We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Maritim proArte Hotel

Friedrichstrasse 151 | Haupteingang Von Der Dorotheenstrasse, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Palace of Tears
    0.3 km
  • 4 star hotel
  • Pool
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Nice
Stayed here for two nights through Hotwire reservation. Location... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

893 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 317: English reviews
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent one night in the hotel (16.12-17.12). I live in Berlin and I decided to spend the night in the hotel because it was my husband's birthday and we would like to meet friends and drink and sleep in a hotel near the restaurant. I chose The Maritim ProArt because of its excellent loction and because I think it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BerlimViP
Management_proArte, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are very sorry to tell you that we do not offer an explicit "breakfast in bed" for 9,90 € per person at the Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin. But you can book this special offer at the Maritim Hotel Berlin in the Stauffenbergstraße. So please be so kind to review your evaluation. With kind regards Roberto Klimsch General...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were on a group tour. The hotel is lovely and in a great location near public transportation and within walking distance of many sites and shopping areas. Our room was large, clean and well appointed. I am not a fan of tub-shower combos but the tub was a shape that minimized slipping. The breakfast does not disappoint- a tremendous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gport
Management_proArte, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we thank you very much for your feedback at trip advisor. Unfortunately we had to take note that your stay at our hotel did not meet your expectations when it comes down to the friendliness of our service team. We are very sorry that you had a reason to complain. Naturally we spoke to the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We specifically selected this hotel because it had a pool and fitness facilities. The pool is small and there are not any seperate changing and shower facilities at the pool area. The Sauna is also shared. The fitness room is like a shoebox with only a cross-trainer and a treadmill. The bed was worn out / broken.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikkel B
Management_proArte, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we thank you very much for your feedback at Trip Advisor. Unfortunately our fitness area is not as big as other hotels offer it but the majority of our guests are ok with that. We are sorry that you did not think so. Furthermore we want to point out that we do offer a shower,...

Padova
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice and big room, clean bathroom, no toiletries provided a part from shampoo e shower gel which is absolutely required in a 4 stars hotel. Pool is not useful during winter time as the water was cold. Sauna was closed. Hotel itself was 90s style but clean and well kept. Breakfast was big and satisfying.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nasciantosa
Management_proArte, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we thank you very much, that you have taken the time to evaluate us on tripadvisor.com We are very pleased to read that you appreciated our surrounding in the center of Berlin. Also we are glad that you enjoyed our spa, although the temperature of the pool was too cold. But these days it is very hard to...

Padova
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Clean, nice room, comfy bed, functional bathroom. It was ok for the offer I found but it is no way a 4 stars hotel as in the bathroom there were no complimentary toiletries a part from shampoo and soap. The pool was cold and the sauna was closed. So I would not say you can take advantage from the spa....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElisaSefora
Management_proArte, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we thank you very much, that you have taken the time to evaluate us on tripadvisor.com We are very pleased to read that you appreciated our surrounding in the center of Berlin. Also we are glad that you enjoyed our spa, although the temperature of the pool was too cold. But these days it is very hard to...

toronto
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights through Hotwire reservation. Location is great, central, not far from train station and walking distance to many sights, restaurants, shops, coffee, Checkpoint Charlie and the DDR museum (recommended), Alexanderplatz, Brandenburg gate, etc etc. The hotel is a bit generic but rooms are clean and well functional, bed is very comfortable, and again, you are in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travler019
Management_proArte, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback at trip advisor.com. which makes us very happy. We are very glad that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel and looking forward to welcome you again at the Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin maybe as regular guest soon. With kind regards Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Roberto Klimsch General Manager

Ennis, Clare, Ireland
Reviewed 14 December 2016

The hotel staff are very nice and we found them very helpful. Our room was spacious and clean and almost everything you would require of a 4 star hotel. Only thing we would have liked was tea/coffee facilities in our room. Have been told since that if we asked housekeeping this would have been given free of charge but there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank val53jo
Management_proArte, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we appreciate your review at trip advisor. Furthermore we are happy to inform you that we plan to provide a water boiler and equipment for coffee/tea in every hotel room of categories Comfort and Superior at the beginning of next year. We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel. Until then we remain with kind...

Reviewed 10 December 2016

We stayed for 3 night in the classic room. Booked via hotwire for ~80$ per night. The location is fantastic - right in the center, very close to train station, walking distance everywhere. There is a pool and a sauna. The room is spacious and comfortable. We arrived at 12:00 and they would let us check in without waiting for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrey K
Management_proArte, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your evaluation at trip advisor as well as for giving us such a good feedback. Your comment regarding the rapidity of the WLAN connection is registered and will be checked immediately. We would be very pleased to welcome you again some day here in Berlin. With kind regards Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Roberto...

Redding, California
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

We spent three nights at the hotel and felt it was an excellent property. The hotel is very clean and up to date on services. It is an excellent location within in walking distance of the Bradenberg Gate and the Reichstag building. It is also close to most public transportion. The only issue were the lack of a way to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger R
Management_proArte, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very, very much for this positive evaluation. It was such a pleasure for us reading that you were content with us and all of our advantages. THANK YOU! Furthermore we would like to inform you that we plan to place water boiler and equipment for coffee and tea in all the hotel rooms in 2017. Of...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I stayed at the Maritim proArte Hotel for a 3 day conference. I had a double bedroom in the 6th floor. The room was quite spacious and clean, it had everything you would expect from this type of hotel. The swimming pool is not huge and the whole wellness area, could do with some TLC. to me the best of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank masterCank
Management_proArte, Manager at Maritim proArte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review at tripadvisor. We are delighted that you emphasized our advantages of being located centrally in Berlin City as well as having a marvellous breakfast buffet. Nevertheless we hope you had a save and pleasant trip back home and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin....

261 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (205)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
#43 of 663 in Berlin
1,796 reviews
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Mitte
The Westin Grand Berlin
The Westin Grand Berlin
#85 of 663 in Berlin
2,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#30 of 663 in Berlin
4,397 reviews
Mitte
Arcotel John F
Arcotel John F
#75 of 663 in Berlin
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mitte

Neighbourhood Profile
Mitte
The centre of Berlin, Mitte is most famous for sights like the Brandenburg Gate, Alexanderplatz, and Museum Island. The central location makes this one of the city's most expensive places to live. It is here the oldest traces of the city can be found, and evidence of some significant transformations, as well. The gangsters that once ruled the impoverished streets between Alexanderplatz and Hackescher Markt have given way to an international crowd pursuing fashionable designer clothes, the newest food trends and frequenting the many craft shops. Graphic designers have taken up residence in what used to be backyard barns and stables. There are still vestiges of the old days, however. The occasional housing complex is a reminder of the neighbourhood’s past. And if you look carefully, an old 1920s ball house nestled amongst the art galleries and exhibitions of Auguststrasse can still teach you how to dance the old fashioned way.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the middle of Berlin, between the Brandenburg Gate and the Gendarmenmarkt, is a 4-star superior design hotel that is waiting to welcome you in Friedrichstrasse. Its modern architecture, harmonious design and expressive art create a unique environment. The splendid avenue "Unter den Linden" with its elegant shops is just a stone's throw away. Explore the "genuine" Berlin on foot, with its traditional pubs, fashionable restaurants and cultural highlights. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maritim proArte Hotel

Address: Friedrichstrasse 151 | Haupteingang Von Der Dorotheenstrasse, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Price Range: $128 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Maritim proArte Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Maritim proArte Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Proarte Berlin
Hotel Maritim Proarte
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#118 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#155 Business Hotel in Berlin
#168 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Maritim proArte Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Maritim proArte Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were on 10th floor - very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles val53jo, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Better to try at a neighbouring hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles FandKandMuffin, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take a kettle and cups. Book a suite.”
 of 5 bubbles Saltdeancatlovers, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 624 was near the lifts but still quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles JennyE392, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Great location”
 of 5 bubbles NodaMK, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5