We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

PLUS Berlin

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
PLUS Berlin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,108: English reviews
Start your review of PLUS Berlin
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

If you're into a more arty scene this is a great hostel to stay in- right near the east side gallery and a 4 minute walk to the station which takes you everywhere you need to go. I stayed the first two nights in a private room and was then to change into a dorm however they let me stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruby F
Kirkintilloch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Warschauer train station is a mere 5 minute walk to the Plus Hostel, making it a great base for getting around. The hostel is big, a former hospital and school, but it has a great feel to it and we really enjoyed staying there. Reception is a warm and inviting place, right down to the beer vending machine 🍻 We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuperOz
PLUSBerlinTeam, Leiter Front Office at PLUS Berlin, responded to this review

Hello SuperOz! Thank you for your review. We are sorry it got a bit loud, sometimes some of the groups are indeed quite big, and even if they are well-behaved, a lot of people moving can make noise. We are happy you were overall satisfied though, and if you come again we can surely find you another room! We look...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The single room I had was basic but spotless but I only wanted a bed. However there was a pool, a small gallery, and a great bar and restaurant too so I would go back again. The U and the S are both nearby for easy access to the sights and attractions with a day ticket. Drank too much on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scotab
PLUSBerlinTeam, Leiter Front Office at PLUS Berlin, responded to this review

Dear Scotab, Thank you for your review! I hope you didn't take our last point because of the pub crawl! Joking, of course :) We do take pride in offering comfort in the stays here, and we're happy you noticed how perfectly placed we are for using public transport. We look forward to welcoming you again at PLUS Berlin in...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Second time staying at this hostel, this time with Contiki. I had high expectation as my previous one was really good. However, this time I found two staff members unfriendly and rude. One of the bartenders not sure if he is spanish yelled at me in front of everyone as I just waved at him to get his attention. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rsora
PLUSBerlinTeam, Leiter Gästebetreuung at PLUS Berlin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking some of your time and writing us this review. We´re glad you still think PLUS Berlin is a great hostel, although you probably experienced one of the very few "bad days" of somebody of our staff. Reception staff is probably PLUS Berlin best strenght, and usually we get very good feedbacks about it. Therefore we were...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautifully converted building into a hotel/hostel. Our room was very spacious, clean and provided all we needed. Very busy but friendly environment and very pleased we chose it because from this location it was only a short bus journey to Alexanderplatz. You can chill out in the bar area in the evening after a busy day of sight seeing. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliak5045
PLUSBerlinTeam, Leiter Gästebetreuung at PLUS Berlin, responded to this review

Dear Julia, we´re glad you had good time at PLUS and can recommend us to your friends!

Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my favourite out of the 3 hostels I stayed in during my holiday in Berlin. The staff were really friendly and helpful, and the rooms were very clean and had two ensuite bathrooms for the 6 bed dorm!! The hostel has a bar, restaurant, common room with fridges, beer vending machine (2 euros for 33cl), sauna, swimming pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jade R
PLUSBerlinTeam, Leiter Gästebetreuung at PLUS Berlin, responded to this review

Dear Jade, What a beautiful start this morning reading your nice review :) We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities of our Hostel. We always try to improve our services, and your satisfaction is the best reward for our efforts, thank you very much! Now we are just waiting for your next...

Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Brilliant location and very cheap .but that doesn't detract from the cleanliness of the hostel it's second to none rooms done every day. and staff very helpful . well recomended and on my next visit to the city I'll be staying here again onece you know how the tram system works your half an hour away from most attractions

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
PLUSBerlinTeam, Leiter Gästebetreuung at PLUS Berlin, responded to this review

Hello Andrew, Many thanks for your awesome review! We are always happy to leave our guests wanting more of us, and we'll be very happy to welcome you again any time you visit. We take a lot of pride in our staff, so thank you for all the positive feedback here! Safe trips and best wishes, PLUS Berlin Team

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staff were so friendly and helpful and the hotel rooms were spacious and clean. The location was perfect, close to bars, restaurants and shopping. The train and tram were a short walk away too if wanting to travel out of area. Would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate-Elizabeth19
PLUSBerlinTeam, Leiter Gästebetreuung at PLUS Berlin, responded to this review

Hello Kate-Elizabeth, Thank you for your beautiful review. Our staff is one of our biggest prides, so thank you for the heads up with that! We look forward to welcoming you here again if you're ever back in Berlin. Best regards, PLUS Berlin Team

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Plus Berlin is a good hostel and is located right beside two different train/public transportation stops. The restaurant was great! Good range of food for a good price. There is also a Lidl close by for cheaper snacks. Overall I would recommend this hostel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amcdonald974
PLUSBerlinTeam, Leiter Gästebetreuung at PLUS Berlin, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here. Feel free to come back any time, we'll be happy to host you again if you come back to Berlin! Best regards, PLUS Berlin Team

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the hostel as part of the Topdeck tour across a few countries in the week. The building is an old school building and the hostel has kept some of its old charms from its previous owners but modified it to suit a hostel. The room I was in was a 4 person room. Two bunks, ensuite and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaylene H
PLUSBerlinTeam, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at PLUS Berlin, responded to this review

Hello Kaylene, Thank you for such a complete review! We are happy you ended up over all very happy, even if you found the bunk beds improvable. We will look into that for sure, thanks for the heads up! We look forward to welcoming you at PLUS Berlin at some other point in the future. Best regards, PLUS Berlin Team

692 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (483)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (91)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (206)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (208)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Double Room (34)
Viewed
Family Room (36)
Viewed
Pool (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Six Bed Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)
Viewed
Triple Room (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Friedrichshain
nhow Berlin
nhow Berlin
#29 of 634 in Berlin
2,970 reviews
Mitte
Tryp Berlin Mitte
Tryp Berlin Mitte
#117 of 634 in Berlin
2,053 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus
Mitte
The Circus Hostel
The Circus Hostel
#4 of 344 in Berlin
1,204 reviews
Mitte
ONE80 Hostels Berlin
ONE80 Hostels Berlin
#22 of 344 in Berlin
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Friedrichshain

Neighbourhood Profile
Friedrichshain
When you arrive at Warschauer Strasse in the heart of the district, you have found one of Berlin’s party hotspots. At night in Friedrichshain, the energy is palpable and the streets of this old worker's quarter are full of street musicians. On one hand, you may find a bar with international crowds, electronic music, long lines and panoramic views - on the other, an outside venue by old train yards featuring decrepit buildings and live alternative music. No matter your taste, the best way to end a night out in Friedrichshain is sitting by the Spree River at the East side gallery, the longest and best preserved piece of the Berlin Wall, watching the sun rise over the beautiful Oberbaum Bridge.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
PLUS Berlin is the newest hostel/hotel in the PLUS chain. Due to open in March 2010 it will definitely be one of Europe's if not the world's best hostels with a pool, sauna, conference room, restaurant, bar and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about PLUS Berlin

Address: Warschauer Platz 6, 10245 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Friedrichshain
Price Range: $75 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — PLUS Berlin 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your PLUS Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plus Berlin Hotel Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from PLUS Berlin staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Dundee, United Kingdom
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
over a year ago
2 months ago

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from PLUS Berlin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Might want a room away from the very many young people on school trips that stay there.”
juliak5045, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“the top floor rooms are very cool”
samilepko91, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room on the main corridor are noisiest as you are on the passage to the bar. Remember ear plugs and you'll be fine.”
chrisholden89, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Only first 3 floors have elevator. There is a grand staircase to the 4th floor (the loft) so be prepared to carry your luggage a bit.”
geomarcela, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you are looking for a quiet room, ask for a room situated at the 4th floor.”
jozefienh879, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5