We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 164: English reviews
Timisoara, Romania
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is modern and comfortable. Breakfast was very good, hotel personnel is helpful and nice and the location is quiet. Rooms are large enough and clean, bathroom was clean. Underground parking is a plus and is free.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bogdan M
Plant City, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's a Holiday Express. They had breakfast, but it was minimal for German hotel standard. Not to far from the train station (a little less than a mile). Hotel Bauer was booked, but from what I gather that's where the company usuallz stays.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasmin1015
Kerstin-Koebke, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe, responded to this review

Dear Jasmin1015, thank you very much for having taken your time to make a review about your stay. We are sorry for the breakfast did not meet your expectations. This is a standard to all Holiday Inn Express hotels in Germany. For your next visit in Munich we would like to welcome you back to our hotel. With best regards...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The only reason to use this hotel is due to its location, close to the Messe. I arrived on a Saturday night and checked in. The rooms are clean and modern, but absolutely TINY. I had two cases with me, and if I was two people it would feel very claustrophobic. I slept OK and then on Sunday I needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GRDorkings
Kerstin-Koebke, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe, responded to this review

Dear GRDorkings, thank you for having taken your time to make review about your stay in our hotel. We are sorry that we could not meet your expectations. The room size in Holiday Inn Express in Germany is standard like this. In the bedroom we do have USB plugs directly next to the bed. The laundry has to be picked...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is great for business travel, breakfast is included and has all the German treats you can ask for - Pretzel, pork, eggs and yogurt... a very sophisticated coffee machine spits out any kind of coffee you'd like. Staff is VERY friendly and offers assistance with bus / train instructions and accommodations available to guests. The bus stop is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Menashe M
Kerstin-Koebke, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe, responded to this review

Dear MenasheM, thank you very much for having taken your time to make such a wonderful four star review about your stay! We are very happy that you liked the choice of our breakfast. Thank you very much especially for your nice comments about the friendliness about our staff! We will forward them directly! For your next visit in Munich...

California, Maryland
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I was looking for place, which offers parking place, internet and breakfast to spent one night due to football match. They even offers parking garage, which is very safe for your car. Stuffs were extremely friendly and helpful. A bit negative I would rate ongoing reconstruction at lobby, which resulted to smaller space for breakfast. Overall Holiday Inn met my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank h h
Kerstin-Koebke, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe, responded to this review

Dear h h, thank you for having taken your time to make a review about your stay in our hotel. Please accept our apologies about the situation concerning our renovation. We are happy that you liked our service and we so thank you very much for your nice comments about our staff. For your next visit in Munich we would...

Turin, Italy
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Nice, clean quiet and very convenient for a stopover during a trip. Not a lot a space in the room, but good service/price tradeoff. A lot of parking space and very close to the highway. Looking forward to test it again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francesco G
Kerstin-Koebke, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe, responded to this review

Dear Francesco G., thank you very much for having taken your time to make such a wonderful five star review about your stay! We are very happy that you liked our hotel, our service and the location. For your next visit in Munich we would like to welcome you back to our hotel. With best regards Kerstin Köbke Operations Manager

Reviewed 30 September 2016

I arrived late at night to Munich after a long train ride to find that the bathroom had the toilet room had an awful smell. I looked closer and there were urine stains on the toilet seat, as well as hair on the toilet, and bedsheets. Also, the windows were open causing flies to come in. After closing them, I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank myworldexperiences16
Kerstin-Koebke, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe, responded to this review

Dear myworldexperiences16, thank you for having taken your time to make a review about your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies about the issues during your stay. Unfortunately you refused the room move which has been offered immediately. The Holiday Inn Corporate was already in contact with you. We hope to serve you better next time. With best regards Kerstin...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 29 September 2016

It is great place to stay and has bus station to take you to Feldkirchen or Haar S bahn station to reach Munich Marienplatz. It has low rating because of internet problem and blockage of applications. they need to correct internet issues on the club floor. I suspected that Berlin Hotel is probably owned by same partners or owners

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrequentlyTraveler1
Kerstin-Koebke, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe, responded to this review

Dear FrequentlyTraveler1, thank you very much for having taken your time to make a four star review about your stay. We are very happy that you had a great stay and that you liked the location. We do understand the issue with differnet apps are not working. These are blocked due to security reasons. Please accept our sincere apologies that...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We drove and they have free parking in their lot or garage. The location was decent and it took us about 20 min to drive to the Oktoberfest grounds. There is a nice parking garage right across from the entrance and it was easy to get to the two days we were there. The hotel itself is new. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelers2002
Kerstin-Koebke, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe, responded to this review

Dear Worldtravelers2002, thank you very much for having taken your time to make such a wonderful and detailed review about your stay! We are very happy that you enjoyed all of our services plus the additions to our buffet breakfast during the Oktoberfest. Thank you very much especially for your nice comments about the friendliness about our staff! We will...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 11 September 2016

typical HIEXPRESS experience... staff is great and very helpfull... rooms are ok size.. breakfast is really busy in the morning with contracting staff all around.. have never seen so many hard toe boots around.. was an awesome experience... there is nothing around so be ready to drive, hail a taxi or best yet use the public transport which is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KudosKompliments
Kerstin-Koebke, Junior Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe, responded to this review

Dear KudosKompliments, Thank you for your review about your stay with us and for the time taken to fill it in. We are happy to read that we could meet you expectations and also that you liked the service provided for our team. That is right, there are some good restaurants in the village nearby. We are looking forward to...

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
17.5 km away
Holiday Inn Munich-South
Holiday Inn Munich-South
#174 of 391 in Munich
603 reviews
6.9 km away
Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
16.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Munich City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Leonardo Hotel & Residence Munich
6.0 km away
Hotel Am Moosfeld
Hotel Am Moosfeld
#93 of 391 in Munich
268 reviews
6.9 km away
Ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy Alpine views and easy access to the Munich Trade Fair at the Holiday Inn Express Munich-Messe Hotel.Our modern, 5-storey hotel is conveniently located in the district of Feldkirchen, 12km east of Munich. Holiday Inn Express Munich-Messe Hotel is a 35-minute drive from Munich Airport, with easy access to the A99 and A94 motorways and free parking. Surf the web with free wireless Internet in your inviting Guest room and wake up to a complimentary breakfast in the sunny Great Room.Feel free to use the PCs in Holiday Inn Express Munich-Messe's 24-hour Business Centre, and host events for up to 45 people in our 2 naturally lit meeting rooms. Exhibitions at the International Munich trade fair ground are 5 minutes drive from the hotel and you can be meeting clients in central Munich in just 15 minutes thanks to speedy S-Bahn trains from nearby Feldkirchen station.There's plenty to see in Munich, from the City Hall's Glockenspiel in grand Marienplatz square to the enticing delicatessen stalls in the covered market.You can browse newspapers and meet friends for a drink in Holiday Inn Express Munich-Messe's laid-back Lobby bar. It's a short stroll to Feldkirchen's restaurants, from Bavarian beer gardens to Italian bistros. Our friendly Front Desk staffs are happy to make recommendations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe

Address: Otto-Lilienthal-Ring 6 | Feldkirchen, 85622, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Price Range: $91 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe Hotel Munich
Holiday Inn Express Munich
Holiday Inn Munich
Holiday Inn Feldkirchen
Feldkirchen Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Munich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Easy to drive to and has a secure free garage”
 of 5 bubbles WorldTravelers2002, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“convenient with public transport to messe munich”
 of 5 bubbles KudosKompliments, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I think that all are the same.”
 of 5 bubbles marjans65, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“make sure your a/c works on summer time”
 of 5 bubbles josecQ2071IH, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“good for city-breaks, need a car”
 of 5 bubbles Nagyseo, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay