We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Augusta

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Augusta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 56: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Augusta
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms at the Hotel Augusta are clean and spacious. The hotel is nicely located in Augsburg. 20 euros per day for adjacent parking garage. The complimentary breakfast was very good with a large selection to choose from, many items that aren't typically on a free breakfast bar like smoked salmon. They have a small workout room with a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
Nina T, Reservation Manager at Hotel Augusta, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your stay and your feedback. We are glad you were overall satisfied with our hotel and services. Please excuse the young gentleman in the shower, we hope he did not irritate you too much or any other guest in this matter. Unfortunately we do not have a AC in the building but we provide fans...

Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Great located - city center, but still a bit hidden so it's peaceful and quiet. The room was really really big and modern, very clean and it was cleaned every day. Staff at front desk were very nice, friendly and ready to help. Breakfast was great, there was everything for everybody's taste. I would definitely stay at this hotel again...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aleksandra T
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 November 2016

A one night stay in this centrally located hotel which offered simple accommodation that was clean, comfortable and excellent value. With a little upgrade this could be a very good hotel with rates double that now charged.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Willysailor
Langley City, Canada
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We chose Augsburg to avoid the Octoberfest crowds in Munich and had a great stay at the Hotel Augusta. Our room was enormous and kept spotlessly clean. A short walk took you to the old town and all the sights and restaurants. The breakfast was one of the best we had in Germany and staff was always helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DeCaigny
New York City, New York
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I was here for two chilly September nights and I was very happy the heat was on. While dated, it's just 3 blocks from the dom and the pedestrian mall begins right across the street. Room was big with 2 sets of windows. Very good breakfast buffet. Good Deal.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike N
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Our stay at the Hotel Augusta is one of the very worst hotel experiences we have had in the last 10 years. The building appears to have been built soon after the Second World War. It is old fashioned in appearance and technology. There was nothing to protect us from the 30C temperatures or the unbelievably noisy street scene and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DonPaulo
Nina T, Reservation Manager at Hotel Augusta, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We are terrible sorry about your experience. Our hotel opened in 1987, in 2014 we started to renovate our rooms step by step which we completed fully this January. Also the elevators were renewed. Indeed we do not have a AC in the rooms, but we provide vans for our guest. As we...

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We had a really nice big room. Actually it was huge! The service was great. I enjoyed the well equipped fitness suite. We had a lovely breakfast with vast choice of high quality food. Shame we only had one night there. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brett P
Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 21 July 2016

If you want to fell like back in `80s, you can choose to stay at Augusta. Probably nothing changed there in the last -many-years so you can call it a piece of history. Since it`s a hotel and not a museum, you can be easily disappointed by what you will see. Furniture and stile are certainly vintage but at least...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DeNavarone
verkauf_augusta, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Augusta, responded to this review

Dear DeNavarone, thank you very much for your review. We are very sorry about your experiences. Now we have allready more then the half of the hotel rooms renovated. The other guest rooms will be renovated too at the end of 2016 till January 2017. We hope to see you soon in Augsburg.

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We stayed in Augsburg only 1 night. Augusta Hotel made a poor impression on me from the very start. The evening receptionist was terribly rude and unwelcoming.The hotel has a paid parking garage, but the directions to get to it were so carelessly given that we ended up at a close-by garage. Not easy to find either entrance to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patbsas2016
Nina T, Reservation Manager at Hotel Augusta, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your stay with us. We are terrible sorry for the unpleasant experience you made while being our guest. We did have some personal changes since your last visit. Also we finished up with renovating all of guest rooms and renewing the elevators. We would be more than happy to arrange a more satisfying stay for...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We had a little problem finding the hotel with our GPS. The address is on one street, but the entrance is on another. The website did mention entry from the correct street, but we did miss it and parked in a garage around the corner. It turned out that this was not the hotel parking, and we promptly reparked at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank conquistador2003

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augsburg hotels
Steigenberger Drei Mohren
#1 of 31 in Augsburg
637 reviews
City Hotel Ost am Ko
#3 of 31 in Augsburg
258 reviews
Georgs-Kreuzviertel
Augsburger Hof
Augsburger Hof
#7 of 31 in Augsburg
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dom Hotel
#2 of 31 in Augsburg
270 reviews
Hotel Am Rathaus
#18 of 31 in Augsburg
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We welcome you in the heart of Augsburg with our 3-star superior Hotel (Garni). We offer modern residential and conference amenities directly opposite the pedestrian zone. Located only a few minutes walk from the central attractions as well as cultural and dining facilities. The Hotel Augusta is the first choice for those who want to experience a unique stay in the over 2000 years old Fuggertown. Our personal service and the personal touch of our privately owned city hotel will make your stay to an unforgettable experience . ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Augusta

Address: Ludwigstr. 2 / Eingang Kesselmarkt, 86152 Augsburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Augsburg
Price Range: $152 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Augusta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Augusta Hotel Augsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Augusta staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Augusta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher the better!”
 of 5 bubbles MikeN660, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles fcfrag, 1 Dec 2014 | Read review
“all the rooms are good, you should ask for road side rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Sunilrai68, 22 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Take a room higher up for less street noise, and try towards the back side (which is more expensive though) for a really quiet experience.”
  • Bed
  • Sitting Area
  • Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles meikdahogo, 24 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Ask for a double room”
 of 5 bubbles FinnoSmells, 21 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5