We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz

Show Prices
#123 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,608 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
See the most recent reviews
Showing 720: English reviews
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Never been to Berlin before and arranged a surprise weekend for my fiancée as it was our 10 year anniversary. This hotel is 5 minutes walk from the Alexanderplatz metro/train station. There is so much to see in Berlin that we were never going to cover it all in a weekend. We eventually arrived at the hotel and staff greeted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J G
h-hotelscom, Online Guest Relation Manager at H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear guest & fiancée, Thank you very much indeed for taking the time rating us well. We are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and gave us a detailed review of your stay. We appreciate your very nice and kind words and would be more than hapyp to welcome you back for another vist in our...

Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

Worst hotel experience If you want slippers or bathrobe for the room you need to pay 2.50 euros If you want to have an umbrella or adapter you will need to deposit 20 euros and sign a paper in the reception area The receptionists attitude is bad with customers, not helpful even when asking about where to go I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariam A
h-hotelscom, Online Guest Relation Manager at H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your detailed online review. As you mentioned, there is a charge for a bathrobe and slippers further we do need a security deposit for an adapter or umbrella, which our guests receive back upon return. We are very sorry that we could not fulfill your expectations regarding the service attitude of our front office team...

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 12 November 2015

It is in a great location just 5 minutes from Alexanderplatz station.My wife and I stayed for 3 night. We got a very warm welcome on arrival. The hotel and rooms are spotless and modern. It is lovely and quiet and we had a great sleep. The breakfast was really good with a great variety of food. The big bonus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike15abg
h-hotelscom, Online Guest Relation Manager at H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much indeed for taking the time rating us well. We are very happy that you and your wife had a fantastic time in Berlin. we would be more than happy to welcome you back for a future stay in our hotel. Warmest regards from Berlin Your team from the RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz // Nathalie Spyra...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Just what you would expect from a hotel at this price. Nice, clean, quiet room. The breakfast was good, and the free wifi is decent. Excellent location and helpful staff. I've loved the flexible chak-in and check-out times.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank csapi007
h-hotelscom, Online Guest Relation Manager at H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review
Google Translation

Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre tolle Bewertung. Es freut uns sehr zu lesen, dass es Ihnen insgesamt gut bei...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2015 via mobile

It's a place to sleep but nothing to call home about. Small but clean rooms , central location but just overall constantly exudes the air of mediocrity . They failed 2 out of 2 days to give me the wake up call I requested. That is pretty BASIC hotel service that is just unacceptable to miss.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank creif
h-hotelscom, Online Guest Relation Manager at H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your rating. We truly apologize for your gained experience regarding the wake up call. We will optimze our service regarding this point and will continue training our staff. Your team from the RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz // Nathalie Spyra – Online Guest Relation Manager

Reviewed 5 November 2015

Visited here for a conference. The venue was in an excellent location being walking distance to the main tourist attractions. I liked the two tier restaurant system. A cheap high quality buffet breakfast was available in an environment resembling a food court for just 8 euro, but you could spend more and get a nicer environment. The staff were helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom R
h-hotelscom, Online Guest Relation Manager at H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for rating us 100%. We are glad, that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel this much. We would be really happy to welcome you back for another visit in our hotel. Your team from the RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz // Nathalie Spyra – Online Guest Relation Manager

Ossett
Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

I booked this hotel for my husbands 30th and it didn't disappoint. We got a free upgrade and welcome drink which was a nice surprise and very much appreciated. The staff were friendly and the location perfect. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thecarrs2014
h-hotelscom, Online Guest Relation Manager at H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much indeed for rating us. We appreciate your very nice feedback and we are glad, that you have choosen us for the birthday of your husband. Warm regards from Berlin Your team from the RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz // Nathalie Spyra – Online Guest Relation Manager

Witham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2015

After doing some research of Berlin, we decided to stay in Alexanderplatz for a long weekend. We were so glad that we did because this area was central to everything! The hotel was a 3-5 minute walk from the station and as it was both a U-bahn and a S-bahn station, it meant that getting anywhere in Berlin was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha G
h-hotelscom, Online Guest Relation Manager at H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip to Berlin. Greatly we read that you liked our overall hotel concept. We highly appreciate your detailed comments regarding your stay. We would be very happy to welcome you back Ihr Team vom RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz // Nathalie Spyra – Online Guest Relation Manager

Isle of Man
Reviewed 1 November 2015

This was a thoroughly good hotel. My wife and I were meeting here and I arrived via taxi whilst my wife arrived via train from the airport. Our room was very clean with a modern feel. The reception staff were particularly helpful and breakfast and bar staff equally so. The breakfast room was awesome whilst although excellent, the food choices...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inspector-IOM
h-hotelscom, Online Guest Relation Manager at H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and effort in sharing your feedback with us. How great, that you had a nice vacation in our hotel. Further, we are pleased to know that value for money have convinced you and the room facilities as well as our friendly service were to your satisfaction. Gladly, we will convey your message...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

Myself and partner stayed here in August, we booked after researching the best hotels and we weren't disappointed. Great service from the staff from check in to checking out. Room was clean and fresh, and they came in every day to change towels and clean right through. We were on the side looking out onto the road and building work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kitkatkeight
h-hotelscom, Online Guest Relation Manager at H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to know that you had a great time in our hotel. Thanks a lot for your lovely review. We are committed to deliver the best of service at all times and are delighted that you were satisfied with our hotel, restaurants and the food as well as our great service and hotel rooms. Your team...

417 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (373)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (99)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (152)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hotel Alexander Plaza Berlin
Mitte
H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte
H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte
#175 of 633 in Berlin
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mitte

Neighbourhood Profile
Mitte
The centre of Berlin, Mitte is most famous for sights like the Brandenburg Gate, Alexanderplatz, and Museum Island. The central location makes this one of the city's most expensive places to live. It is here the oldest traces of the city can be found, and evidence of some significant transformations, as well. The gangsters that once ruled the impoverished streets between Alexanderplatz and Hackescher Markt have given way to an international crowd pursuing fashionable designer clothes, the newest food trends and frequenting the many craft shops. Graphic designers have taken up residence in what used to be backyard barns and stables. There are still vestiges of the old days, however. The occasional housing complex is a reminder of the neighbourhood’s past. And if you look carefully, an old 1920s ball house nestled amongst the art galleries and exhibitions of Auguststrasse can still teach you how to dance the old fashioned way.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The heart of Berlin: We will spoil you with wonderful 4 star luxury and 337 comfortable bedrooms and suites right on Alexanderplatz square. Experience close up one of Berlin's most significant public spaces and discover all of the attractions on foot. The 1600 m2 conference area is the largest on Alexanderplatz. We have a fitness and wellness zone, an attractive restaurant in the hotel including a cozy lounge and a separate smoker's room, as well as the "Destille" hotel bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz

Address: Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 32, 10178 Berlin, Germany (Formerly RAMADA Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz)
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Price Range: $107 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#65 Business Hotel in Berlin
#92 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#115 Family Hotel in Berlin
#116 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“our room was on the 8th floor, next to the spa and that floor was really quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles AtkinsKemp, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Chose a room that doesn't face the main road, it will be much quieter!”
 of 5 bubbles V1649AYaa, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“High rooms have the best view”
 of 5 bubbles Sharonsreviews3, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose the high floor rooms for a better view”
 of 5 bubbles 670philipn, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room faced the courtyard and was quiet. I'm sure a room facing away would have had a nicer view.”
 of 5 bubbles TimE120, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5