PrivatHotel Probst

PrivatHotel Probst

Luitpoldstr. 9, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria Germany
The bed in our room
traveler_photos_ffffe986 (130)
Spacious double room with private shower in charming part of the town
room_amp_suite (73)
Great breakfast selection in a sunny dining area.
phototagging_dining (35)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#5 of 129 hotels in Nuremberg
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Nuremberg does not have to be difficult. Welcome to PrivatHotel Probst, a nice option for travellers like you.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV and a desk, and you can stay connected during your stay as PrivatHotel Probst offers guests free wifi.

The hotel features baggage storage. Plus, PrivatHotel Probst offers breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Frauenkirche (0.6 km) and Albrecht Durer's House (1.1 km), guests of PrivatHotel Probst can easily experience some of Nuremberg's most well known attractions.

If you’re looking for a Spanish restaurant, consider a visit to Tapasitos, La Bodega De Ramon, or Santos, which are all conveniently located a short distance from PrivatHotel Probst.

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular art museums such as Germanisches Nationalmuseum, Neues Museum, and Kunsthalle Nürnberg.

PrivatHotel Probst puts the best of Nuremberg at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
hotel_amenity_paid_public_parking_nearby
amenity_free_internet_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_breakfast_available
hotel_amenity_bicycle_rental
hotel_amenity_highchairs_available
amenity_pets_allowed_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_taxi_service
hotel_amenity_baggage_storage
hotel_amenity_parking_garage
hotel_amenity_wifi
hotel_amenity_breakfast_buffet
hotel_amenity_kid_friendly_buffet
hotel_amenity_vending_machine
hotel_amenity_newspaper
hotel_amenity_non_smoking_hotel
hotel_amenity_first_aid_kit
hotel_amenity_umbrella
hotel_amenity_24_hour_check_in
hotel_amenity_express_check_in_check_out
Room features
hotel_amenity_allergy_free_room
hotel_amenity_blackout_curtains
hotel_amenity_desk
hotel_amenity_housekeeping
hotel_amenity_telephone
hotel_amenity_electric_kettle
hotel_amenity_cable_satellite_tv
hotel_amenity_bath_shower
hotel_amenity_soundproof_rooms
hotel_amenity_wardrobe_closet
hotel_amenity_clothes_rack
hotel_amenity_private_bathrooms
hotel_amenity_flatscreen_tv
hotel_amenity_complimentary_toiletries
hotel_amenity_hair_dryer
Room types
tags_category_tag_non_smoking_rooms_1
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
hotel_style_tag_11266
hotel_style_tag_5297
Languages Spoken
hotel_amenity_english, hotel_amenity_czech, hotel_amenity_german

Location

Luitpoldstr. 9, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria Germany
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Nurnberg Central Station
3 min
Hauptbahnhof
4 minNurmburg U-Bahn
200 Restaurants
within 0.5 kilometers
63 Attractions
within 0.5 kilometers
458Reviews9Q+A36Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 291
  • 142
  • 23
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Emil_Unzer wrote a review Feb 2020
Brazil
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A jewel embedded in the historic center of Nuremberg. Very close to the hbf station exit, the hotel is cozy and run by the same family for generations. The hotel entrance is discreet but easy to find. Very small elevator (understandably so, it is an old building) and you must take it before going to reception in the third floor and then to the rooms. None of this was a problem for us. Our room, 404, on the fourth floor, was very large and quiet. It was clean and the bed was big (I am 1.90m tall) and the quality of the bed linen was impeccable. I just didn't like the feather pillow very much. We didn’t have breakfast. I highly recommend the hotel and congratulations to all from this lovely hotel, I hope to be able to return here again!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Probst-Berger, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at PrivatHotel Probst
Responded Feb 15, 2020
Dear Guest, thank you for your detailed feedback and praise. If everything goes well, we will have a completely new (and then of course larger) elevator from 2021. With a ("protected") building from the 19th century, such conversion measures are unfortunately very time-consuming... About the pillows: On request, we also have special allergy bedding. I will have other possible alternatives checked by our housekeeper. Have a nice Weekend and we look forward to your next visit (then maybe with breakfast ;). Best regards i.V. Ralph Berger (sales & it) PrivatHotel Probst
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Li D wrote a review Aug 2022
Wuhan, China
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is a true bargain, with its location so close to everything Nürnberg offers. We stayed here for two nights, and with its great location, we could enjoy all venues of the Bardentreffen music festival while just need a couple of minutes walk. The restaurants literally downstairs are tasty and affordable as well. The only downside me and my friend find is the noise. Our windows are facing the street and the bar opposite to us is only closed until 3 p.m. Also, the elevator only works for the reception (3rd floor), and I need to carry my large suitcase through the stairs. Overall a very satisfied stay still and would recommend it for anyone wants to enjoy this beautiful and vibrant city!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Susanne Probst-Berger, Geschäftsführer at PrivatHotel Probst
Responded Aug 7, 2022
Dear Guest, thank you for your great review. Luitpoldstraße is a very lively street - not only for the "Bardentreffen" 😉 For our house (we are more of a fan of early bird than last minute rates), the room prices are usually cheaper if you reserve earlier. If necessary, we will be happy to help you carry your luggage. Best regards + have a nice Sunday i.V. Ralph Berger (sales) PrivatHotel Probst
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
desi17 wrote a review Jan 2023
Perth, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent three nights at this hotel in December and would highly recommend staying here. The hotel is very close to the main train station and can be reached via an underpass. Our room faced the inside so we could open our window at night and we were not disturbed by street noise. The Christmas markets were easily accessible and so were all the restaurants.
The staff are very pleasant and hospitable and attentive to guests' needs.
I requested a kettle in the room which was provided along with two mugs which I appreciated very much. We had breakfast in the hotel which had good variety including a nice local sweet dish.
I recommend staying here, it is a very reasonably priced hotel with excellent people at the helm.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Susanne Probst-Berger, Geschäftsführer at PrivatHotel Probst
Responded Jan 20, 2023
Dear guests, thank you for your detailed and excellent rating. We are very pleased that you were able to enjoy your days in historic Nuremberg for the Christmas market 😊. I am happy to pass on your praise for the breakfast and our service to my wife, the owner of the house. Best regards + have a nice Weekend i.V. Ralph Berger (sales) PrivatHotel Probst
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Otteryman wrote a review Aug 2022
Glasgow, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just spent three nights at the hotel in room 204. The hotel is well placed in the old part of Nuremberg and it is easy to walk everywhere. I would recommend booking breakfast which was great value at €9 per person per day.
The staff were all very friendly and the room was huge overlooking the street.
Nuremberg was a vibrant city with lots to do and see.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Susanne Probst-Berger, Geschäftsführer at PrivatHotel Probst
Responded Aug 29, 2022
Dear Guests, thank you for your perfect rating. I will gladly forward your praise for breakfast to my wife (the boss) :) Best regards + have a good start into the Week i.V. Ralph Berger (sales) PrivatHotel Probst
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JohnOxford4GP wrote a review Aug 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a delightful stay over one night here. The room was impeccably clean and the beds were the most comfortable we had slept in during our ten days in Germany. The breakfast was good value - the soft boiled eggs were a special treat. Overall, we were really surprised and pleased to find somewhere that had such good standards at such an affordable rate an easy walk from the centre of Nuremberg.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Susanne Probst-Berger, Geschäftsführer at PrivatHotel Probst
Responded Sep 1, 2023
Dear Guests, thank you for your great and detailed review. I will pass on your praise for breakfast accordingly. By the way: We actually prepare the eggs just in time / à la minute (we wouldn't have enough space at the buffet for intermediate storage ;) As for the beds: wherever possible, we equip our rooms with queen-size (for the single rooms) or king-size (for the double rooms) box-spring beds. We have received the most positive feedback from our guests for this type of bed. We try to get the maximum out of our historic building :) Best regards from Franconia + have a nice Weekend, i.V. Ralph Berger (administration)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Louise P wrote a review Apr 2023
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The beds were very comfortable and the small bathroom was spotlessly clean and modern (apart from having a shower curtain). The room was quiet and we slept well.

However the hotel is on the 3rd floor of a very unprepossessing building (enter down a gloomy passage way) and is generally rather dingy. The grey carpet on our bedroom floor looked like it could do with a clean and our bedroom wall had a very unattractive mural.

The service was also rather charmless.

It was good value for money but I wouldn't recommend it as a particularly nice experience.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Susanne Probst-Berger, Geschäftsführer at PrivatHotel Probst
Responded Apr 20, 2023
Dear guests, I am sorry that we could not address your expectations. At first I was a bit perplexed in front of your review (keyword "automatic Google translation"), after I had personally translated the text, things became clearer 😉. I first had it checked in which room you had stayed with us: You were accommodated here in room 408 (please correct me in case I am wrong here). Basically, the "like" or "dislike" of works of art is of course in the eye of the beholder. We have our rooms beautified by a young Franconian artist (Felix Pensel) - whose motifs are sometimes a little more "progressive" and sometimes a little more "conservative". Usually (but not always) there is a local (= Nuremberg) or regional (= Franconia) basic motif. The wall motif in room 408 is definitely a representative of the more “playful” kind. Regarding the carpet: The room (and the carpet itself) were completely renewed less than a year ago: This is a carpet pattern in shades of gray. Our entrance passage shows Nuremberg by day on one side and Nuremberg by night on the opposite side: Since high-quality and continuous ceiling LED lighting is used here, I cannot understand any "darkness" here. Incidentally, the long entrance passages here are typical of the historic sandstone buildings from the 19th century. Unfortunately, I can't say much about the subject of "service" - if something was wrong here, I would like to apologize at this point. We would be very happy if we could inspire you more during your next stay in Nuremberg - and we would then definitely assign you a "more discreet" room 😊. Best regards + I wish you a nice weekend. i.V. Ralph Berger (sales) PrivatHotel Probst
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ababan318367 wrote a review May 2022
Kyiv, Ukraine
5.0 of 5 bubbles
So I am very thankfull for the people who work in the hotel. I met the nice women who was cleaner, she helped me with everything, both of us were russian speakers. She is from Kazakhstan and she was the best person I met in the city
The hotel is in the city center, if you wanna explore the city this is the best option in the city cetter if you mind for a price
About the hotel: my room was cleaned, also was really kind to have a little present for my dor and plates for him
People on reception speek german, english, a bit russioan some of them
So I highly reccoment this place if you want to fall in love in Nurnberg
Thank you, PrivatProvst!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Susanne Probst-Berger, Geschäftsführer at PrivatHotel Probst
Responded May 10, 2022
Dear Guest, thank you for your detailed review and your very kind words. Our housekeeper (and parts of our cleaning and reception team) speak / understand Eastern European languages - I'm happy to pass on your praise here accordingly :) Unfortunately, I myself am limited here in German, English (and a little Spanish) ;) The topic of keeping dogs is not so uncontroversial in the hotels in the center of Nuremberg: many forbid it right away or charge relatively steep surcharges. We have decided on a middle way here: as long as the "four-legged friend" does not disturb the rest of our other guests afterwards - we are happy to provide a dog bowl and treats for a moderate surcharge (one-off fee 5.00 EUR). So far this has worked quite well in practice. We would be happy to welcome you again as our guest if circumstances allow. Greetings from Nuremberg + all the best i.V. Ralph Berger (sales) PrivatHotel Probst
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ionut_Paduretu wrote a review Feb 2020
Bucharest, Romania
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was in need to find a place to stay for 1 or 2 nights and I found this kind place to stay. All the hotel stuff was friendly and helpful. For a single-person trip it was all you need to feel like at your own home. Thank you very much!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Indrilmalti wrote a review Feb 2020
Malta
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Really a lovely place to stay smack in the city center. The staff are super friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfast buffet is very good as is their coffee. The room was spacious and everywhere about the hotel spotless. There really is nothing i could criticise and just have to say to anyone visiting Nuremberg i would definitely recommend staying in this lovely hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hgilde009 wrote a review Oct 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We always look forward to visiting in Nürnberg and staying with Probst. Our most recent visit was not only as excellent as usual, but also enhanced by recent renovations. The sincerely friendly concern of the personnel for fine service, cleanliness (wonderful beds!) and an outstanding breakfast, featuring the best in German breakfast foods at a buffet that includes personal service for you preference in hot beverages and perfectly cooked eggs. A service person is always in attendance to make sure the buffet is fully supplied. The value received for the modest rates is fantastic.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Susanne Probst-Berger, Geschäftsführer at PrivatHotel Probst
Responded Oct 23, 2021
Dear Guest, thank you for your excellent and detailed evaluation. My wife (the boss) and her team are constantly striving to ensure that our guests have a pleasant stay. With us everything is still real and authentic (of course, also because we are a small business) ;) I wish you a nice weekend and look forward to your next visit. Best regards from Nuremberg i.V. Ralph Berger (sales) PrivatHotel Probst
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PRICE RANGE
C$102 - C$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyBavariaFranconiaMiddle FranconiaNurembergAltstadt - St. Lorenz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PrivatHotel Probst - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about PrivatHotel Probst
Which popular attractions are close to PrivatHotel Probst?
Nearby attractions include TeamEscape Nürnberg (0.4 km), St. Lawrence Church (0.3 km), and Germanisches Nationalmuseum (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at PrivatHotel Probst?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at PrivatHotel Probst?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at PrivatHotel Probst?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at PrivatHotel Probst?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to PrivatHotel Probst?
Conveniently located restaurants include C'era Una Volta, Padelle d'Italia, and Osteria Del Centro.
Is PrivatHotel Probst located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Nuremberg.
Are pets allowed at PrivatHotel Probst?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at PrivatHotel Probst?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Czech.
Are there any historical sites close to PrivatHotel Probst?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Nuremberg Palace of Justice (2.5 km), St. Sebaldus Church (0.8 km), and Documentation Center Nazi Party Rally Grounds (2.9 km).
All Nuremberg HotelsNuremberg Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in NurembergHotels near PrivatHotel Probst
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars