We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

H'Otello F'22

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
H\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for H'Otello F'22
See the most recent reviews
Showing 56: English reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2016

I would give this hotel a 4 overall, though some elements deserve a 3 at best. The commendable first: great location; relatively easily accessible with the MVV; simple but generally clean and functional hotel amenities - and relatively competitively priced for Munich.Now the few things that would pull the rating down: breakfast is generally very good, but some of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George T
HOtello M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H'Otello F'22, responded to this review

Dear George T, Thank you a lot for your review! It is always a pleasure for us to get the feedback and we are really happy that you appreciate our efforts on this way! We have taken a serious note of your review and will surely work in lines to vibe with the trends. Looking forward to welcome you again!...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 2 December 2015

We returned to H'Otello F22 recently because we found its location most convenient still to our daughter's residence. This time, as it is already a much cooler season, we were able to appreciate the comfort of the room and its facilities. Though very cold outside, everything about the hotel including the pleasant greeting of the reception staff and a heating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StanLipin
HOtello M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H'Otello F'22, responded to this review

Dear StanLipin, Thank your for choosing our H'Otello F'22 again for your recent stay in Munich. We really appreciate that you took the time to post your feedback and were delighted to hear that you loved your stay in our hotel and really appreciated the services proposed by our staff. Thank you once again! We look forward to welcoming you...

netherlands
Reviewed 9 September 2015

When I travel I want 2 things from a hotel room (next to being clean, which is mandatory): a comfortable bed and a good shower. The bed in the F'22 was comfortable enough, but the shower was just a nightmare. If a shower goes hot-cold-hot-cold... the hot water system is just not ready for purpose and that annoys me big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ireneus
HOtello M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H'Otello F'22, responded to this review

Dear Guest ireneus Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the sleeping comfort in our house. On the other hand, we regret to hear you were not satisfied with the shower. We apologize for the inconvenience. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

I don't tend to spend a lot of money on city centre hotels as they are usually overpriced and if out exploring all day, then a bit of a waste of money. F22 is a good example of reasonably priced city accommodation at a standard that is consistent. The location suited us well... Other reviewers seem to have complained, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew B
HOtello M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H'Otello F'22, responded to this review

Dear Andrew B Thank you very much for sparing your time in providing us with your valuable feedback and we are delighted to learn you had enjoyed your stay.Kind Regards.Your H'Otello Guest Relations Team.

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 9 July 2015

My wife and I stayed here for 8 nights to visit with my daughter who just moved in to a new apartment a short walk from the hotel. Also, as we were driving, the hotel offered parking for a reasonable rate. That was about where the good things ended for this hotel. Our main discomfort was the fact that there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StanLipin
HOtello M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H'Otello F'22, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our H'Otello F'22. We sincerely regret the inconveniences during your stay at our hotel. We apologize our hotel did not met your expectations. H'Otello / F'22 is a first class Boutique hotel with contemporary amenities as clearly stated on all our published material. We would like the opportunity...

Reviewed 3 March 2015 via mobile

Clean, minimalist with good breakfast but noisy bathroom (drain noise when others use the shower or toilet) with no door. Also there is noise from the corridor as door is so thin. So quite a nice hotel but not if you want to sleep easily!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tuckshop88
Björn D, Manager at H'Otello F'22, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to rate your stay with us. Unfortunately you had a bad experience concerning the noise level. I would like to apologize for this inconvenience. Hopefully you will have a better experience during your next stay. Best Regards, Björn Dürr General Manager

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 12 February 2015

Booked the hotel as part of ISPO Fair 2015. Surprise to find this cosy hotel in the city. Only 2 issues I have. First is it cannot cater to early check-in even if I wanted to pay for it. And the double bed is actually one bed for 2 people. Would have prefer my double bed as 2 separate bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank whatu1
Björn D, Manager at H'Otello F'22, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to rate your stay with us. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences caused. Unfortunately we were not able to accommodate your early check in as the hotel was fully booked during the ISPO Fair. Hopefully we can fulfill this request if needed at your next stay with us....

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2014

We visited Munich as a couple and stayed in the hotel for 2 nights, a couple of days before Christmas. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who could not have been more helpful in telling us about the hotel's facilities and Munich itself; even going to the trouble of making an information printout for us. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CManktelow
Björn D, Manager at H'Otello F'22, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your kind rating. It is a pleasure to read such a positive review. I am glad you were able to fully enjoy your stay with us here in Munich. We all wish you a merry Christmas and hope you enjoy the holidays. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Björn...

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2014

If you're after a comfortable bed and great breakfast then this is the place to stay. Ideal as a base for a few days to explore Munich but if you're after something a bit more luxurious then somewhere nearer to Marienplatz might be more suitable. Good location for exploring Munich with the nearest U-bahn (Hohenzollernplatz) only a 5 minute walk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alexxandra22
Björn D, Manager at H'Otello F'22, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your rating. I am glad to know that you were able to enjoy your stay with us here in Munich. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Björn Dürr General Manager

Lausanne
Reviewed 18 November 2014

I stayed here for three nights to attend the Electronica trade show. One week prior to my arrival I called the hotel to request a room at the back of the building (quieter) and ask if I could also reserve a parking space. The person I called found my name immediately, confirmed I could have a quiet room, and reserved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whirob
Björn D, Manager at H'Otello F'22, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to personally thank you for your great rating. It is a pleasure to read that we were able to fully satisfy your request and expectations. It is not only our priority to satisfy our guest’s needs but also deliver outstanding Service and Quality. I am glad that you could experience the Quality H´Otello delivers. It...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.9 km away
H'Otello H'09
H'Otello H'09
#209 of 382 in Munich
197 reviews
1.2 km away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen Schwabing
1.1 km away
Das Nikolai Hotel
Das Nikolai Hotel
#198 of 382 in Munich
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel Biederstein
Hotel Biederstein
#215 of 382 in Munich
53 reviews
1.3 km away
Fleming's Hotel Muenchen-Schwabing
1.3 km away
Hotel Occam
Hotel Occam
#337 of 382 in Munich
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
H'Otello F'22 München. Slow down feeling. In the middle of Munich's hip and trendy district, Schwabing West. Located off from a quiet street. Fallmerayerstraße 22. 337 meter till Kurfürstenplatz. 1.115 meter to Münchener Freiheit. Getting around. Also nearby and very easy to reach. Olympia Area. Luitpoldpark. Hohenzollernstreet. Museum district. Englischer Garten. Straight, clean lines and understated elegance on the facade and the interior. Just pure and authentic-from the service till the smallest detail. There's a time and a place for you-right here. ... more   less 

Additional Information about H'Otello F'22

Address: Fallmerayerstr. 22, 80796 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: $140 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — H'Otello F'22 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Travelocity, HRS, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your H'Otello F'22 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from H'Otello F'22 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are doubles but have different sizes. Try to get the bigger size rooms at same cost.”
StanLipin, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Try to avoid the rooms facing the road as the number of eateries means plenty of many patrons walking the streets at night talking loudly.”
whatu1, 12 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Ask for room at rear of hotel. Mine was on the second floor which was fine”
Whirob, 18 Nov 2014 | Read review
“My room was 233, and it was towards a very peaceful residential street”
O_P_P_2014, 26 Oct 2014 | Read review
“5th floor attic apartment was very spacious.”
jenworldtraveler, 18 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5