, or especially if you are doing the english garden. Tanning and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andreas S
HotelAdriaMuenchen, Manager at Hotel Adria Munchen, responded to this review

Dear Andreas S, we thank you for your comments on tripadvisor. Customer Service is one of the main targets in the Hotel ADRIA. We are sorry, that you felt not really welcome. Our philosphy is to provide the best service to our guests, and to "see" what they need. Therefore we offer a luggage service (or on request) at check...

Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

I've stayed in Hotel Adria several times during the last four years and it seems to me that prices have picked up significantly. The rooms are ok but not modern. For Munich the price of around 100€ per night and what you get for it seems reasonable, in other cities I would rate the hotel with only two stars. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tobias2402
HotelAdriaMuenchen, Manager at Hotel Adria Munchen, responded to this review

Dear Tobias2402, we appreciate your comment on tripadvisor. A Long time ago we started a refurbisment rythm (Minimum once a year) to modify our Hotel. 3 Complete floors (incl. rooms), the reception and lobby area, also the breakfast room were refurbished and equipped new in only the last 3 years. We also just installed a complete new WIFI/Internet System in...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel in general and the rooms in particular are clean and the service is very good. The location is excellent! The center is in walking distance and the route is very interesting. The prices are also very good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chryssi Z
HotelAdriaMuenchen, Manager at Hotel Adria Munchen, responded to this review

Dear Chryssi Z, thank you for you fantastic comment on tripadvisor. We are glad, that you appreciated our friendly customer service, the cleaneness in the Hotel, the value to price ratio and our hotel itself. We are looking forward to welcome you in the Hotel ADRIA again soon. With Kind regards S.Mollerus Manager

Long Island, NY
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Location is not bad BUT, tough finding parking nearby on the street and closest garage is a kilometer away. There is a charge for the street parking permit. Bed very hard and uncomfortable. Only chair in the room also uncomfortable. Bathroom has no hooks or shelves for you clothes. Walls had cracks where they ran the tv wires. Stairs to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nesconsetbaseball
HotelAdriaMuenchen, Manager at Hotel Adria Munchen, responded to this review

Dear nesconsetbaseball, we thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor. To avoid big fees for parking in the area, we provide parking permits from the hotel (for only EUR 2,00 per night and car). For our customer we provide luggage service to and from your room (on request). We would appreciate, if you convince yourself about our services in the...

Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel is in a convenient location, a couple of blocks to English Garden, a short walk to Marienplatz and other central sites in Munich. The hotel is in a nice quiet location with warm shower and decent beds. Exactly what we needed and nothing more. As mentioned by others, numerous cafés and restaurants nearby, as are grocery and pharmacy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adventures by D
HotelAdriaMuenchen, Manager at Hotel Adria Munchen, responded to this review

Dear "Adventures by D", thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor. We are glad, that the Hotel Adria was "exactly what you needed". As mentioned from your side, there are a lot of restaurants in the area and also the downtown pedestrian zone is in walking distance (only10 minutes). Also the famous "Englisch Garden" is just 200 meters (2 minutes...

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Hotel Adria is located in a quiet residential area very close to the centre of Munich with nice cafes and restaurants within walking distance. My room was spacious and very clean, although the decor was a little old fashioned. My colleague had a small attic room that was less comfortable so it's worth checking which room you have been allocated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma S
HotelAdriaMuenchen, Manager at Hotel Adria Munchen, responded to this review

Dear Emma S., thank you very much for your positive comment on tripadvisor. That you mentioned so positive the customer service - one of our main targets in the hotel - is a very big compliment to all of our hotel staff ! We would appreciate, if you would visit us in the Hotel Adria in Munich soon again and...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Splendid-Dollmann
Hotel Splendid-Dollmann
#70 of 380 in Munich
216 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Domus
Hotel Domus
#240 of 380 in Munich
72 reviews
0.1 km away
Golden Leaf Parkhotel im Lehel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Opera
Hotel Opera
#103 of 380 in Munich
248 reviews
0.7 km away
Tulip Inn Concorde Munich
Tulip Inn Concorde Munich
#117 of 380 in Munich
329 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Blauer Bock
Hotel Blauer Bock
#17 of 380 in Munich
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"There is no better pleasure than to surprise a person in giving him more than expected!" (Charles Baudelaire) Welcome to the Hotel ADRIA München. Three star superior Hotel ADRIA München in Munich - a peaceful accommodation next to the English Garden in central Munich! Our hotel is located in a quiet residential street, close to the English Garden with its gorgeous beer gardens. Mediterranean atmosphere awaits you at the three star superior Hotel ADRIA München. The rooms are equipped with the latest communication technologies such as wireless LAN internet connection, direct-dial telephone, LCD satellite TV and free Sky channels (sports and movie channels) for our hotel guests. Munich - Bavarian metropolis or Italy's northernmost city? Whatever you expect or plan when visiting Munich - the Hotel ADRIA München in Munich is the ideal starting point for all your activities. The Isar river is only a few steps away. Cultural sights such as the Munich State Opera, the residence or the Haus der Kunst (the house of art) can easily be reached from the hotel within a few minutes. The Odeonsplatz, the Hofgarten, the pedestrian area and the Theatiner street can be conveniently reached on foot. Hotspots such as the discotheque P1, the Eisbach surfers, the Maximilian street, as well as many restaurants and bars are in the direct neighbourhood. We are looking forward to welcome you at the Hotel ADRIA München - your special 3 star superior hotel in Munich! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Adria Munchen

Address: Liebigstr. 8a | Lehel - Old Town Munich, 80538 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: $145 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Adria Munchen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Adria Munchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adria Hotel Munich
Hotel Style:
#72 Business Hotel in Munich
#84 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Adria Munchen staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Adria Munchen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were out the front and the traffic is not too bad in this part of town. Lighter sleepers might want a room out the back though.”
 of 5 bubbles CrewInCowes, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It's not a noisy location, 512 was good for me as it faced the back and (if you ignored the fire escape) had a good view over the church”
 of 5 bubbles KevinD759, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For a quiet room, as for one away from the main street.”
 of 5 bubbles hek1122, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Maybe higher is better? Lots of street noise and lights from the street lamps on level 1 where I was.”
 of 5 bubbles Lausie25, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Close staying to the classic sights in Munich with no annoying tourists”
 of 5 bubbles 996alexanderb, 4 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay