We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lorenz Hotel Zentral

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lorenz Hotel Zentral
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 28: English reviews
Start your review of Lorenz Hotel Zentral
 Click to rate
Latina
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Very central position, but that's the only advantage of the hotel. The hotel, which is on the second floor, has the entrance day over through a shop! Yes, you need to enter a clothing shop and take the elevator or stairs located at the bottom. Beware of shops opening and closing hours, the elevator is often busy to bring the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alessandro C
Reviewed 26 December 2016

It was very difficult to find the place. I got there at night around 8:30, and the information center was closed. There were no places to ask in the station, and I did not see any maps on my way to the hotel. So, I walked around. The hotel room is small. Wifi did not work. Breakfast was actually great....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mauinumber1
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Great central location very short distance to Christmas Market. We weren't sure exactly which parking lot to park in when arriving. This could've been smoother. Also was a fairly long walk with baggage. You have to enter through a store front to get to the hotel and our key didn't work after hours. The beds were lackluster but all is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aocwagner
london
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Adequate and nice family run hotel. PLUS: clean rooms , amazing location and good breakfast. nice staff. Cheap. MINUS: you cant get your car near it, its very dated and very basic. The check out is 11am which is early for a hotel, but leave your bags with reception and have a morning around the town Also the wifi is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nachooooo
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

The only thing this "hotel" has going for it is location. Rooms and bathrooms are old, dirty and decor from previous century. Parking is at a garage 800m away so pack small bag rather if you overnight. Reception closes between 12 and 5pm so no checkin which is weird but they did state this. One of our 3 rooms stank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
Antonia V, Manager at Lorenz Hotel Zentral, responded to this review

Dear Sir, a few of our rooms are a little older, but all rooms are clean, the staff is realy exact in cleaning the rooms. We had renovated at least 6 rooms just before your stay. As you can imagine we have to earn the money before we renovate. So we can only do a few rooms at a time....

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2015

Back to the Hotel Lorenz for some more randomness. Yes it's still over a shoe shop and reception still isn't 24 hours. But the breakfast is still great, the location is still central and it's still excellent value. A had a non-small single room and it was a good size. Nice shower. You have to pay for wifi but its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank exilencfc
St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed 29 May 2015

I was on my own in Nürnberg and stayed in Lorenz Zentral just for 1 night in August. Generally, I enjoyed my stay..it was comfortable, no noise in my room at night. The best things about the hotel are: 1)Central location. Lorenz Platz is the very heart of this small city and you will find anything you are looking for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anastasiia D
Casier, Italy
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

From some of the rooms you can see the cathedral of Nürnberg. But to go in you must go through a shoos shop, the rooms are really small and not special nice but you are also paying less considering the position middle in the old city. It more a good accommodation for students in my opinion or cheap city visiting,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DamianoZornetta
Kołobrzeg, Zachodniopomorskie, Poland
Reviewed 14 March 2015

The worst "hotel" I've ever seen!!! I had reservation in this "hotel" a few days ago. I arrived there after very long travel and when I wanted to go inside it was totally closed! Nobody was working inside, someone picked up the phone after 20 minutes with a sleepy voice and told me I HAVE TO WAIT ABOUT ONE HOUR...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aneta H
Antonia V, Manager at Lorenz Hotel Zentral, responded to this review

Dear guest, this is not true. As your arrival was expected after opening times, we prepared everything for your late check-in. the key was deposited extra in the keyboy for you. When you did not manage to get the key out, my employee answered the phone, waking up at home - what an extra Service - You called her at...

Reviewed 9 December 2014

This is a very small family hotel. Some of the staff are very freindly and will do anything for you. I have been staying here for years and will do so again. Note that you park in the Stern garage amnd then get a special receipt from the hotel for a lower price. It is a 5 min walk away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThomasDahl

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Gideon Hotel
Gideon Hotel
#41 of 126 in Nuremberg
104 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Avenue
Hotel Avenue
#60 of 126 in Nuremberg
98 reviews
Hotel Am Josephsplatz
#42 of 126 in Nuremberg
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt - St. Sebald
Hotel Elch
Hotel Elch
#8 of 126 in Nuremberg
310 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Deutscher Kaiser Nuremberg
Deutscher Kaiser Nuremberg
#65 of 126 in Nuremberg
135 reviews
Altstadt - St. Lorenz
Hotel Garni Probst
Hotel Garni Probst
#32 of 126 in Nuremberg
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of Nuremberg Shopping district of Old Town, City Centre the Lorenz Hotel Zentral is perfectly situated for you to explore the ancient town, to visit our various trade fairs or to fulfil your business purposes. A rich breakfast buffet and freshly grated coffee give you a good start into the new day. Only 40metres away is the Underground Station that takes you to Messe/Fairground within 10mins, to Airport within 20mins or to main station within 5mins. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lorenz Hotel Zentral

Address: Pfannenschmiedsgasse 4-6, 90402 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Price Range: $111 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lorenz Hotel Zentral 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Lorenz Hotel Zentral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lorenz Hotel Zentral staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles exilencfc, 11 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter. Small single room is small but still ok though very large people would find the bathroom a bit of a trial.”
 of 5 bubbles exilencfc, 4 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Incompentant staff and no hot water!”
 of 5 bubbles Buckwildph, 11 Sep 2011 | Read review
3 of 3