We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

African Meistereck

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
African Meistereck
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for African Meistereck
See the most recent reviews
Showing 15: English reviews
Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2012

This has to be one of the worst hotels I have stayed in for a long time. I could only get a room here as there was a fair on in town and all the hotels treble or quadruple their prices. I cannot think of anything complementary to say about this place, the room was poor, the shower was terrible,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travellingsince1970
Amsterdam
Reviewed 6 February 2011

We stayed at the Royal hotel for the Nurnberg toy fair. In my life I have stayed at a wide variety of hotels, some of them rate among the best in the world, but I have also stayed in hotels worse than this one. After reading the other reviews our expectations were quite low. We looked on the website and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Retepcram
naples
Reviewed 18 August 2010

The owner accuses you of having smoked in the hotel (even you haven't) so she can ask you a lot of extra money. keep away from this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lupariello
Meistereck, Manager at African Meistereck, responded to this review

Dear Sir This is a kind of review we can not accept. All our rooms are non smoking rooms and marked with non smoking signs. Because of our non smoking guests we can not accept smoking in the room. If we find traces in your room, that you smoked indeed, you have to pay for the extra cleaning. So if...

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 July 2010

Because we heard the name “Royal” we presumed it must be an upmarket hotel. Oh how wrong we were. We were greeted at the Royal Hotel by half a jeep sticking out of the building just above the entrance. From the outside it looked like a panel beater’s workshop. Next we went into the reception area where we are greeted...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JohnBoris
Meistereck, Geschäftsführer at African Meistereck, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam At first we would like to apologize for the inconveniences we have caused you. If you smelled cigarette smoke at the Reception, we are sorry for that. We will ensure, that it never happen again. In two star hotels is of course not always a lift. We are sorry for that. Because of the breakfast, of...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 12 February 2009

Regrettably this hotel was dirty from top to bottom, the bed linen was still dirty from the previous guest ,and had NOT been changed. I spoke with the owner and his mother who looks after the hotel, who both promised to change the bed linen and never did. with the comment we only change towels and bed linen every three...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Keith B

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuremberg hotels
0.3 km away
InterCityHotel Nurnberg
InterCityHotel Nurnberg
#58 of 132 in Nuremberg
310 reviews
0.6 km away
Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof
Ibis Nuernberg Hauptbahnhof
#23 of 132 in Nuremberg
536 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Nuernberg am Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Ringhotel Loew's Merkur
Ringhotel Loew's Merkur
#51 of 132 in Nuremberg
352 reviews
0.5 km away
Park Plaza Nuremberg
Park Plaza Nuremberg
#36 of 132 in Nuremberg
82 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Marienbad
Hotel Marienbad
#34 of 132 in Nuremberg
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about African Meistereck

Address: Comeniusstr. 1, 90459 Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Middle Franconia > Nuremberg
Price Range: $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — African Meistereck 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your African Meistereck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from African Meistereck staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay there.”
 of 5 bubbles mtfmtf, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Choose #32 to sleep in a Jeep!”
 of 5 bubbles banane16, 21 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Don't do it.”
 of 5 bubbles Travellingsince1970, 31 Mar 2012 | Read review
3 of 3