Art Business Hotel Nichtraucherhotel

Art Business Hotel Nichtraucherhotel

Gleissbuehlstr. 15, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria Germany
Traveller (119)
Unter dem Bett
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (21)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#11 of 129 hotels in Nuremberg
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Gastfreundschaft pur! Mit ungewöhnlichen Ideen und purer Gastfreundschaft möchten wir unseren Gästen einen unvergesslichen Aufenthalt in Nürnberg bescheren. Jedes einzelne Familienmitglied bringt seine eigene Biografie, seine persönlichen Fähigkeiten und Kenntnisse aus dem Hotelfach, aber auch aus Bereichen wie Kunst, Architektur und Politologie mit ein. Mit viel Liebe zum Detail, Inspiration und Innovation haben wir uns einst aufgemacht, um unsere Vision von einem modernen, kunstsinnigen Cityhotel Wirklichkeit werden zu lassen. In unserem 3-Sterne Superior Hotel finden Sie klares Design, Kunst und Herzenswärme – und Ihr Zuhause in Nürnberg. Wir freuen uns darauf, Sie in unserem art & business hotel begrüßen zu dürfen. Ihre Familie Hirschfelder
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Express check-in / check-out
Paid public parking nearby
Car park
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Wine / champagne
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Umbrella
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Business
Languages Spoken
English, German, Italian

Location

Gleissbuehlstr. 15, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria Germany
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Metropolitan Area Airport
Nurnberg Central Station
4 min
Hauptbahnhof
4 minNurmburg U-Bahn
508Reviews8Q+A23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 321
  • 151
  • 25
  • 2
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Tig99 wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great family hotel. I had a large comfy room at the end of the 2nd floor with all facilities you could wish for including welcome water and chocolates and a little card from the family. The breakfast was very tasty with some unusual treats amongst the wide variety of food. Staff were very friendly, spoke perfect English and were knowledgeable and helpful about the local area. Very near the main station so handy for travel to and from the airport and other places. Would definitely recommend this for your stay in Nuremberg and I hope to return one day.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HIT_1 wrote a review Sep 2022
GDYNIA
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The service in the hotel is very helpful and friendly ,English speaking. When we arrived at check in time ,our room was not ready, so we were offered complimentary drink of our choice from the bar. We found personal handwritten greeting card from the owners a nice touch. The room was clean comfortable, air con ,wi-fi no objections.
There are objects of art in the hotel and nice garden where you can seat in the evening or have your breakfast. Breakfast was average. The idea of single portions is quite interesting ,but there should more choice. The hotel offers car parking ,but it's public parking located near railway station. You can get there driving around few blocks, because the streets are one way. The parking is 4 minutes from the hotel by foot, we've got instruction from the hotel how to get there. The price for one car is 20€ per 24 hrs, but you pay less if you pay in the hotel (15€) for week days and 7€ for weekends. The Hotel is very conveniently located for sightseeing the Old Town is a2-3 minutes walk .Hop on Hop off route starts round the corner.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Porschehund wrote a review Sep 2022
Calgary, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 2 nights and received a welcome email inquiring about special requests in advance before arrival. We were then greeted with a personal hand-written welcome note and cookies upon arrival. You won't get this from the big hotel chains! The room was well appointed with a full-size shower, a safe, and the usual amenities. Breakfast was outstanding, with many homemade jams and local fruits. Frederica was a pleasure to see in the dining area & gave us great tips about places to visit, (including a parkade for an unrestricted view of the city from above). Alex at the front desk is also exceptionally pleasant to deal with and is extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I wish there were more hotels of the caliber of Art Business Hotel, as it would make my future decision-making much easier!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Teresa C wrote a review Sep 2022
Metro Manila, Philippines
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A quiet, clean and pleasant hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Convenient location, short walk to trams, bus and trains. Taxis also available. Buffet breakfast on offer. Daily room service to make beds, replace towels and empty bins. Soap, shampoo strangely not restocked.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking can be tight and/or tricky to find.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
eng333 wrote a review Jan 2023
New Jersey
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This place is very close to the train station. A few minutes walking distance to center. However, the room is tiny and the bathroom is even smaller. No fridge. Internet was painfully slow internet. Breakfast was included and decent. More choices would be nice. More fresh things. Good for a night
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
931sannak wrote a review May 2022
Helsinki, Finland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice stay during the Interzoo.

Really close to metrostation & old town.

Really good breakfast and friendly staff. We stayed here for 2 nights. Would stay there longer too.

Very good location.
The room was ok, quite small & not minibar.

So anyway really good value of price! I would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nurul Huda R wrote a review Apr 2022
Cambridge, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a great stay at this hotel. Fantastic location within walking distance from the old town and Nuremberg Hbf; friendly staff; amazing breakfast; and the room was clean and comfortable. Highly recommended!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dr.C wrote a review Jun 2012
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Last month I was in nuremberg and I stayed in Art& business hotel, the city is wonderful but the hotel is very terrible, rooms are very small, almost no wardrobes to fit ur luggage, toilets and showers are EXTREMLY SMALL, NO ROOM SERVICE, NO RESTURANT ON SITE to eat a bit if you are tired and cant go out, The only bar they have is OVER PRICED, the left is so small cant fit the luggage, their double bed is 2 single beds next to each other (how comfortable is that?)

Pictures on the website looks very nice but on reality every thing is very small and tiny, doesnt ever match even half of the value of the money I paid for,

I will defenetaly visit Nuremberg again but WILL NEVER EVER STAY IN THIS HOTEL AGAIN
Read more
Date of stay: May 2012
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mae p wrote a review May 2012
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Nuremberg for a business trip, we end up in this hotel as most of the hotels were fully booked. At first it was ok I told my husband to try this hotel. We just ignore the size of the room, though we all know that all hotel room in Europe are small but this hotel room is extremely small you cant hardly move inside esp the toilet, couldn't sleep in the bed because they just put two small bed together, sheets and towels are itchy, pillows are not good. Maybe were so spoiled and get used to go for luxurious hotels and be pampered plus the elevator is good for 1 person and 1 luggage, and they don't have room service as well, no convenient store near by. Location wise its perfect its near to the underground station 10mins walk to restaurants but if your too tired to walk and you just want to chill in your room you will end up hungry all night. Not to mention that you cant smoke inside the room, and no body told us, Why they didn't tell us when were checking inn? They have a big bowl of matches in the lobby so we thought it was ok to smoke anyway, its Germany people there love to smoke, until the last day that were checking out one of their rude staff ask us to pay another 175euro as extra for smoking inside the room. NOT FAIR!!! Was it the proper way to treat their clients? We used to stay in 5&7 stars hotels and get all the luxury we want, but we never been treated like this or cheated. One of the front desk was very rude and yelling on us. If they told us in the beginning were fine to pay them extra if we really did something, but i just felt that they just tricked us and been treated so bad.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2012
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Scheuerecker, Geschäftsführer at Art Business Hotel Nichtraucherhotel
Responded Jun 4, 2012
Dear Mae P, Our art&business hotel is listed as 3 star superior and we offer all services according to this rating. However we are not comparable to a luxury hotel of the 5 star category. Our beds are 180cm x 200cm, which represents the standard size in Germany. Further our sheets and towels are made from high quality fabrics and the pillows are filled with downs. We do offer our guests a small selection of food in our art bar&lounge. The criticism that you were not properly informed about our hotel being a non-smoking hotel, we strongly have to reject, as this is clearly stated on all bookings and confirmations. Moreover this is also stated on the check-in form which you read and signed upon checking in. In addition we inform our guests with a sign at the front desk, a sign in the elevator and non-smoking sign on the room doors as well as in our room and hotel information brochures, that our hotel is a non-smoking venue. However we do welcome smokers in our beautiful art copse. It is a matter of course for us to treat our guests polite and courteous. If you feel that we did not meet our high standards, please accept our sincerest apologies. Kind regard Stephanie Scheuerecker
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
yagiza wrote a review Dec 2019
Singapore, Singapore
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were greeted with a Christmas card and a cookie in a goodie bag after check in to our room. Thank you very much. The hotel was located about 5 min walk from the station. Also, we were able to walk from the hotel to the Christmas market in about 15mins. The room has air conditioning which I appreciate greatly. I am a light sleeper so having air conditioning means I can adjust the temperature in the room and rest in comfort without opening the windows and get disturbed by the street noise. We also had breakfast included in our stay and it was a great choice with wonderful service from the staff. Overall, a wonderful stay and thank you for great memories!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nuremberg, Germany
No, but if you need one, we can put is separately in your room.
Laura Vázquez asked a question May 2017
Naucalpan, Mexico285 contributions81 helpful votes
Do you have Sport Gym?
Nuremberg, Germany
I'm very sorry, but we do not have a gym in the hotel.
SCBill asked a question Feb 2016
Aiken, South Carolina144 contributions100 helpful votes
Do you have an elevator?
Answer from Doug F
Cumbria, United Kingdom29 contributions12 helpful votes
Yes it does
Nuremberg, Germany
Hello Lorraine, we are close to the old town. The christmas market is within walking distance, about 10 min to walk. Best regards Yvonne Friedewald Art & Business Hotel
johannethomas asked a question Jan 2015
Nantwich, United Kingdom9 contributions3 helpful votes
is there a private car park?
Nuremberg, Germany
Dear Sir, Parking lots are available at the public parking garage next to the train station (just 3 minutes to walk). We charge for the parking € 13,00 per night during the week and € 6,00 per night on the weekend. For unloading your luggage's you are more than welcome to use our driveway. If you need more assistance please contact us. Kind regards Stephanie Hirschfelder
Teresa C wrote a tip Sep 2022
Metro Manila, Philippines1,565 contribution412 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking can be tight and/or tricky to find. "
Read full review
lisboa100 wrote a tip Apr 2018
Erfurt, Germany145 contributions49 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The backyard view is more pleasant than street view."
Read full review
mirrorneurone wrote a tip Jan 2018
Mount Lawley, Australia98 contributions70 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for rooms with good wireless availability"
Read full review
Barry S wrote a tip May 2017
Bexley, Ohio2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"My room was on the first floor. Easy to walk up to. No issues with noise."
Read full review
Ian F wrote a tip May 2017
Norfolk, United Kingdom21 contributions75 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We had a quiet room on the first floor overlooking the back. Slept like a top!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nuremberg area.
PRICE RANGE
C$135 - C$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyBavariaFranconiaMiddle FranconiaNuremberg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Art Business Hotel Nichtraucherhotel - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Art Business Hotel Nichtraucherhotel
Which popular attractions are close to Art Business Hotel Nichtraucherhotel?
Nearby attractions include TeamEscape Nürnberg (0.1 km), Escape Agency (0.1 km), and Handwerkerhof (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Art Business Hotel Nichtraucherhotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Art Business Hotel Nichtraucherhotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Art Business Hotel Nichtraucherhotel?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Art Business Hotel Nichtraucherhotel?
Yes, free public parking nearby, a parking garage, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Art Business Hotel Nichtraucherhotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include C'era Una Volta, Padelle d'Italia, and Böhm's Herrenkeller.
Are any cleaning services offered at Art Business Hotel Nichtraucherhotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Art Business Hotel Nichtraucherhotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Art Business Hotel Nichtraucherhotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Art Business Hotel Nichtraucherhotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Nuremberg Palace of Justice (2.8 km), St. Sebaldus Church (1.0 km), and Documentation Center Nazi Party Rally Grounds (2.6 km).
All Nuremberg HotelsNuremberg Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in NurembergHotels near Art Business Hotel Nichtraucherhotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars