We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Schulz Apartments

Save
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good63%
  • Average14%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible7%
16 Sep 2017
“Not the right place for tranquil stays”
27 Apr 2017
“Not so good ”
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
2
10
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
2
10
2
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Apartment Schulz is in a nice and dynamic neighborhood and it's kind of affordable to a point. But it's service is everything but good. They were demanding lots of requests and giving no facilities at all. Many of the not included extra services needed to...More

Thank Martin G
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

First of all me and my friends wanted to stay in private apartment without sharing anything with anyone. It didn't happen! Had to share bathroom and kitchen and our little place basically looked like smaller hostel. Communication with the host was super hard. You have...More

Thank Barbora P
Response from ApartmentSchulz, Inhaber at Schulz ApartmentsResponded 28 April 2017

Hello, you have gotten both rooms as you have booked (booking.com): one private double room with shared facilities and one private triple room with shared facilities. Why do you expect non sharing apartment? I don't understand what you mean. You had to share toilets, shower...More

Reviewed 23 April 2017

The owner of the place, Mr. Karsten Schulz just didn’t want to help me getting the key on the day of arrival in the evening and the next day early in the morning. Very bad service. Next to that, this man is very very rude,...More

Thank Remco B
Response from ApartmentSchulz, Inhaber at Schulz ApartmentsResponded 26 April 2017

Our opening hours (2.00 pm to 6.00 pm) are already known to all bookers before booking. There we also clearly meet the statement that after 6 pm no check-in's are possible. You have chosen and booked a non-refundable rate on booking.com. So we have charged...More

Reviewed 21 April 2017

I booked online for 5 nights and used the non refundable rate. However having noticed that they had a check in policy of 2-6p.m . on the bookings.com special request at booking, i made it clear that my flight arrived at 7p.m. and the earliest...More

1  Thank TimelessKenya
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Clean apartment, new furniture, but very small bathroom. Good location. Unfortunately, there is no wi fi in the rooms but only in the common area on the ground floor. The street is rather dark in the evening.

Thank AKiara
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Berlin, Germany
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Details
Price range
US$55 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
10
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Schulz Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Nearby
Prenzlauer Berg
No Berlin neighbourhood has undergone a greater change
than Prenzlauer Berg. The artists and non-conformists
that defined the district’s intriguing subculture in
the 1980s and 90s have been replaced by a young, hip
crowd that frequents the many cafes. Where there were
once run-down houses in the shadow of the Berlin Wall,
there are now designer shops. Beautiful old homes have
been modernized and renovated, and on Sundays,
...More
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Schulz Apartments staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"You have to let the owner know an estimated time of arrival so he can meet you and give you keys."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing