We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1299)
Room & Suite (811)
Videos (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!EXCLUSIVE OFFER: Save 15%
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#36 of 602 hotels in Berlin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt is located in the heart of the historic Mitte district, close to the best of both old and new Berlin. Admire the grandeur of the Brandenburg Gate, take a reflective stroll through the Holocaust Memorial, sample some of the city’s best restaurants and experience Berlin’s famous nightlife before making the easy walk home.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Paid wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Iron
Laptop safe
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:EXCLUSIVE OFFER: Save 15%

Location

An der Spandauer Bruecke 11, 10178 Berlin Germany
Name/address in local language
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles4,931 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
The Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt receives mixed feedback from guests. While its central location is highly praised for its convenience to dining, shopping, and transit, some guests note the disturbance from nearby trains. The cleanliness and service are often commended, as staff are noted to be very accommodating and rooms are equipped with modern amenities, including kitchenettes. However, opinions on value are divided, with concerns raised over the cost of parking and breakfast, as well as issues with room maintenance and HVAC systems.
Location
Central
Rooms
Uncomfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Helpful
Amenities
Underwhelming
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
4,931Reviews143Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,452
  • 1,201
  • 178
  • 59
  • 41
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
George K wrote a review Apr 13
8 contributions
Comfortable hotel within walking distance to Hackesher Market and train station. Check in went smooth and check out even smoother First morning had an issue with no hot water but this was sorted out after a phone call. Hotel follows the new trend in house keeping by servicing the room only every 3 day Will stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Annette Jost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Responded yesterday
Dear George K, It's a pleasure to read your positive feedback about your stay at the Adina Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt. We're delighted to learn that you found our location convenient, and that both your check-in and check-out processes were seamless. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the hot water, and appreciate your understanding as we promptly addressed the issue. Your observation regarding our housekeeping schedule is noted. Your willingness to stay with us again is the highest compliment we could receive. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Berlin. Kind Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Adena_84 wrote a review Mar 2024
Haddonfield, New Jersey8 contributions3 helpful votes
Comfortable hotel in a fantastic location! I chose this hotel because I read that it was centrally located in a neighborhood filled with restaurants, cafes and shops, and I was not disappointed. The Hackescher Markt neighborhood is charming and lively and an easy walk from the major tourist sites. Tons of restaurants and shops for blocks in every direction. The mini-kitchen in the room was a nice bonus. We opted for the rate that included breakfast, and it made the mornings go very smoothly, good breakfast selection and great espresso. If I return to Berlin I’d choose this neighborhood and hotel again. Definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Annette Jost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Adena_84, Your kind words have truly brightened our day. It is delightful to know that our prime location in the charming Hackescher Markt neighborhood met your expectations and that you found the mini-kitchen and breakfast selection to your liking. Your recommendation means a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you to Berlin again. Kind Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
Michael Herbert wrote a review Feb 2024
Manchester, United Kingdom15 contributions1 helpful vote
We very much enjoyed our stay in this hotel, which is very comfortable while the staff were very helpful. It is sited a short walk from the S-bahn and tram stops and there are many cafes and restaurants nearby eg Das Lemke and Kamps. The market on Saturday is well worth attending , my partner got a great hat from Angela Klock's stall.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Annette Jost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Responded Mar 3, 2024
Dear redflagwalks, Your wonderful feedback about your stay at Adina Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt is greatly appreciated. It pleases us to know that you found our hotel comfortable and our staff accommodating. We're glad that the location was convenient for you, with easy access to public transportation and a variety of dining options nearby. It's heartening to hear that you had the chance to enjoy the local market. It sounds like your partner found a fantastic souvenir from Angela Klock's stall! We look forward to welcoming you and your partner back for another enjoyable stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
sfaquino wrote a review Feb 2024
McLean, Virginia2 contributions5 helpful votes
We were very happy with our stay. The apartment we stayed was comfortable and well equipped. The hotel staff is friendly and efficient. The location is excellent two blocks from Museum Island and a short walk to the S Bahn and trollies. There are plenty of restaurants around and Hackescher Markt is ver good shopping area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Annette Jost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Responded Feb 28, 2024
Dear sfaquino, Your words of appreciation are most welcome. It delights us to know that the comfort and facilities of your apartment met your expectations. Our staff will be thrilled to hear that their friendly and efficient service added to the positivity of your stay. The convenient location of the hotel, close to Museum Island and S Bahn, is indeed one of our strong points. We are pleased you could make the most of it. It's great to hear that the shopping and dining options in the vicinity also impressed you. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Adina Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt in the future. Kind Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Debbie H wrote a review Feb 2024
Oslo, Norway116 contributions63 helpful votes
Positives: super centrally located to everything, plenty of space, friendly personnel, comfy beds. Negatives: noisy at night (because it's centrally located) & pigeons pooping all over the balcony. But we would stay here again because it's so easy to walk to Aleksandersplatz and Museum Island, and super easy to walk 2 minutes to Hackescher Market for restaurants, a beer, or train. Breakfast is just outside the entrance in a nice bakery.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Annette Jost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Responded Feb 28, 2024
Dear DebbieH1352, Your review paints a vivid picture of your stay at our hotel, and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. It's delightful to know that our prime location, comfortable beds and friendly staff contributed positively to your city stay. We understand the challenge of being in a central location, and we regret any disturbance caused by the noise at night. We also acknowledge your feedback regarding the balcony issue. It is wonderful to hear that despite these issues, you would choose to stay with us again. Your willingness to return is the highest compliment we could receive. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Winkyro wrote a review Jan 2024
Perth, Australia41 contributions48 helpful votes
Have stayed before and would stay again. Allowed to check in super early and given a great room but unfortunately it did not have the washer and dryer as per our booking. Asked to change rooms which wasn’t a problem and although the second room was not as wonderful as the first we were given, it did include the amenities we requested. Location is second to none, right next to a train station, tram, supermarket and a short walk to the main museums. The room was still great but needed a bit of love…. We would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Annette Jost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Responded Jan 31, 2024
Dear WinkyroPerth, It's delightful to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and would choose to stay with us again. Your kind words about our location and the convenience it offers are much appreciated. We regret to hear about the initial mix-up with the room amenities. It's encouraging to know that our team was able to rectify the situation promptly. Please rest assured that we constantly strive to improve our services and facilities to make every stay a memorable experience for our guests. Your feedback about the room needing a bit of love will be taken into consideration. It's through such valuable insights that we are able to better understand our guests' expectations. Looking forward to your next visit to the Adina Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sharon S wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Excellent location and right beside train station very handy for airport! Apartment was spotless. Only one flaw no hairdryer in room. Would highly recommend these apartments! Friendly efficient and helpful staff! Recommend the hop on hop off bus which stop is very close by at Alexander Platz!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Annette Jost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Responded Jan 21, 2024
Dear sharonsI5561ST1, Your lovely comments about our soundproof rooms and cleanliness standards are truly appreciated. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Adina Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt. Your compliments about our friendly and efficient staff have warmed our hearts. We have noted your remark about the absence of a hairdryer in the room, and will ensure that this feedback is taken into consideration. It's great to hear that our proximity to the train station and Alexander Platz made your stay more convenient. Once again, thank you for your high recommendation. We eagerly look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasant experience. Kind Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
mpapadop1014 wrote a review Jan 2024
Athens, Greece1 contribution
Excellent location, close to the historic center with many dining options (restaurants and bars), the rooms are quite big and compfortable without any luxury items however the overall rate is very good.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Annette Jost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Responded Jan 16, 2024
Dear mpapadop1014, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and appreciated the central location and our spacious and comfortable rooms. Your acknowledgement that the value for money is very good is a valuable feedback for us. We hope to welcome you again soon at the Adina Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Megan wrote a review Jan 2024
England, United Kingdom49 contributions48 helpful votes
We came here for New Years. Good and bad - The room wasn’t that clean. Dirty walls. The aircon is awful. We were red hot, but the aircon doesn’t go cold enough so there was a few rough nights because of that. The hotel is in an ideal location, near lots of restaurants, there’s a supermarket less than 2 minute walk, everything is walking distance as long as you don’t mind walking half hour or so to the shopping centre etc. The cleaning of the room wasn’t ideal, all the cleaner did was make the bed, think I could clean better. The coffee wasn’t filled back up, the milk, no toilet roll, I had to go and get toilet roll from the toilets downstairs. Not to mention the cleaner trying to rush us out the room at 10am when checkout wasn’t till 11. If I’m still in the room, then no, I’m not ready for it to be cleaned. Pool/hot tub out of use. Bar never open - or when it is, they don’t have the drinks that you want. Why did I need to pay €50 when I came, and €40 when I left? I’m not a bank, so why demand so much money from me? Overall, I would give the hotel a 5/10. Maybe find somewhere better.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Maybe find somewhere better.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Annette Jost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Responded Jan 8, 2024
Dear Megan, I appreciate your detailed feedback about your New Year's stay at Adina Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt. It seems there were aspects of your stay that did not meet your expectations, and for this, I deeply apologize. Our goal is to provide a comfortable and enjoyable experience for all our guests. We always aim to maintain a high standard of cleanliness, and I'm sorry to hear that you found the state of your room less than satisfactory. I'll note your concerns. I'm pleased to hear that you found our location convenient, with easy access to local dining options and attractions. This is one of the features of our hotel that we are proud of. I regret the inconvenience you experienced regarding the checkout process. Our team is here to facilitate a smooth and pleasant stay, and it seems we did not meet this aim in your case. Your comments about the bar and payment process are also noted. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we will take it into account as we strive to improve our services. We hope for an opportunity to provide you with a more positive experience in the future. Kind Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Julian C wrote a review Dec 2023
2 contributions
Good - excellent location. Walking distance to most attractions in the city. Very close to train station. There was a bakery nearby, and a Rewe supermakrket at the back. Bad - Air Con in the bedroom 1 was not working for the 4 days we stayed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Annette Jost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Responded Jan 1, 2024
Dear Julian C, I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at Adina Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I am thrilled to hear that you found the location of our hotel to be excellent and that you had easy access to local attractions and amenities. Our team aims to provide a convenient and enjoyable stay for our guests, and your comments affirm that we are succeeding in this regard. In regards to the air conditioning issue you mentioned, I am truly sorry for any discomfort you experienced. Although I cannot change your past experience, your feedback is valuable to us as it helps us improve. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future, and strive to make your stay even more satisfying.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Berlin area.
PRICE RANGE
C$183 - C$296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinMitte / Mitte (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
145
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Which popular attractions are close to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt?
Nearby attractions include Alternative Berlin Tours (0.5 km), art4berlin GALLERY (0.3 km), and Berlin Icebar (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt?
Conveniently located restaurants include Quy Nguyen Vegan Living, Dae Mon, and Madami - Mom's Vietnamese Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Is Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Berlin.
Are any cleaning services offered at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.