We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz

Show Prices
#78 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,646 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 792: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Good, comfortable stay in Berlin. Hotel was located very near Alexanderplatz, with a tram stop opposite the hotel providing a good link to there. Rooms were a good size, and clean. Prepare yourself for the bells from the church next door ringing! All in all a good base for a short stay in Berlin.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca L
Daniela D, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca L, Thank you very much for visiting and providing us with your impressions of the Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz. We are really glad that your experience at our hotel was a good one. We do our best to create all of our guests a comfortable and enjoyable stay. With great pleasure we would be very happy to...

County Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Decided to stay at this hotel in November after reading so many positive reviews. Firstly, the location is fantastic, very easy to reach and within walking distance of anything you would want to visit. Unfortunately, that was the only complimentary aspect which I could comment upon. We were told when we arrived that we would have a disabled room instead...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Browno2017
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed for 5 nights at this hotel for my 25th birthday and i couldn't have asked for more. The breakfast was fantastic, lots of option and the food quality was great. Staff seemed very friendly all around the hotel. The bar was very good too, used it every night. The location of the hotel was prefect. 5 minutes away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gareth F
Daniela D, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear Gareth F, Let me start by thanking you for your feedback. We are very thankful for every comment of our guests. Only your help makes it possible to double check our service quality and identify our weaknesses to improve them in the near future. Your lovely words show us that we are on the right way and that you...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

PROS: Good price, private parking lot, nice room. CONS: They charge for good internet, the free internet is dreadfully slow. Parking is expensive. Limited amenities. It is next to a church that rings its bells as loud as they can for ten minutes at 8AM. Spent first two nights here in Berlin, room was clean and well designed. Was actually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
Daniela D, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear Michael G, Thank you very much for your time to evaluate our Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz and your supportive hints for improvement. We highly appreciate your feedback, it helps us to recognize our strengths and weaknesses. I have forwarded your comments to the responsible heads of departments. Thank you for praising our rooms, in particular the cleanliness and...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The room was clean and comfortable with a nice large walk in shower. The bar area was nicely presented and both the reception and bar staff were friendly and attentive. The hotel is approx a 5-10 minute walk from Alexanderplatz but you can take the tram if required. Nothing wrong with this hotel for a short stay in Berlin.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steelios24
Daniela D, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear steelios24, Thank you very much for your positive review. Our team and I are happy that you had a wonderful time in Berlin and that you enjoyed your stay at the Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz. We are glad to welcome you again to our hotel to convince you of our ever improving commitment to excellent service. Best regards

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Room was in good condition, although slightly small. Free in-room wifi was also good. The location is close to trams and buses, but a bit of walk to the trains (10-15 min). Front-desk and room service were quick and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louis Y
Daniela D, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear Louis Y, We don't want to miss the chance to thank you for your time to review our Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz. It is great to read that your stay with us was a good one and you had a good time with us. Your compliment regarding the staff at reception and room service I have forwarded to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed there for a long weekend and room, cleanlines, staff was good but food was not nearly good. Breakfast: quality of the selections are poor Luch: combinations are not suitable Dinner: only salads are okey meat was either not cook or over cooked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Serçin K
Daniela D, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear Serçin K, Thank you very much for visiting and providing us with your impressions of our hotel. Guest comments and feedback are extremely useful for improving our performance. Good to hear that you enjoyed the room, our staff as well as our cleanliness. We regret that we did not meet all your expectations. I have forwarded your feedback regarding...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not one to write negative reviews for the sake of complaining, but if it is a priority when you're staying in a hotel is to get a comfortable night's sleep in a decent bed, then don't stay here. Similar to other reviewers' experiences, our double bed was in fact two narrow single beds pushed together, which proceeded to split apart...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cam_rye
Daniela D, General Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear cam_rye, Thank you very much for your constructive feedback regarding the Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz. Guest comments and feedback are extremely useful for improving and questioning our performance. We fully understand your displeasure with the situation. The responsible head of departments and I have considered your feedback carefully. Please recognize that we aim to do better. We regret...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very nice hotel, quite a bit away from everything though, about a 15 min walk the the centre of the Alexander platz. Then another long walk to other touristy sights. But very nice, comfortable, staff friendly. The breakfast was quite good. We were there in Dec/Jan and although it was very cold outside we found the hotel to be too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice S
Daniela D, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear Janice S, Thank you very much for your feedback. Our team and I are very happy that your experience at our Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz was a good one. It is our aim to provide our guests with the best possible service and hospitality. We are really glad to welcome you again soon to convince you of our...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week over the new year. Overall the hotel looked good inside clean and relatively modern however the cracks start to appear when you settle in. The single beds pushed together were not ideal for a start they kept on pushing apart. We were on our anniversary trip away the last thing we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bexx56
Daniela D, General Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear Bexx56, Thank you very much for your feedback and your honest und helpful words. It helps us to recognize our weaknesses and improve our performance. We regret that you did not enjoy our stay with us and we would like to apologize deeply for the unfortunate incidents that occurred while you were with us. I have already sent our...

957 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (446)
Viewed
Room/Suite (120)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (169)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (471)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Lady Deluxe Room (69)
Viewed
President's Suite (101)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Standard Room (72)
Viewed
The Hotel (86)
Viewed
Twin Classic Room (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Novum Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Charlottenburg
Leonardo Hotel Berlin
Leonardo Hotel Berlin
#88 of 663 in Berlin
1,194 reviews
Friedrichshain
NH Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#6 of 663 in Berlin
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Friedrichshain

Neighbourhood Profile
Friedrichshain
When you arrive at Warschauer Strasse in the heart of the district, you have found one of Berlin’s party hotspots. At night in Friedrichshain, the energy is palpable and the streets of this old worker's quarter are full of street musicians. On one hand, you may find a bar with international crowds, electronic music, long lines and panoramic views - on the other, an outside venue by old train yards featuring decrepit buildings and live alternative music. No matter your taste, the best way to end a night out in Friedrichshain is sitting by the Spree River at the East side gallery, the longest and best preserved piece of the Berlin Wall, watching the sun rise over the beautiful Oberbaum Bridge.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Unique. Purist. Elegant. The 4* Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin welcomes you few steps away from the famous Alexanderplatz. Upon your arrival in the spacious lobby, you will experience a symbiosis of historical architecture and contemporary designer furniture, framed in a subtle and harmonious colour concept. The hotel, offering FREE Wi-Fi, a restaurant, bar/lounge, 1.000 m² conference area, and 346 rooms and suites, is crowned by an exclusive wellness area on the seventh floor with breathtaking views over Alexanderplatz. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz

Address: Otto-Braun-Strasse 90, 10249 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Friedrichshain
Price Range: $73 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz 4.5*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#35 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#57 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#60 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#83 Business Hotel in Berlin
#116 Family Hotel in Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are a person who likes sleeping past 8AM, don't get a room facing the church!”
 of 5 bubbles michaelgS3265KZ, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The higher floors have a better view of the area”
 of 5 bubbles Jimmy_monk, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed at the front of the hotel & while the traffic outside was heavy & constant, no sounds were heard in the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles thursdaygirls, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“higher up, at the back, upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles Madpinkflamingo, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not forget your Berlin card for effortless travel around the city”
 of 5 bubbles LeslieS929, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay